Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


6 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Red Apple School-Countrywood 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
My sun was in the first Red Apple class 33 years ago. Now my grandson attends and my granddaughter will start next year. they are licensed, nationally accredited,and in Northern Virginia magazine as a top Northern Virginia preschool. But our favorite things are the beautiful country setting, the outstanding teachers and the excellence early childhood education program. My children love to go to school at the Red Apple!

Red Apple School-Countrywood 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a teacher
This school was founded 32 years ago by a military family. We serve and employ many military families. We take our responsibilities to our families seriously and with compassion for their circumstances. Thus, we allow military to be released from the contract when ordered to move from our area. We require these families submit documentation with official dates and signatures. We are a school year program, nationally accredited, small classes and our teachers are contracted for the school year. It is not possible to fill spaces at the end of the school year so early withdrawal effects all school families. Our procedures are designed to be fair to all families and we happily release military families from their contract when they submit proper documentation.


Red Apple School-Countrywood 1

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
The is school and program itself are fantastic, the teachers are phenomenal. The owner and business side of things are awful. The owner is giving us an extremely hard time canceling our contract. My husband is military and is leaving on classified deployment orders. The Major of my husbands unit wrote a letter explaining this and to contact him with any questions or if they should need to validate the authenticity of this letter (on official Marine Corps letterhead) and explaining that the Soldiers and Sailors Civil Relief Act requires a business to release us from contract. The owner has refused to accept this, and will not cancel our contract or contact my husbands command to confirm deployment and authenticate the letter. He is insistent on needing dates and original orders, which are classified. He even went as far as to insinuate that I have given him something that is not authentic and that since he is retired a Marine he knows what original orders look like. I asked to be called several times, and was told he would not call me, only email to handle this issue. We have now had to get base legal involved to cancel this contract.

Red Apple School-Countrywood 5

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
This is an amazing school with fantastic and often certified teachers! My son started at Red Apple this year and we are very pleased not only with the academics, but with his obvious emotional growth. I would recommend this school to anyone!

Red Apple School-Countrywood 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
I selected this school because it was state licensed, nationally accredited and was highly recommended in the education community. I knew my child would be safe there. However, it is so much more with a caring professional staff and fun learning environment. My child loves his school!


Red Apple School-Countrywood 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
For the last 4 years, I have had kids at this school and I couldn't be happier. The staff is knowledgeable and caring. The kids are constantly learning new things and sharing them at home. I have boxes and boxes of projects my kids made there over the years. They take the kids to play outside whenever possible, which I think is extremely important. I get a newsletter every month which tells me what's going on at the school and what events are coming up. I always know what's happening and am welcome to stop by whenever. Most importantly, my son was 100% ready for kindergarten and I know my daughter will be when she goes to elementary school next year. Both my kids and I have made lasting friendships in the Red Apple community and I will miss being there next year when my daughter moves on.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Apple School-Countrywood
107 Autumn Drive, Stafford, VA  22556
(540) 286-2222
Last modified Red Apple School-Countrywood is a Private school that serves grade PK
Red Apple School-Countrywood Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top