Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Woodbridge, VA
Students enrolled: 127
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverview Baptist Day School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
My son has been going to Riverview for about a month. When we started looking for a preschool for him, I was so scared bc all the things you read onlin. I looked into Riverview, first I went in with my son, and he liked it. And I loved the environment and what they were offering. But then I went home and read rhe reviews online, I was a little bummed out bc the reviews were horrible...so, I called the school and surprisingly, Dawn, the director recognised me, a plus BTW and I spoke to her about my concern with the reviews and she explained those were with the old director. I got a really good vibe from Dawn, you can tell she really likes and enjoys her job with rhe children. Now, my son, four weeks in is talking a lot more, something we were really concerned about and he loves the school !he screams "yaaayy! " every time we pull up to the parking lot. I am very grateful and thankful for his teacher because she is working very hard and patiently to teach him how to speak and interact better with the kids. I definitely recommend Riverview!

Riverview Baptist Day School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a community member
My name is Dawn Newman and as of June 2014, I am the Director at Riverview Baptist Day School. I was previously the staff supervisor for almost 2 years while completing training and working towards my Early childhood education degree. The children, their education & safety, and maintaining a Christian atmosphere are my top priorities. I look forward to working closely with our current families and new families as they come into our day school.


Riverview Baptist Day School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
This is a fantastic school and child care center. The teachers and staff are amazing! My children have learned so much from this school. I couldn't imagine my kids going anywhere else. The teachers and staff truely care about the students and treat them like their own.

Riverview Baptist Day School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been enrolled at Riverview for over 3 years and we love it! My daughter is cared for by the teachers as if she were their own child which is very important to me. Riverview offers a fun environment for learning which helps my daughter pick up new subjects quicker. I would definitely recommend this school to everyone in the area.

Riverview Baptist Day School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
I enrolled my (now) 10 month old daughter over a month ago and had nothing but a good experience with Riverview Baptist Day School since. It was my first time leaving my child with someone else other than family (hardest thing ever) and they helped me transition and made me feel extremely comfortable about them caring for my child. I love the teachers and staff, as they are very hands on with the children (the small classes help) giving them the utmost attention. My daughter pays no attention to mommy in the mornings when I drop her off now, she darts for the toys, teachers, and to play with the other children. My daughter has developed significantly since being enrolled. Each day I am amazed with how much she learns. I also am very happy the children are not stuck in a single room all day like most day cares. The children get a change in scenery with each activity they do (separate lunch room, library, activity room, craft room, playground, etc.) Highly recommended day school and great pricing!


Riverview Baptist Day School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
My son has been at this school for 3 years. He started at the school speaking very little english and has shown great progress in the 3 years he has been at Riverview. I love this school and the teachers too. They know how to teach the children and my son is ready for kindergarten. Thank you Riverview.

Riverview Baptist Day School 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
Riverview has been awesome with my child. I wish that I would of enrolled him in sooner than the age of 4. If you were to ask my child what he thought of his preschool, he would smile and say he loves it. He loves all his teachers and classmates and has made many close friendships in the year that he has been attending. The experience that he has had has been great. There are many different classrooms he gets to go into for different activities and not just stuck in 1 room all day as I have seen in other day cares. The classrooms are very large and has the feel of an elementary school which I really like to help him adjust for when he goes to kindergarten. My child is happier at Riverview and he is loved by everyone. Riverview staff worked closely with Child Find to help with his speech as well. Child Find was so impressed by how fast he breezed through their own lesson plan and my son's speech improved in 2 months, and all the credit goes to Riverview. My son feels at home at Riverview and that is something you want your child to feel when you drop them off for school. I feel the school goes above and beyond for special activities the kids get to do too.

Riverview Baptist Day School 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
I am very dissatisfied with the school. I enrolled my child in this school thinking that he would be getting great care but after only being there for a few months, there was teacher turnover....over and over and over again. My child had no consistency, the teachers seemed untrained and represented the school poorly. Some of the administrative staff was very professional and kind but if I had to rate them on their education aspect they might get only a half a star if they could keep quality teachers. As soon as they do get quality teachers, those teachers leave shortly thereafter as if they realize they picked the wrong place to be to work. Look elsewhere or learn the hard way.


Riverview Baptist Day School 1

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
I enroled by daughter in there before school and after school program upon dropping my daughter off for her first day before school and after school program I ended up leaving my daughter in the lobby because there were no teacher there for the program (this was more than one hour after they opened). As a result of the run around that the staff any the paster kept giving me I was left with no other choice but to withdraw my child immediately. I would not recommend this place to anyone includine my worst enemy, they should be ashamed of their self. The worst thing is the fact that the staff kept lying.

Riverview Baptist Day School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
I Have a 3 year old daughter, she been at Riverview since she was 6 months old, I love all the teachers and the way they care for the children is unique, If you are looking for a place for your children to learn and to be love you have founded the right place RIVERVIEW.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverview Baptist Day School
1722 Florida Avenue, Woodbridge, VA  22191
(703) 491-3023
Last modified Riverview Baptist Day School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Riverview Baptist Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top