Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Chesapeake, VA
Students enrolled: 107
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted March 14, 2015
- a parent
Excellent staff! Can't rave enough about this preschool. Especially, after having such a horrific experience at Oak Grove Preschool. Mrs. Slivinski is amazing and the director Linda is very personnable and makes an effort to get to know you & your child. My 4 year-old was enrolled in pre-k & is excelling in kindergarten this year! His teacher has commented many times on how much he came in knowing. And, I credit that all to GBPP. I would not look anywhere else after finding such a great place for my children! Thank you!

Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 16, 2015
- a parent
Both of my kids went to this preschool and had great experiences. The teachers are loving and nurturing and very knowledgeable. We liked the play-based format which helped to develop social skills in addition to academic skills. We attended public kindergarten following preschool here and both kids were very well prepared.


Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 15, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school & we could not be happier with the experience. Wonderful staff & exceptional curriculum.

Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
We first heard about GBPP while taking a tour of a local public school in the area. The principal highly recommended GBPP and said the children who came through her doors were very well prepared after attending preschool here. After taking a tour of the facility and sitting in on multiple classrooms, our son attended this school for the first time this year. We could not be happier! We plan to send our daughter as well. The teachers stay in their positions for 20+ years because they enjoy their job. The environment is very loving and nurturing and exactly the kind of place I'd want my child to be if he's not going to be at home with me. I highly recommend this preschool!

Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This school has been outstanding. My son started here in the 3 year old program and has absolutely excelled! The teachers and staff are very patient, kind, and educational. I definitely recommend GBBP to anyone I know looking for a trustworthy preschool.


Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends GBPP pre-K and I could not be happier with her class. This school is amazing! I have so much to brag about...the staff is wonderful, kind, caring, nurturing and fun! The halls are bight and cheerful. The classrooms are spacious and divided into sections for reading, dramatic play, building, puzzles, and hands on activities. Each classroom is warm and inviting. I LOVE the open door policy and the chances to volunteer and be a part of my daughters school day. With the excitement I found upon entering the doors on her first day, my heart skipped a beat and my longing to get back to teaching was strong. I signed up to be a substitute teacher and have enjoyed covering most classes in one capacity or another. I love this preschool! I highly recommend GBPP to anyone looking for small teacher/student ratios, fun in learning while including Spanish, music and computers as a part of the weekly curriculum. Amazing things are happening at GBPP! Stop by and take a look, you will hear the echoes of laughter from the children and feel the love of the teachers as you come through the doors. Come stop by and bring a friend!

Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I cannot say about this preschool. We heard about GBPP from our pediatrician who sent all 4 of his kids here. This is our 4th year at GBPP and our second child. The teachers are so caring, the classrooms are large and bright and the class size is wonderful. My children have both started school with a love for learning and I am so thankful for the dedicated staff at GBPP. Most of the teachers have been there for years which says a lot about the preschool. The director is hands on and friendly and the tuition is very affordable (especially for the 1/2 day kindergarten). Give it a chance and you won't be disappointed!

Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
When we gave our notice to move from VB to Chesapeake I referred to GBPP by our previous preschool staff in Virginia Beach. I met the director and staff a month prior to our son entering the 2nd half of the 3 ' s class. Our son continued to attend through PreK and we were ecstatic they offered a 2 ' s class the following year so our daughter could attend as well. We love knowing that our kids are safe, well cared for, and loved in a fun and clean learning environment. We also love that GBPP offers a variety of toddler age groups and affordable monthly tuition.


Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
We live in Virginia Beach but make the drive to this school! It is my 3 year olds first time attending school and he LOVES it! I can not say enough great things about GBPP!! The teachers are amazing! They have an open door policy so it lets you stay active in your children's lives! And my son has learned so much! I feel completely comfortable leaving my child in the care of these wonderful teachers! I'm so sad that we are moving and won't be here next year. If I could I would let my child stay until Kindergarten, that is how much I love this school! They truly are amazing.

Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
This is my kids first year at this preschool. I looked at many before I came to this one. The second I walked in I knew this was the place for my kids. I have a 4 year old and a 3 year old who both attend this preschool and both teachers are amazing. These ladies genuinely care about your children and want what is best for them. I could not ask for a better experience. No doubt the best preschool and kindergarten around. Thank you GBPP!!!'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool
333 Cedar Road, Chesapeake, VA  23322
(757) 549-4303
Last modified Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Great Bridge Presbyterian Preschool Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top