Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
166 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Corpus Christi School is committed to provide one of the best preschools in the Washington DC area and is proud to announce our new Principal Laura Zybrick and our new Early Childhood Center (Preschool) Director Ann Stich. They have been working hard to address the prior concerns from parents and are leading Corpus Christi in exciting new directions. Corpus Christi is also proud to announce we have been selected as a Blue Ribbbon School of Excellence by the US Department of Education and would like to talk with you about our school.
September 23, 2009

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Love this preschool! My son came here last year for Pre-K, since we moved to the Falls Church area, and he absolutely loved it here! The staff are wonderful and is obvious they really care about the children. The children adore them also! My son and daughter are now attending the elementary/middle school campus. I love the location of this campus and most of all, you feel very homely here.

Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. My child has thrived here. He was in a program before this that he HATED. He loves this place, LOVES it. The teachers are wonderful, teach in a manner accessible to him. We are constantly amazed at what he learns. They are very proactive, both teachers and admin, in addressing any concerns parents may have. I feel my child is safe and loved and don't hesitate for a second bringing him here. He has made friendships I know will last a lifetime. We travel a great distance to send him here (there are other schools much closer). We don't have a single complaint, you can't go wrong.


Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center 4

Posted January 22, 2011
- a parent
The school administration staff has changed and greatly improved since spring 2009. I also had issues with the administration during 2008 to spring 2009. I am pleased to say that the new Director Ann Stich is very easy to work with and very understanding and organized and willing to work with you when concerns are brought up. Ann started in fall 2009.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Corpus Christi School is committed to provide one of the best preschools in the Washington DC area and is proud to announce our new Principal Laura Zybrick and our new Early Childhood Center (Preschool) Director Ann Stich. They have been working hard to address the prior concerns from parents and are leading Corpus Christi in exciting new directions. Corpus Christi is also proud to announce we have been selected as a Blue Ribbbon School of Excellence by the US Department of Education and would like to talk with you about our school.
Posted September 23, 2009

Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center 2

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
I would strongly urge parents to seek a different preschool. I was very disappointed in the administration, the staff's attitude and how they react to situations. This is not a nurturing environment.


Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center 2

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
Our primary complaint is with the administration. There is not enough consistency between the morning and afternoon teachers and not enough proactive and positive discipline. The head of the school is an 'I can't' kind of person, and is not willing to try new techniques to help struggling students. Despite this, there are a few talented teachers, most people seem to care about the children (though not know preschool psychology or effective behavior management strategies), and the classrooms have wonderful, big windows that look out on trees. Students who are shy or compliant will probably have a very nice time here, especially if they only attend the morning school. Active children who stay for the whole day could run into problems.

Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
Two of my three daughters went to Corpus Christi Early Childhood Center (preschool) and they loved it. While I wasn't raised Catholic, I do appreciate the safe and loving environment this school provides. The campus is really pretty too, on a wooded lot. My girls now go to their elementary and middle school campus which is located a couple miles away in Falls Church.

Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
A caring, safe, family oriented community, with wondeful teacher. Corpus christi teaches academics in a play based environment and most students are able to read and write simple words by kindergarten. Has both ft and pt options for the day care and pre-school and was convienient to the beltway and rout 50

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center
7506 Saint Phillips Court, Falls Church, VA  22042
(703) 573-4570
Last modified Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Corpus Christi Early Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top