Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Merit School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Brooks is a wonderful teacher and she truly cares about the development and well-being of the children. All of the staff are so welcoming and it feels like we are part of a little family. So thankful that we found this school!

Merit School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to our teacher and some home study, my child has excelled academically including learning to read. Her confidence has increased and she is looking forward to the next grade level.


Merit School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
From the moment we visited the school, we were welcomed into the family. We felt that our child would be happy there and we decided to enroll. Since that time, our child has flourished academically and she has worked through some behavioral issues.

Merit School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
Mrs Davis - we love you. That you for all you do to help develop our child and every other child who has come trough your classroom.

Merit School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
I have nothung but praise for these teachers. We have a little girl who was in your classic daycare setting and is now in a much better environment where learning, compassion, respect are all important to the whole child and taught accordingly.


Merit School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
I believe that by showing respect to children, the teachers are receiving and teaching respect.

Merit School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
Absolutely. Coming into a school halfway through the year can be challenging no matter what grade you're in but the teachers have worked with our child and the kids in her class to welcome her and encourage inclusion in games and playtime.

Merit School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
Hard to say with certain as we've only been here a month but our daughter had decided in the past 6 months that it was okay to take things that didn't belong to her. Working with her teacher we have been able to eliminate this behavior and get her to understand the importance of honesty.


Merit School 5

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
Absolutely fantastic school. We have been there a month and our daughter has already learned so much! It is encouraging to have a little girl (3.5 years) who suddenly enjoys school and learning. What a difference the right environment can make.

Merit School 3

Posted April 01, 2015
- a parent
So far my child likes the school; however, customer service or over all friendliness of management is lacking.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Merit School
14308 Spriggs Road, Woodbridge, VA  22193
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (703) 670-9650
Last modified Merit School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top