Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
100 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Beyond an excellent curriculum and diverse programs, Little Flock offers a loving and nurturing environment in which children learns about themselves and about the God who loves them and wonderfully created them. Children discover their God-given gifts and talents and practice loving and serving others through various family and community focused activities throughout the year.
February 12, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a teacher
As a teacher, I really enjoy working in a truly christian environment where everyone genuinely cares about each other. My colleagues truly enjoy their work and prepare very hands-on, engaging lessons. This school is a gem tacked away in Fairfax. Come and discover how learning is fun and engaging for your children. They raise their voices each and everyday up to the Lord to praise Him for He is an awesome God! I would strongly recommend this special place to any family that values christian education. To God be all the glory!

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a teacher
this is my second year in little flock school I feel like it's the second home for me, I love to see the children coming every morning with a smile on their face, and the best thing is that we always start the day with a prayer. I love little flock and I am blessed to be one of LFCS staff.


Little Flock Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a teacher
this is my second year in little flock school I feel like it's the second home for me, I love to see the children coming every morning with a smile on their face, and the best thing is that we always start the day with a prayer. I love little flock and I am blessed to be one of LFCS staff.

Little Flock Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a teacher
this is my second year in little flock school I feel like it's the second home for me, I love to see the children coming every morning with a smile on their face, and the best thing is that we always start the day with a prayer. I love little flock and I am blessed to be one of LFCS staff.

Little Flock Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a teacher
this is my second year in little flock school I feel like it's the second home for me, I love to see the children coming every morning with a smile on their face, and the best thing is that we always start the day with a prayer. I love little flock and I am blessed to be one of LFCS staff.


Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a teacher
Little Flock Christian School (LFCS) is by far the best work environment I have ever experienced. As a teacher at LFCS for the past 7 years, I consider myself very blessed to have such a supportive and loving work family, who truly cares for one another. As a parent, I couldn't have asked for a better school for both my boys. Growing up in Christian schools myself, I had always wanted to provide my kids with that same opportunity of growing up in a Christ-centered environment, where they can grow spiritually, academically and socially. LFCS had everything I was looking for and more! My oldest son is now in elementary school and he has nothing but fond memories of teachers and classmates. He truly misses LFCS and still gets super exited to come back and visit his pre-school teachers. I am very grateful for the tremendous role this school and staff have played in our lives. I strongly recommend this school and encourage you to stop by for a school tour! God Bless

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted April 14, 2016
- a teacher
This is my 10th year teaching k4 at LFCS. I love the family feeling. I enjoy the balance between a strong academic and play based program. The thing I like best is the way we always have a blast praising the Lord every day.

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a teacher
Not only do I enjoy working there but the main priority is to give a Christian education . The students are loved by teachers and they learn the word of God . The academics are excellent it follows the Abeka curriculum . The main goal is to educate the children and focus on Jesus and how to love one another .


Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Little Flock has provided my son and our family with the most outstanding experience we could have asked for. From great after school programs to the most caring teachers possible, this school is a happy place. We attended for three years starting in the K2 program and ending in K4. Ms. Magda potty trained my son and was amazingly loving when he was a wild two year old boy. He has had three years of Arabic language lessons and loves the amount of play time that he is allowed. What a wonderful school. We are sad to leave!

Little Flock Christian School 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Amazing school! Our son has learned so much since he's been there! I truly cannot say enough good things about Little Flock Christian School. Our son is in K4 now and has learned how to count up to 30 without error (much higher with a few mistakes) write legibly, the alphabet and associated sounds of letters, and much much more. He's also enjoying the Christian aspect of his education and regularly tells us Bible stories that he has learned. He also enjoys his music classes, PE, and Arabic (alternative language choice- Spanish). You will not find a school that offers more! It has been a wonderful blessing for us to have found this school for our son!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Flock Christian School
11911 Braddock Rd, Fairfax, VA  22030
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. (703) 591-1216
Last modified Little Flock Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top