Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faith Academy 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
I have been using Faith Academy to assist our family with child care since 2006. We have seen many changes throughout the years, and the past 2-3 years have been the best care...we are so happy we stuck it out through some major changes. Jenny the director is easy to work with our changes in schedule. The staff communicates daily with us about how our son is doing. We would recommend this setting if you are in need of child care.

Faith Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I would highly recommend Faith Academy to anyone with small children. I have 2 young daughters and they love going there. They care for our children as if they are their own. I had to go back to work when my 1st daughter was 6 weeks old and although it was hard to leave my new baby, the staff really set my mind at ease. Even though I couldn't be with her all day they would send pictures and give a daily report. Faith has become a 2nd home for our children.


Faith Academy 4

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children that have been attending Faith Academy for the past 10 months. They typically attend part time, but when issues have come up and we needed full time care for an extended period, they have been able to accomodate us. We have been very happy with the care given to our children. Even though I have not seen any red flags that would concern me, I have still come early, unnounced a few times to make sure that what I see at drop off/pick up time is the same as what happens throughout the day (I even do this to babysitters at our house). And I've been very happy to see that things are run the same and the facility is in the same condition throughout the day as when we drop them off and pick them up. The teachers my kids have worked with have all been excellent. I have never seen anything like the complaints others have posted and I don't think they are true. If I had seen anything close to what was described I would have removed my children from the facility. And I feel that by this point if those kind of things were going on, we would have seen it.

Faith Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
Both my daughters have greatly benefited from Faith Academy. The loving, attentive staff are like family and always tarted my children as their own. The private, clean, classrooms and enormous Chapel area provide conducive environments for learning, resting, play and exercise! I 100% recommend Faith Academy and the compassionate, well-trained and educated staff!

Faith Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
Faith Academy was a home away from home for our daughter. The staff is friendly, caring, and genuinely compassionate about their jobs. They treat every child as if they are their own! We could not be happier with the care, guidance, and education our daughter received in her time there. We highly recommend Faith Academy to anyone.


Faith Academy 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
My nine-month-old son has attended Faith Academy since he was 12 weeks old. From the start, the teachers and directors have been great. And, the space itself is so inviting, clean and bright. We have complete comfort and calm dropping our son off each day. When we do have concerns or questions, they are addressed and answered quickly, honestly, and effectively. The teachers work together with the parents to make sure the children have all they need, and more.

Faith Academy 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a parent
I have two boys at Faith Academy and I would recommend this center to anyone. The care and learning that they receive has exceeded all my expectations. The teachers have a true passion for their jobs and the kids and they treat them like they are their own. They are always flexible with our schedules and have been a positive influence for our boys since they started.

Faith Academy 1

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
We were looking for a preschool for my 2 year old son, We found this one with a good price we thought!!!.... What a bad choice we made! The classes, the building and the toys always dirty, one day was all the laundry on the floor where the kids are suppose to play, the cereal all in the floor too. Also I founded that they served the cereal and the pancakes with their hands!. They give you a fake food calendar. The two years old kids eat cereal with milk with their hands alone. The changing table so dirty and full of things. My son got diarrhea several days. To top it all I went to pick up my son, and the teacher was sleeping in the floor at the same time with all the little kids! she never noticed that I came to the class and pick him up! We talked to the principal but she never seems to care. In two weeks he never made any worksheets, they cancel many activities planned. We removed our child from there! now we are really happy with the one we found, big change big difference and good price.


Faith Academy 1

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
This facility used to be the place to send your children. My child loved it there. Through out the last year, many changes have been made to the program. These were not good changes. The quality has dropped significantly! I have since then removed my child from this facility. Constant viruses coursing through the building do to poor cleaning. (Hand Foot and Mouth, Strep, UTI, diaper rashes...) When things started to take a turn for the worse, I started researching new facilities in the area. I came across a website from the government showing violations of all centers in Wisconsin. I WAS HORRIFIED AT WHAT I FOUND!!!! Two children were OUTSIDE of the building UNSUPERVISED! Employees had not had background checks done on them while working there, child to teacher ratios where not met, certifications needed to be a teacher where not met, children unsupervised AT 14 MONTHS!!!!! Then, to top it off, the administrator denied violations the state had found!!!! The Director had not taken any disciplinary action against the employees who left the children unattended! All of this can be found on the Wisconsin State Website! I removed my child immediately. DO NOT GO HERE! DANGER!!!!DANGER!!!

Faith Academy 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
My husband and I have had our daughter at Faith Academy since her third month of life, and we have loved it. I initially hated the idea of daycare, was extremely picky about where we looked, and was very pessimistic about finding a satisfactory place. It became clear, however, that Faith Academy was wonderful, and I became immensely more comfortable with daycare because of them. They have always worked hard to accommodate my schedule, are kind, warm, open, friendly, and dependable. As noted in one of the other reviews, it is like a small family. I would recommend FA for anyone. I'm very sad that my daughter is old enough now that we need to send her to public school.

Nearby schools

Faith Academy
7700 West Faith Drive, Franklin, WI  53132
Last modified Faith Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top