Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Fairfax, VA
Students enrolled: 100
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
My son is in the new K2 program which I am completely impressed by. The teacher is amazing and very kind and warm. My son comes home telling me the bible stories that he learned through out that week. He now knows all his shapes, colors, alphabets and numbers with recognition. He also can color within the lines, trace letters and numbers. I saw a tremendous improvement in his development since day 1 of school. He also knows 1-10 and all the colors in Arabic.

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a 6th grade homeschool student. She comes in to take several electives and 6th grade English class daily. The teachers are terrific. They consistently show that they love teaching and that they care for the kids. My daughter has been able to attend several field trips and events as well. She has been included and welcomed into her class and we are thankful for the school and staff's flexibility and support. The students I've seen always seem happy and enthusiastic about attending GSCA. This is a great school offering a safe learning environment for all students. Also, the academics are solid. This includes the foreign language classes. My daughter has learned many things in her Spanish class that my older daughter (a 9th grader in HS Spanish 1) has not learned.


Little Flock Christian School 3

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
My children have been at this school for some time now. I have seen many changes that were great and some, not so great. They are very friendly and kind. Nice warm atmosphere for my children. My concern is the training of the teachers as students leave preschool, and leadership of the principal- she seems like a figure head. The program is challenging which is a plus and my children are doing very well academically. I am bothered that anyone can come in without proper training/schooling and be called a "teacher". Very bizarre.

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
EXCELLENT SCHOOL and BRILLIANT STAFF! My daughter has been with Little Flock Christian since the 1st grade. The caliber of teachers is phenomenal and the curriculum is fantastic. I've changed jobs and commute from Maryland just so my child can attend this school. This should speak volumes to every parent considering a school. If that doesn't do it my child was studying for the spelling bee and I solicited an older cousin to assist. She couldn't pronounce the words my daughter needed to spell and she was in the 6th grade. Unbelievable! I would suggest this school to every parent who wants their child(ren) to excel in academics!

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a parent
My son started at Little Flock Christian School last school year when he was in K3 and now he is in K4. The love teachers have for God and for the children is amazing. When my son came home one day singing Christian songs and so excited to tell me the bible story he learned in school, that was priceless to me. The staff makes you feel like you are part of the family. I will recommend this school to everyone.


Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted March 02, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a warm christian family environment.. In the school christian values are balanced with strong academics. My daughter is in Kindergarden; she is shy by nature and the school has really taught her to be self confident and not to fear changes. My son is in the K-3 preschool and he absolutely loves it . The teachers are really interested in the growth and advancement of their children on all levels. The headmaster, the principle and the staff are great as well. I The school offers before and after care for working parents as we are and the after care programs are such an asset. I highly recommend this school.

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
We have been extremely happy with our daughter's progress in the K4 program at Little Flock. The quality of education and opportunities for the children to grow is second to none. Our son will be enrolled in the summer camp and then the K3 program this summer / fall and I wouldn't think of putting him anywhere else.

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
My son's self-confidence has skyrocketed since attending Little Flock. He started over the summer in the summer camp program and has flourished this year in K3. His teacher is loving and has a true desire to give him all the tools he needs to learn and love God. I feel very comfortable leaving him each day because I know the environment is safe and nourishing.


Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted December 17, 2010
- a parent
This school is truly amazing. I can truly feel the blessing of God upon this place. When I drop my kids off there, I know that they will receive excellent academic education, given by the most loving and nurturing set of teachers I have ever seen. I love this school and I tell everyone I know about it. I just hope they are given permission to add more grades and more classes.

Little Flock Christian School 4

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
I love a lot of aspects of this school. My son is entering K5 next year and is already reading and writing (in cursive)! I love the Christian environment, how warm and compassionate the teachers are, and the strong academic program. It is still a relatively new school, so the upper elementary grades have smaller class sizes than you would find in most other schools. The school, although small, offers a suprisingly large amount of 'specials.' Foreign language starting at age 3, computer class at age 4, art, soccer after-school program, dance, drama and general after-care for parents who need it. I researched a lot of schools before selecting this one and never came across a school that offers all of these things.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Flock Christian School
11911 Braddock Rd, Fairfax, VA  22030
(703) 591-1216
Last modified Little Flock Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Little Flock Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top