Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Redmond, WA
Students enrolled: 8

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 5

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
It s our daughter s second year at Marymoor Montessori and I am totally amazed at the progress she s made. They showed her how to love numbers and letters. She is now a confident little girl proud of her budding knowledge, showing off whenever the opportunity arrises. She seems to be enjoing the pace of work there, not too easy, not too difficult, tailored to her individual needs. She is happy to go there and happy to be there. This place makes her self-confidence grow and I like that a lot.

Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 4

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in her second year at this preschool, and we've been very happy with her experience so far. The head teachers in her classroom have been wonderful--really caring teachers who got to know my daughter well. She has learned so much! Last time I was at school the teacher spoke to my daughter exclusively in Spanish and my daughter knew exactly what she was being asked to do. They have outside play time every day when the weather permits, circle time at the start and end of class, a work period, and Spanish lessons (songs and games). They seem to follow the Montessori method pretty well, and the classroom is calm and structured.


Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
We have had two of our children attend MM. We love the environment, education and structure. Both children thrived at this school and learned a good bit of spanish. I would highly recommend this school to any parent looking for a great preschool to send their child to.

Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
We love this school. We plan to send all of our children (3) there. They provide a loving environment conducive to learning. My child is learning more than I ever expected. She is so excited to go to school everyday and learn. She has learned quite a bit of spanish too. I highly recommend this school for preschool.

Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 5

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
I fell in love with this school. My son has really learned a lot about the Spanish culture and language. The teachers really genuinely care about each child. Also, the play area is really more like a garden with lots of flowers and plants. It has been a wonderful experience.


Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 1

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
Very dissapointed and extremely unhappy about the ongoing frequent staff turnover due to a highly stressful working environment and poor communication and leadership skills of the director. If teachers are streessed out and not treated with dignity and respect they deserve, they won't stick around, no matter how great they are. If they are not happy, your children won't be either. Find a happier school with more stabilty.

Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 1

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
Extremely cold and rigid classroom environment. The curriculum was not stimulating, and involved too many independent activities.

Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
Spoke to the director and a teacher today and very impressed with their teaching philosophies and love of children. Very few 2nd language preschools so this school is a nice find. We hope to give it a try!


Marymoor Spanish Montessori School 4

Posted April 15, 2005
- a parent
My son has been going here for almost 2 years. The school has a good balance of education and play.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marymoor Spanish Montessori School
4244 Bel-Red Road, Redmond, WA  98052
(425) 885-3016
Last modified Marymoor Spanish Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Marymoor Spanish Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top