Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Virginia Beach, VA

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Goddard School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
This Goddard is by far the best preschool out there! My child has learned so much and I am thankful everyday that she is there! The teachers are excellent and the owners and directors know my daughter so well and truly care about our family. I tell everyone about our wonderful experience!

The Goddard School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
This Goddard School has been nothing but wonderful for our family. The teachers are very caring and competent and they seem to truly love what they do. The directors and owners know each child very well and we are amazed at how much our son has learned since being a student there. I would never take my son anywhere else!


The Goddard School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
I have no complaints my daughter has been attending the Goddard school near Redmill ever since she was an infant, I have always felt welcome and comfortable leaving my her in the care of the teachers. Her social skills are amazing and she is learning so much too. What a great place to begin her childhood development!!

The Goddard School 1

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
The Goddard School in Virginia Beach is not as high standard as they make themselves out to be. At first it seems friendly and overly inviting until you have paid your tuition. After that the entire atmosphere changes. They want to keep you hooked so they remain somewhat nice but this changes. The unprofessionalism is astounding. The entire establishment is a facade and people are falling for it every day. Every parent should be aware before scheduling a tour here. They are better off somewhere else. Don't believe the hype about their waiting list, this is used as a selling tool. It is all about sales with this school. Money comes first here. More research will help you to find a more professional establishment elsewhere.

The Goddard School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
I found the Goddard school the perfect place for my son. The owners ,both of whom are educators, are hands on and the teachers are first class. I looked into surrounding schools and there just was none that matched its program and interest.


The Goddard School 1

Posted February 10, 2013
- a parent
Owners sell you a high standard of learning and professional teachers however I found this not to be the case. Once my child was enrolled, I found the owners to be distant, unfriendly, and irritated when concerns were brought to their attention. I found some incredibly unprofessional teachers that should not be working with young children. I removed my child from this school and he now attends a different school. I am very pleased with my decision and love his new school. Keep looking and reconsider any decision to enroll your child at Goddard.

The Goddard School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a community member
I love this school! The Goddard School in Virginia Beach is an amazing preschool! The staff is extremely friendly and professional, the building is very clean and the family community is exceptional. Children are thriving there you can't make a better choice!

The Goddard School 1

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
I just recently heard about their reputation as well after signing up my 2 year old. I'm also starting to see the issues that people keep talking about. The owners really don't leave much to be desired. Take your money elsewhere. I plan to.


The Goddard School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has attended Goddard in Virginia Beach since she was 12 weeks old and it is worth every penny! She far exceeds in academics and development than children that we know that do not go to Goddard! Her social skills are also a head the rest. The staff is wonderful and it seems that every teacher in the school knows her, not just her teachers. The PTO is wonderful and really tries to get all of the families involved. The school wide barbeques and family nights are great. We loved the outdoor movie night the best! Goddard is like another family!

The Goddard School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This school is head and shoulders over all preschools in their curriculum, activities, staff, cleanliness, and safey. It is probably the cleanest facility anywhere I have been. You do not have any concerns as the owners and staff make your child's well being a priority. You actually see the owners there and the majority of the staff do not change. They have a very positive environment and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Goddard School
2189 McComas Way, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
(757) 563-2500
Last modified The Goddard School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
The Goddard School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top