Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Russian Kids House Day Care
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
The staff is insulting kids and an education is not aligned to American public or private curriculum.

Russian Kids House Day Care
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
The staff is insulting kids and an education is not aligned to American public or private curriculum.


Russian Kids House Day Care
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
The staff is insulting kids and an education is not aligned to American public or private curriculum.

Russian Kids House Day Care
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
Staff bullies and insulting kids and an education is not aligned to American public or private curriculum.

Russian Kids House Day Care 1

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
They claim to be a school...I do not know how the county allows this 'school' to exist be. This business is so unprofessional - the teachers there do not have a proper, professional education. What s more they do not know how to teach. One teacher there, claiming to be a director of this place, does such a lame job! We always checked with our kid on subjects and got not much difference through the year. If their director is doing such a job , what then the others? We barely waited until the academic year ended to transfer our child to another school, as some others done in the past. The overall learning process is jumpy and not consistent. As many times we asked, they do not show the curriculum - it just does not exist.


Russian Kids House Day Care
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
Staff does is not educated and they do not have degrees qualified for education in this country.

Russian Kids House Day Care
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 01, 2016
- a parent
Too much for the kids age and grade. Staff should do their work with kids during their day at school, not to ask parents to help them with their education.

Russian Kids House Day Care 1

Posted December 30, 2015
- a parent
If you subscribe to the old Soviet education system, perhaps this school is for you. I took my child out of this school as their disciplinary methods and education environment had a profound effect on his psyche. I would not wish this for any child. Parents are subject to the varying moods teachers and the director and old Russian style traditions about the way you treat the teachers is the way they'll treat your child. They show cartoons more than preferred, compare children's education levels and embarrass them in front of each other, spank them if they don't go to sleep during nap times and then deny everything if you ever confront them. This school does not foster confidence in children or a long-term interest in learning. Again, if you want the language aspect then there are certainly other weekend schools that would suffice.


Russian Kids House Day Care
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
I took both of my children out of that "school". The teachers use Soviet old school methods of educating children by scolding them, yelling at them, etc. There were occasions of humilating children in front of the whole class. These are REALLY not the methods that shouls be used in any school! Shame!

Russian Kids House Day Care 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
As a military family we move a lot, and its very important to find a good school in the new area. This is a school I can trust. The small class size is perfect . There's something to be said about how much these children are learning at such a young age... The teachers are excellent, the curriculum is challenging. I would highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Russian Kids House Day Care
11445 Isaac Newton Square South #100, Reston, VA  20190
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (703) 435-2784
Last modified Russian Kids House Day Care is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top