Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Vienna, VA

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkwood School 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughters 3rd year at Parkwood and We love Parkwood! My daughter loves going to school. Last week she was out sick and said, "I miss school, Mommy". The teachers are fantastic, loving and dedicated to the children beyond anything I have witnessed. Mrs. Powel and Mrs. Vickery are incredible leaders for the school. I love their philosphy and wish our Public School system looked to them for guidance. It is a great environment and I wished they went through 8th grade! You won't be disappointed with Parkwood. We will be sad to leave in 2012.

Parkwood School 5

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
What a FABULOUS school. Most teachers have been there for 10+ years and that speaks a lot to Mrs. Vickery. Her philosphy about school is right on the money. This is my daughters first year and our only regret is that we didn't sign her up to Parkwood earlier. She is truly happy and goes bouncing into school every single day and misses it when she cannot go. Again, that SPEAKS alot. If kids like school this early on and are not pushed - they will like it forever. I love this school!!!!


Parkwood School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
My children have gone here for two years and it is the best school. The teachers are very caring and Mrs. Vickery - the Principal, has given the school a very strong foundation. I believe this an amazing preschool.

Parkwood School 5

Posted March 19, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school for two years. Kindergarten and one year before that. I absolutely loved this school and it set a wonderful foundation for my education, especially in reading. I remember May Day, our plays (Stone Soup and The Three Billy Goats Gruff), and many other celebrations. I still go back and visit my kindergarten teacher and she is so proud of my accomplishments. All of the staff and faculty are the best people in the world and it is one of the most well run and fun schools ever!

Parkwood School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
My kids have been going for 4 years and my niece has attended parkwood 10 years ago as well as my younger sister much longer than that. Parkwood has always been filled with loving teachers and responsible caregivers. The entire faculty is great and they work incredibly well together and with the children.


Parkwood School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
Excellent Place where Kids to be placed

Parkwood School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding institution that has given a well rounded and strong foundation to my son and daughter. The teachers are very creative in the ways they instill learning thirst in the pre-schoolers......They want to do music, arts, crafts, read books, more books and always want to stay for Lunch Bunch!

Parkwood School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Parkwood School 5

Posted May 30, 2006
- a parent
Both of my children are graduates of Parkwood School. My son went on to graduate from Stanford University his junior year and my daughter is a graduate from George Mason University. I attribute a great deal of their success in life to Mrs. Vickery and her wonderful attitude and tremendous staff.

Parkwood School 5

Posted May 23, 2006
- a parent
Our daughter attended this school this year. It was the first year to school- full of fun and a great learning experience for her. Teachers of park wood are really doing a great job. We will also enroll her next year. Thanks to park wood school,Mrs Vickery and all teachers. We appreciate the excellent quality.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkwood School
601 Marshall Road Southwest, Vienna, VA  22180
(703) 281-3707
Last modified Parkwood School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Parkwood School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top