Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Sterling, VA
Students enrolled: 211

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter joined MCHL when she was 3 1/2 and left the summer before kindergarten. MCHL was amazing from the minute we walked in and remained that way the whole time. It had the best of academics and behavior management plus some great teachers. We can't wait to enroll our second child in MCHL!

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 5

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
We put two girls through MCHL for two years of preschool and one of K each. One of my saddest days as a parent was the day my younger daughter walked out the door for the last time. I have never felt as comfortable or happy with my children's educational environment as I did there. The teachers are warm and loving, and you feel like family the moment you walk in. I have nothing bad to say about this school.


Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school in the area. My son has been at MCHL since he was a tot and we absolutely love it. The teachers are magnificent and the school atmosphere is just great. You know is the best school when your child is always looking forward to go to school. It is a home away from home!

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
MCHL is such a warm, welcoming place that is giving my child the best, well-rounded education I could have hoped for her.

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Our daughetr goes to MCHL and she loves it! She has been there since she was 18 month old and she is now 5. This is the best school in the area. I checked out 9 schools before signing into this one!


Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughters have attended MCHL for 3 years and they absolutely love it. It has a warm and welcoming atmosphere and a low student-teacher ratio, so special attention and care can always be give. I absolutely love it.

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
We have had an outstanding experience with MCHL. My older child completed kindergarten there, and my younger one is still attending. The atmosphere is very warm and family-like, the hours are tailored to fit both working and non-working mothers, and the teachers are top-notch. My children have been happy academically, socially, and emotionally. The tuition is well worth it! My child was so well prepared for 1st grade in public school, and still misses her 'old' school to this day. MCHL offers a wide variety of enrichment activities, field trips, art/language classes, etc...we couldn't be happier.

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This is an exceptional school. Our two sons have had a tremendously positive experience both socially and academically at MCHL. The school offers a variety of programs to meet the needs of working parents. The curriculum is top notch - my kindergartener is reading, creating graphs, writing in a journal - but most of all is excited every morning about going to school. We could not be happier as parents.


Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
We have 2 daughters at the school. I highly recommend this school. The 3 owners are actually teachers at the school and are closely involved in anything and everything. Although we have one of the best public kindergarden shcools in the neighbourhood, I'll keep my girls in the Montessori school for the kindrgarden program. Teachers are wonderfull and caring. After looking at so many other schools, we're so happy to have found this great school. I highly recommend the Montessori Childrens House of Loudoun.

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school. All 3 kids went to this school. Your child is well prepared for grade school when they leave MCHL.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun
Po Box 1443, Sterling, VA  20167
(703) 421-1112
Last modified Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top