Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
211 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter joined MCHL when she was 3 1/2 and left the summer before kindergarten. MCHL was amazing from the minute we walked in and remained that way the whole time. It had the best of academics and behavior management plus some great teachers. We can't wait to enroll our second child in MCHL!

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 5

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
We put two girls through MCHL for two years of preschool and one of K each. One of my saddest days as a parent was the day my younger daughter walked out the door for the last time. I have never felt as comfortable or happy with my children's educational environment as I did there. The teachers are warm and loving, and you feel like family the moment you walk in. I have nothing bad to say about this school.


Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school in the area. My son has been at MCHL since he was a tot and we absolutely love it. The teachers are magnificent and the school atmosphere is just great. You know is the best school when your child is always looking forward to go to school. It is a home away from home!

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
MCHL is such a warm, welcoming place that is giving my child the best, well-rounded education I could have hoped for her.

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Our daughetr goes to MCHL and she loves it! She has been there since she was 18 month old and she is now 5. This is the best school in the area. I checked out 9 schools before signing into this one!


Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughters have attended MCHL for 3 years and they absolutely love it. It has a warm and welcoming atmosphere and a low student-teacher ratio, so special attention and care can always be give. I absolutely love it.

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun
no rating

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
We have had an outstanding experience with MCHL. My older child completed kindergarten there, and my younger one is still attending. The atmosphere is very warm and family-like, the hours are tailored to fit both working and non-working mothers, and the teachers are top-notch. My children have been happy academically, socially, and emotionally. The tuition is well worth it! My child was so well prepared for 1st grade in public school, and still misses her 'old' school to this day. MCHL offers a wide variety of enrichment activities, field trips, art/language classes, etc...we couldn't be happier.

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This is an exceptional school. Our two sons have had a tremendously positive experience both socially and academically at MCHL. The school offers a variety of programs to meet the needs of working parents. The curriculum is top notch - my kindergartener is reading, creating graphs, writing in a journal - but most of all is excited every morning about going to school. We could not be happier as parents.


Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
We have 2 daughters at the school. I highly recommend this school. The 3 owners are actually teachers at the school and are closely involved in anything and everything. Although we have one of the best public kindergarden shcools in the neighbourhood, I'll keep my girls in the Montessori school for the kindrgarden program. Teachers are wonderfull and caring. After looking at so many other schools, we're so happy to have found this great school. I highly recommend the Montessori Childrens House of Loudoun.

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school. All 3 kids went to this school. Your child is well prepared for grade school when they leave MCHL.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun
Po Box 1443, Sterling, VA  20167
(703) 421-1112
Last modified Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Childrens House Of Loudoun Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top