Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 5

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children started attending TCCC (McLean site) when they were 12 weeks old. One has now graduated and the other is still there, now in Preschool. I would not put them anywhere else! We found TCCC to be the most loving, supportive daycare out there and our kids adored being at "school". The teachers are like family who have watched our kids grow up. They challenged our kids when they needed it and were amazingly supportive when the kids faced issues. Plus, you know the quality of the school is amazing when our big "complaint" is that my daughter endlessly talks about how she's bored in Kindergarten because she learned all this already in TCCC's Junior K. The only bad thing about TCCC is that it's expensive, but all daycare in Tysons is, and it was worth every dime to know my kids were being both taught and nurtured while I was at work. I would recommend this place to anyone (and often do). PS - The waitlist is long for infants, get on the list early!

Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
Both of our children have gone to TCCC since they were 4 months old. I could not be happier with the quality of care and love that they get there! The teacher turnover rate is incredibly low, because the school appropriately prioritizes making sure they have the best teachers for the job - and ensuring that they are treated with respect and compensated fairly. This makes a world of difference - I've heard from others in the area where the teachers are constantly changing. The teachers they have at TCCC really truly love the children! The curriculum is fantastic as well - my daughter is in the preschool class and is well ahead of where she should be for her age. They also made the potty training process a breeze for us - which was really helpful because we had an infant at home! It's so comforting knowing how happy my kids are when they are there - they love it and I know they are safe!


Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 5

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
I love TCCC! My daughter has gone to school there since she was 2mths old. In every room she has progressed to she was met with great love and attention by all her teachers and staff. She has grown and developed so much by all that she was taught there and has turned out to be an amazing, intelligent and outgoing little individual. From infant to school age the programs are excellent. My daughter has enjoyed every day there and I have felt good knowing she is happy and in good hands. This year my daughter will be going off to Kindergarten and we are sad to be leaving TCCC but we know that we can always come back next summer.

Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 5

Posted June 18, 2012
- a parent
my son was in the infant classroom since he's 5 month old, and now in the per-toddler room since 13 months. so far, we are pretty happy with everything the school provides! The teachers are very nice and patient; I can tell he had a great time in the school by his excitement when send him to the school in the morning , and by his smiling face when I pick him up in the afternoon. Especially that he would ask for a hug when we encounter his teachers (including the teachers from the previous classroom) in the school hallway! And the classroom is clean, the schedule is full and fun, what can I ask for more:) I cannot say for pre-school/pre-kindergarden class... but for young children care, I think it's a top choice in this area!

Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 2

Posted June 11, 2011
- a community member
Good, except for the kindergarten assistant. I think she should get some type of training how to teach children math. My child could not even do the math homework. It makes me wonder how she teaches math.


Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 2

Posted April 28, 2011
- a parent
My 4 years old son is kicked out after 2 months in tysons corner childrens center in spring hill for being too active, running around too much and need too much attention. He just came to this country for 3 months and still have struggle for English. I am sure that at least some of these behaviros are from frustration. Very disappointed that instead of getting help for his transition, he is simply kicked out. It is actually shocking to know that a school with good reputation will do this to your kid. As parents, we will expect good teachers have more patience and love.

Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
I am so grateful to have my two daughters at TCCC. The staff are so wonderful, and my girls are excited to go to school every day. I cannot imagine a better place for them to be.

Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
To be honest, this is the best care that money can buy. I have seen both sides of the spectrum, profit and non-profit and this school goes above and beyond what parents could ask for. The issues that plague private chains (i.e. turnover, supervision, cleanliness) are nonexistent. Prekindergarten teacher at Spring Hill Road site is truly amazing...best of the best. Additionally, Kindergarten program at Mclean is the best I've seen. It is almost guaranteed that your child will graduate at a 1st grade reading level or higher and know everything from fractions, mathematical concepts, biomes, and several advanced topics.


Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My children have been at TCCC for nearly 4 years, both at Spring Hill and McLean. I could not think of a better place for my children to learn and grow. We tried several other options before coming to TCCC and nothing has compared. First we were in a home daycare setting that was adequate for younger children but not for toddlers. We also tried another daycare facility in the area and it felt like a factory with tons of turnover and little personal care. Once we got to TCCC, we found a nurturing, exciting, lively environment. The teachers, who have tenure and low turnover, loved my children like they were their own. My now 6 year old will be completing Kindergarten soon at TCCC and is reading impressively and excelling in math. She loves school. My son is also more than ready for Kindergarten next year. We couldn't be happier.

Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean 4

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean
8260 Greensboro Drive #137, McLean, VA  22102
(703) 761-1123
Last modified Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean is a Private school that serves grade PK
Tysons Corner Children's Center-McLean Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top