Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Joseph's Pre-School 4

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Overall we have been very pleased with the school. The staff is so loving - our son started when he was just 2, so having an environment that not only teaches but nurtures is critical. There have been some challenges with staff turnover and over active kids but I imagine that is typical of nursery school. We are very involved and the community at-large is as well. If there is a problem it is addressed appropriately. Our son has learned so much in the last 1.5 years, it's amazing to witness!

St Joseph's Pre-School
no rating

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
School Director does not address problems. School has a major issue with bullying and blames the victims of the harrasment. Poor school. DO NOT SEND YOUR child here! Use 'Catholic' as a sales ploy


St Joseph's Pre-School 4

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
There has been a bit of a turnover in leadership in the past year, which created some concern a few months ago, but overall the school does very good things. The staff is very caring and responsive to parents and students. There has been more of an emphasis on a traditional curriculum, which I see as a plus! There is lots of time to run around and play on the large, grassy playground. The staff is very stable--barely any turnover in the 2 years we've been there. My child loves it there!

St Joseph's Pre-School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
My Daughter just started going there in jan 2009 and I see how much she has grown in just a few months. The teachers are great and very loving to the children. She comes home everday telling me what they did and how much fun she had. She now knows all her numbers and alphabet and just about every nursery rhyme imaginable. She is always dancing and singing. They offer extra classes such as computer and dance and she is enrolled in both. She has become so proficient in computers. This school has been a blessing to us!

St Joseph's Pre-School 1

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
This school is just awful. We have had such a terrible experience there. It is a rigid environment and the children are treated like robots. Two year olds are spending time using workbooks and coloring in ditto pages. On parent night, a parent actually got up and shared examples of how well her child had learned to color in the lines! There is simply no creative outlet there and children have few opportunities to create and explore. It is the most stifling environment you can imagine.


St Joseph's Pre-School
no rating

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
I have one daughter in the school and one that graduated to kindergarten last year. They both had wonderful experiences. The school is responsive to parents' needs. My oldest was reading by the end of her pre-school year and is doing really well in kindergarten at a top notch school due to her good preparation by St. Josephs.

St Joseph's Pre-School 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph's Pre-School
203 North Spring Street, Falls Church, VA  22046
(703) 533-8441
Last modified St Joseph's Pre-School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
St Joseph's Pre-School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top