Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
I wanted to find a school for my son that would help him grow and be independent while learning respect not only for himself but for others. I could not have found a more perfect place. Within a week I could already see my son changing for the better. His teachers have patience beyond measure. Their parent nights are full of wonderful information that I find is a helpful guide in this day and age of mass information. There are so many opportunities for parents to be involved with their child's education and the patience of the staff for this worrisome parent has been wonderful. From the first day there they remembered all of our names and faces and it was a comfort to know that they took an interest not only in our child's development but ours as parents as well. After only a week my son waves goodbye to us, hangs up his coat in his cubby and runs off to play with his friends. I could not have asked for a better teach, staff, facility or community of parents and students for my son to be surrounded by and I know that I made the right decision. He will grown into a wonderful young man with their influence.

Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
I couldn't say enough good things about Vancouver Montessori. Our son is thriving there after struggling at a different preschool last year. The teachers are amazing, the entire staff is actually, they treat each child with such dignity and respect. And that respect is reflected in the way the students treat each other. I am continually amazed at the level of engagement each child shows in whatever activity they choose to work on. Learning is never a burden, it is something the children eagerly embrace. On the drive home every day my son excitedly fills me in on what he learned that day from standard things like learning letters and numbers to hand grinding coffee beans in an old fashioned crank to tying different types of knots. I highly recommend this school to anyone, one observation and tour will say more about the school than anything I could. As an additional note, the outdoor play space is wonderful, so imaginative, with all sorts of little secret nooks and passageways. You'll wish you were still 3-feet tall again and could play there yourself.


Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
We enrolled both children for the first time this year and are very impressed with the professionalism and positive attitude that emanates from the staff. Our children have already shown great enthusiasm and have learned very helpful life skills that reflect immensely back at home in only the short few weeks they have been attending. Highly recommend scheduling a visit!

Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
VMS is the best private preschool and kindergarten in the area. I'm very happy with the quality of the teachers and the wonderful attentive staff they have through out the years.

Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is enjoying her second year at VMS and we are thrilled with the school's environment, staff, facilities, and approach to learning. Watching our daughter learn and grow and embrace her school community as a vital piece of her world is not only heartwarming, but reassures us that we made a great choice. Each day, she very eagerly enters her classroom full of excitement and wonder and almost every afternoon at pick up time, she asks to stay just a bit longer. All this and she is learning, too! What more could a parent ask for?


Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Our two year old daughter has been here for almost a year now. We are so happy we chose VMS! She has thrived in this school. The staff is attentive and seem incredibly aware of her individual needs. I've even learned a few things from them about how to help my child grow. My daughter is so happy when I drop her off in the morning, and is delighted when I pick her up. Sometimes she even gets a little grumpy about leaving because she wants to stay. All of the other children in her class are just as happy and at ease which really reinforces the positive environment they are in. We highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a unique and fulfilling experience for their child.

Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted February 10, 2013
- a parent
A solid foundation for life and academics, a strong sense of self and a love of learning is what my son received from 3 years at Vancouver Montessori. He thrived in the developmentally appropriate and nurturing environment. that the capabile teachers and administrators provided. We felt like a part of a supportive community during our time there. I highly recommend Vancouver Montessori.

Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
I have two children (ages 2 and 4) who went to this school for one year. I thought it was excellent. Both of my children's teachers and assistants seemed very competent and well versed in Montessori philosophy. The two administrators who ran the school were extremely professional and responsive. It was run more like a business in the sense that they treated you like a valued customer (which you are), but some schools, even when you are paying, don't treat you in the same fashion. I would've kept both my children in this school had we not moved out of state.


Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
Best Montessori school in the area-hands down! The staff is so nurturing and really seem to care for my children. My oldest, now in the second grade, attended her preschool years and kindergarten year at Vancouver Montessori. She is thriving! Her math skills and reading skills surpass her classmates and I attribute that to the education and training she received from Montessori. Money well spent!

Vancouver Montessori School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended VMS for 4 years since she was 2 and 1/2. She had a wonderful experience at this school. Her writing and math skills are way above normal. She is joyful about learning and loves school. I attribute this joy to VMS and the great teacher she had there. If you are looking for a great Montessori school in Vancouver, VMS is the one you want.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vancouver Montessori School
10316 Northeast 14th Street, Vancouver, WA  98664
Last modified Vancouver Montessori School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Vancouver Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top