Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
79 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
I am so happy with this school as the teachers are wonderful dedicated and so full of patience. The school is like a large family. The director of the school is a very kind lady . She is always present to welcome the children herself in the mornings. The teachers are very dedicated. My child enjoys his lunch too a lot and his favorite is the veg soup. The school tries its best to give a hot and healthy lunch everyday. My child gets to learn Spanish too as all the kids from toddler to elementary learn Spanish as well. I am so grateful to all the dedicated teachers for providing such a nurturing environment.

Montessori School Of Fairfax
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to Ms.Amiri for being so kind hearted and compassionate towards the kids. She is very knowledgeable and capable of managing this school along with all the teachers who are absolutely brilliant.


Montessori School Of Fairfax
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
This school respects their children and needs which is one of the top most priority

Montessori School Of Fairfax
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely, they are very compassionate, caring and empathy. They follow Maria Montessori's principles and method to the finest / micro details.

Montessori School Of Fairfax
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
All teachers including the principal are very honest, sincere, hardworking. They always maintain a great integrity between the teachers, parents and students. Never seen such an awesome professionalism


Montessori School Of Fairfax
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
Many, many thanks to Ms. Jain and Ms. Brittney for being so caring, patient and professional.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
We have been extremely satisfied with this school. Between our two kids we have had experience with four Montessori schools and this is one of the top two ones (the other one was in a different state). We are planning to keep our daughter in this school for kindergarten and likely beyond, based on the quality of the instruction. The teachers have years of Montessori experience and work tirelessly to ensure each child reaches their full potential. The director/owner of the school is wonderful: she loves children and she ensures that they have a clean, safe, and academically challenging environment. She is there every day early in the morning greeting the children and leaves at the end of the day. One can see that the school is "her life." Another thing that differentiates this school from other private schools in the area is that it does not follow FCPS when it comes to inclement weather. They try to keep the school open when it's feasible (e.g. when FCPS was closed 7 consecutive days in January 2016, they were closed only two). This is of great assistance to working parents. We live 30 minutes away from the school and feel that it is definitely worth the long drive. I would encourage everyone looking for a Montessori environment to visit this school. We visited different Montessori schools before deciding on this one. For us, it was definitely the right choice.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
I have sent three boys to this school over a 9 year period (pre-K and K), and I can't imagine going elsewhere. It is such a calm, nurturing environment. The teachers are all wonderful, Ms. Amiri runs the school with love and professionalism, and all 3 of my boys have loved going there and did VERY well in public elementary school once they left. I never take the time to write reviews, but I have to share my gratitude for this wonderful place.


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
It's a blessing to be in this school , our daughter attended the school from pre k and now in 3rd grade . The teacher are amazing and the principle trad all kids like her own children . Mrs . Pontea elementary teacher are amazing , her communication with parents and working with the kids patiently , I also watched them help some parents transitioning to public school . She was amazing guide . Working with the kids on odesy of the mind are amazing . I can't say enough ,we are so grateful .

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
Montessori school of Fairfax is an excellent school. i enrolled my daughter last year and she loves going there. The director of the school is really passionate about creating a safe and a caring environment for the children. The teachers are really passionate about their work and take an extra step to teach the kids in the most innovative way possible. I am really thankful that i found this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School Of Fairfax
3411 Lees Corner Road, Chantilly, VA  20151
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (571) 323-0222
Last modified Montessori School Of Fairfax is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top