Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 2

Posted October 23, 2012
- a community member
When children are young with limited vocabulary you can only have faith in God that while you are working your child is being treated with love Don t just drop your child off at daycare every day without Sitting The Baby Sitter Make time and ask to view tapes at least once or twice a month of your childs class !!! Ask your child how their day went everyday!!! Drop in unexpected to visit with your child!!! There are certain things that toddlers just don t make up .

Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a community member
Here are some important facts related to the issue driving this comment. Thealleged accusation was self-reported to the Department of Social Services and to Child Protective Services by the owner of Mighty Minds, Little Hands International Preschool . Both agencies conducted a thorough investigation and concluded that the complaint was not founded, and the case has been closed. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at 434-975-4263.


Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 1

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
turnover in staff was one clue that this was not the place I wanted my child to be while I worked. Despite the owner's seeming interest in parents' concerns, I quickly realized that this school is just another one her business opportunities. if you want staff with some training in early childhood development, this is not the place. Once your child is old enough to tell you what really happens here behind the closed doors, it will be too late. Keep looking.... there are other day cares in Charlottesville.

Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 5

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
This is an exceptional daycare/preschool with an open door policy to parents at all times. Our children attended MMLH for 1.5 years and we were all very happy there. Our children received excellent care and a terrific education in English and Spanish. The teachers are caring, skilled, energetic, nurturing, and insightful. The administration is helpful, receptive to concerns and set the tone for a positive and appreciative environment. In addition to the daily reports from class, we met semi-annually with our teachers to discuss our children's developmental progress and were provided with skill assessment sheets we could pass on to our Pediatrician. We felt lucky to have found such a wonderful environment for our children.

Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
Our 6-month-old started at MMLH several months ago. Miss Heather in the administration has always been extremely helpful, and since I go to breastfeed my baby everyday at lunch on my lunchbreak, I get a window into the care that is given in the classrooms, which is top-notch. The teachers all know my child by name, and they all lavish attention on every child in the classroom - no one gets left out. I feel lucky to have found such a wonderful environment for my child.


Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
Our infant started at Mighty Minds several months ago. So far we've been very happy with the quality of care. The teachers are very loving and caring. The Spanish language program is wonderful and they don't charge extra for it like other schools in the area. Our child always seems happy to arrive in the mornings.

Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Our preschooler has attended MMLH for nearly a year and we are very happy there! They provide lots of creative art projects, reading readiness skills (our 3 year old can identify all upper and lowercase letters and most letter sounds), and leadership skill building. Our child loves the teachers who are loving, active, and energetic.

Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 3

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
Although the teachers at MMLH are great, I find it strange that new employees are regularly placed in the classroom without any word given by the director to the parents before hand. Other than that, we are happy.


Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps 1

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
Although the caregivers at MMLH are good, our experience with the administration was not so good. Altogether the information that we were given was inconsistent and we felt that it was not dealt with in a reasonable manner

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps
2117 Angus Rd, Monticello, VA  22901
(434) 975-4263
Last modified Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps is a Private school that serves grade PK
Mighty Minds Little Hands Ps Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top