Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Reston, VA
Students enrolled: 60

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Community Montessori School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
I love CMS. My daughter studied there when she was 4-5 years old. My daughter enjoyed to go to her school everyday. By the end of kindergarten she was reading fluently and had develop reading passion, problem solving and social skills. The staff is welcoming, very professional and caring. I highly recommend CMS!

Community Montessori School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
Community Montessori School. Before enrolling our daughter back in Pre-school in 2010, we were looking at various preschools within Reston Area. One of our family friend's recommended CMS because his son went to the same school and they very much liked it. So, we thought of visiting the facility and talked to Mrs.Bonnie Redmond. Our first impression of the school was great -- the school premises was clean and the staff were very friendly....and we felt safe and secure. Fast forward three years, our daughter got graduated from Pre-school in 2013. During this 3 year period, there are countless ways on how great the teachers were in terms of developing our child's language, social, intellectual abilities. Our daughter was in Mrs.Rupali and Ms.Sepideh class (we call them "patience" in motion) and we are extremely pleased in how they added the fun part in helping the kids learn and discover letters, numbers, science, and hands-on activities. The cool part is celebrating festivals across the world, which in turn enforces kids to respect cultures across the world. Not to mention enforcing discipline. A BIG HIGH FIVE..overall....and will miss everyone at CMS.


Community Montessori School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
My twin daughters attended CMS for two years as students in Ms. Rupali and Sepideh's class. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this school. During their time at CME, my children flourished both academically and socially and they adored their teachers and their peers. This school does a very good job of instilling good manners/social skills, a respect for others, a natural curiosity about the world around them and how it works, and very strong academic skills all while providing children with a nurturing and loving environment. If I could keep them there forever, I would.

Community Montessori School 4

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
We started this school for our child when child was two and half. My child learned eating, routine, being with other children and above all going there to play with other kids. Teachers are caring and loving. My child made so many friends. It became part of family for him. I give immense credit to Mrs. Rupali and Sepideh's. This is a great preschool for young children. I have recommend to my friends and would continue to do so.

Community Montessori School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
CMS has been and outstanding school. My twins started there in the fall of 2011 with Ms. Aicha and Ms. Tamara. This was a big transition for my children and CMS was so great. They let us come in prior to them starting to become more familar. Which was a huge help! Both of my children have done so well with their math, reading and writing. They manners they are taught and how to interact with other students is great and done in a loving way. CMS has been the best school possible for our family and we are very sad to leave as our children start Kindergarten in the fall. John at the front desk has always been so great and helpful. Mrs. Redmond who runs the school is amazing too. Wonderful place, teachers and all around enviroment. Top school and another great fact is that they are open year round and very accommodating for working families! We will miss you all CMS!!!


Community Montessori School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Both my sons attended CMS from the age of 3 to 5 1/2. We have had an excellent experience. Ms. Aicha is so loving, and caring-my kids adore her. I don't have another school to compare to, but I think it speaks for itself that once we joined CMS, we never looked elsewhere. The staff overall is friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend.

Community Montessori School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
My child just graduated from CMS school, he was in Miss Aicha's class. these past 3 years when we looked into pre-schools; she stood out from all the other teachers because of her warm, kind heart, and believe in my child. she helped my child to transform from a shy toddler, into a more confident boy. We thank you so much for all your love and support with our child. we will miss you terribly.

Community Montessori School 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
My son has been studying in Mrs Rupali and Mrs Sepideh's class since Apr 2011. I can not be more happy with his growth and emotional attention that he has been receiving under the able care of the entire staff of the CMS. He is doing excellent in math, and more importantly everymorning he wants to go to school. The school is not only excelling in terms of only eduction, but they are doing great in terms of extra-curriculum activities as well. They celebrate all festivals, and in summer they have two months full of kids learning/entertainment related activities. Community Montessori School, Reston has been the best school that I have come across throughout the upbringing of my child.


Community Montessori School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
My child attended CMS for 3 yrs (2010-2012) before heading off to elementary school this past fall. Overall, we had a wonderful impression of all the teachers/staff there, but our personal experience in Mrs. Rupali class was phenomenal! Rupali & Sepideh teach from the heart, simply the most patient, loving, kind, and affectionate teachers! They've both enriched my child's life tremendously, providing her with a wealth of knowledge along the way! Our class at CMS has always felt like family. We miss them dearly, still keep in touch, and will always have fond memories of our time there!

Community Montessori School 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
Our child had been at this school for nearly 2.5 years before he moved to an elementary school. His teachers - Mrs. Rupali and Mrs.Sepideh were simply superb. They were very caring and had provided our child a wonderful nurturing environment. We always have pleasant memories about our kid's preschool days at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Montessori School
1700 Reston Parkway, Reston, VA  20194
(703) 478-3656
Last modified Community Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Community Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top