Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Country Creek Learning Center 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been attending Country Creek Learning Center since January 2012. He has been in the 2 and 3-year old classrooms so far. I hope that we never have to change schools! We have found CCLC to be a wonderful place that has educated and compassionate teachers that have been instrumental in our son's development. We have seen him thrive and become more well-rounded. We have noticed that the staff seems happy to be there and there are many tenured employees which was important to us in choosing a school. We love that they spend a lot of time outside and they allow the kids to have fun and get messy! We would highly recommend this school and are thankful that we can go to our busy and demanding jobs and know that our little guy is in great hands. A+++

Country Creek Learning Center 5

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
My son has been attending CCLC since January 2010. I am a stay at home mom who had a hard time feeling comfortable with the idea of letting my child be in a daycare/preschool setting. That is until we found Country Creek. At 2 (and with a new sibling in the home) my son was in great need for time away from home but he was not fully potty trained. CC was one of only 2 schools in our area that was accepting of this. They feel that each child is different and has their own strengths and weaknesses and they do an awesome job of supporting each child as a individual. they were extremely comparable in price to other more traditional centers in our area but offer way more. They teach so much about nature and the outdoors. I personally felt that my kids will be stuck in school playing on a cement and steel playground for the majority of their educational career so why not offer them this beautiful opportunity while I have the chance! They also are so accommodating. They offer 2 or 3 day part-day preschool programs, 4K as well as full day childcare. They even let me bring my kids 1 day only in the summers to get a break!There are always 2 teachers per room which made me feel better too!


Country Creek Learning Center 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 children that attended Country Creek over the last 10 years and have nothing but accolades to give to the teachers, administration and curriculum. Before finding Country Creek, my daughters were in various daycare situations, none of which offered the individual attention, growth or opportunities that are provided at Country Creek. The outdoor activities are super and always safe. The whole environment is exceptional. I do not hesitate in rating this a school a five star!

Country Creek Learning Center 5

Posted December 16, 2011
- a parent
Wow, I cannot believe that anyone would give County Creek anything but a five star rating. I have had children attending this school full-time for the past 4 years and cannot speak more highly of it. The teachers and owners are well trained, considerate, welcoming (I've had lunch multiple times with my kids), and have been very open to trying different approaches with my children. The educational activities are fantastic. And, the outdoor activities are amazing - where else would a child have the opportunity to hike through the "woods," go on a bear hunt in the meadow, garden, sled, and feed the goats, all while at daycare? A prior reviewer took issue with the playground and woods. I have never observed anything of concern on the playground, nor have I observed an issue with bugs.

Country Creek Learning Center 2

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
I would not reccomend this school, their is a safety concern with the playground. They are located next to quite a few woods and the bugs are rediculous.


Country Creek Learning Center 5

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is attending Country Creek for the second year this year and it has been a wonderful experience for her. They have unique outdoor opportunities to learn about nature, such as gardening, feeding goats, identifying leaves, and sledding. Both of her teachers are highly qualified and are very invovled with all of the students. My husband and I have both spent time in the classroom reading books and bringing in healthy snacks to share. I feel confident when I leave my child there that she is safe and receiving high quality care and learning opportunities.

Country Creek Learning Center 2

Posted August 06, 2010
- a parent
We were not happy with the way our daughter was treated at this school. Glad she is out of there adn would not reccomend this school.

Country Creek Learning Center 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
Our son just loves Country Creek. We no longer need everyday care but in the summer when we ask or son where he wants to go he yells 'COUNTRY CREEK' ! The staff there is outstanding and I feel that our son is in the best place! Stacy Kehl


Country Creek Learning Center 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school with many unique opportunities! The philosophy is great and the teachers are well trained. The only reason I couldn't give it all 5 stars is because there are few to no options for family/ parents to be involved in the classroom to the point that I felt almost discouraged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Country Creek Learning Center
6187 Portage Road, De Forest, WI  53532
(608) 244-3626
Last modified Country Creek Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Country Creek Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top