Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinity Temple Pre-School 2

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
We were not pleased with this school. The tuition rate is great, but the school is not worth it. Not only did my child get injured (which the never reported to the state), but the teachers did not take responsibility for it. The toys and equipment are not age-appropriate and there is lack of supervision in the after school rooms. The infant room is ok, but the children seem sick a lot. They should not allow shoes on the rugs (even employees shoes). The children do not get adequate exercise (it it's the least bit chilly or wet out, they do not take them out). One positive of the school is your child will definitely learn their ABC's, but the classroom environment is negative, non-stimulating (boring) and cold. Another positive, they go to chapel, but even then the teachers motivate them to be quiet with the large chunks of candy. There are a few good teachers here, but the office staff needs to have an overhaul (the church needs to take charge and make change). The staff needs some serious training, most of them have no formal training in this age group and it shows. I would not recommend sending your child here unless you cannot afford to send them anywhere else.

Trinity Temple Pre-School 5

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE LOVE this school. The teachers are wonderful and the curriculum is great. The price is much better than a lot of other places plus you won't get those teachers. There was a flip flop with some teachers for a short period of time but now everything is great. The school is not state of the art but its not falling apart either. If your a good parent you should know its not about it being state of the art its about the education your child is receiving. So whom ever made that comment maybe you should pick up a Parenting book. My child is learning so much and I'm very blessed he's at a school where the teachers and staff that cares so much. I would recommend this school to EVERYONE!!


Trinity Temple Pre-School 4

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful teachers. Very well managed day care, I'm fully satisfied. My child goes to Upper 2 years programe, I love the curriculum and the way teacher gets involved in children early education. I'm recommending this daycare to all my friends and family

Trinity Temple Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
My experience there was mixed. The infant room is very well run, but the toys need to be cleaned more often. The babies are sick quite often. The teachers in that room are wonderful and love the children, which is more important than the toy issue. The older program has a great curriculum, but the teachers do not motivate the children with positive words; instead they use candy, sad faces on the board, and tell them they are naughty. The motivation for these children to learn needs to be more positive praise and specific feedback about the expectations of the teachers for the students. I have since taken my children elsewhere to a school that provides continued education and training for the teachers (Which I think Trinity so desperately needs to invest in.)

Trinity Temple Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
Trinity Pre-School and summer programs are great. The teachers are excellent with the kids.


Trinity Temple Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
My youngest attended Trinity for Pre-K and Kindergarten and has went on to do very well in public school. She has been in advanced classes and signet since the first grade. Yes, the building is old but, that doesn't affect the teaching that goes on or the care the children recieve. Good job Teachers of Trinity.

Trinity Temple Pre-School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2009
- a community member
My experience with TTP has been a rewarding one. I have known of it since 1992. The staff is very attentive to the children and some of them are long term. The building, while over 30 Yrs. old, is kept clean and nice. The students go on and excel in public school settings. Kudos to a fine school.

Trinity Temple Pre-School 1

Posted April 28, 2006
- a parent
This daycare was very unorganized. There is a very high turnover rate. The building is really old.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Temple Pre-School
13403 Baxter Street, Woodbridge, VA  22191
(703) 494-1234
Last modified Trinity Temple Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Trinity Temple Pre-School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top