Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
It's a blessing to be in this school , our daughter attended the school from pre k and now in 3rd grade . The teacher are amazing and the principle trad all kids like her own children . Mrs . Pontea elementary teacher are amazing , her communication with parents and working with the kids patiently , I also watched them help some parents transitioning to public school . She was amazing guide . Working with the kids on odesy of the mind are amazing . I can't say enough ,we are so grateful .

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
Montessori school of Fairfax is an excellent school. i enrolled my daughter last year and she loves going there. The director of the school is really passionate about creating a safe and a caring environment for the children. The teachers are really passionate about their work and take an extra step to teach the kids in the most innovative way possible. I am really thankful that i found this school.


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
This is such a wonderful school the director and staff care deeply for each child and work to see them thrive. The rich environment and child directed methodology is teaching my kids a love of learning and exploration that will lay the groundwork for the rest of their lives. I'm so glad the school has expanded into Elementary so my children can continue there for the next phase of their education too.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Montessori school of fairfax is the best school in the area. My child is 2 years old and is a challenge to deal with. He has a very difficult demeanor, doesn't speak yet or communicate like children who are his age. My child was so unhappy and had so many temper tantrums when he was in the previous day care. After searching around in the area and touring over ten daycares, I immdediatly felt that Montessori school of fairfax is gonna be my son's second home. I can't even describe how wonderful and great the principal and the whole staff are. Most importantely, his teacher (Ms. Noora) is the most passionate, wonderful, and great educator that you can ever find. My son has been here for only one month, he's already learning how to say bye to us when we leave him, his temper tantrums are already gone, and he's already learning how to eat solid food which he never did before. Ms. Noora and all her assistants and the rest of the teachers are just basically THE BEST! they can understand that each child is different and unique and they have the patience, the passion, and the traning to do keep their children so happy. I can't thank you all enough for being so AMAZING with my son!

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
I have my two kids studying in the school. I would say, that it is my blessing to send my kids there. It is hard to see schools, where all the teachers, believe in same principles, and treat kids with lots of care. This school, is one such place, where all the teachers, including Principal, treat kids with love and care. I had observed this, my own kids in toddlers class, preschool, kindergarten and elementary classes. With education,I would say, they are doing best. Effortlessly, kids are taught, equipped with math, reading skills, lots of discussions about science, history, geography, includes hands on science learning. The school focuses on sports, arts and creativity. They provide the facility for free to outsiders for organizing these classes for kids, and savings is passed on to the parents, as benefit. I can't resist saying, the founder is very fond of kids and love them, ensures the entire school works the same way. She loves all kids as God's children and cares. This year, they started primary classes, and they are excelling in their performance, providing excellent hands on opportunities for kids. Everyday, my kids love to go to school.


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
We have been through several Montessori Schools over the lives of our three kids due to family moves. We're very happy with Montessori of Fairfax - it's a traditional Montessori with a dedicated staff. The Directress is so passionate about caring for the kids, and the teachers are true believers in the Montessori approach. The school has a homey feel and truly diverse student body. Our youngest is so happy there. She looks up to the older kids who help her so willingly. I would suggest a visit to the school to see for yourself what a community Montessori feels like. It's a home away from home for the kids with great academic focus.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
Really good school. Had my older attend MSOFX from age 2 to 5 and then my younger one is currently in the age 3-6 class. Have good experience with teachers who teach at high standards of academics and activities. The lunch served is fresh and nutritious and priced well. Overall, really good school.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter has attended this school for the past three years starting with the Toddler class. Our experience as parents has been nothing but excellent. We have engaged the directress and various teachers at length throughout these years and it has always been a positive experience. In fact, she is extremely patient with parents, and the children. This school is the epitome diversity, and as such, they have managed to be sensitive to everyone's culture. It seems to me the parent below who gave this school, the staff, and the directress herself only one star, was probably having a bad day the day they wrote this review. The directress puts her entire heart into the school and the children. During the recent flag raising celebration and the Thanksgiving celebration, she spoke from the heart and had tears in her eyes as she spoke about her devotion to the children, the school, and God. She is all heart!! When we drop off our daughter, we know that she is in a great loving place and she is learning a lot. Her vocabulary and knowledge is much more advanced than any other children that we know around us. We know that Montessori School of Fairfax has a lot to do with it..


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
It deeply saddens me that anyone would write something negative about this school and its teachers. I have had my children attend this school for the past five years. I have two children, both of whom went through an incredibly supportive and stimulating toddler environment. The teachers in the toddler classroom go above and beyond what you can expect from another 'daycare' situation (which is what most other schools offer for 2-year olds). The teachers exposed my two year old to challenging lessons, and helped to support his growth and development in a pace that was individually geared towards his success. My other child 'graduated' from kindergarten last year working on concepts that the local schools are focusing on in the second and third grades. She also cares about other students' well-being, helping struggling classmates in the true Montessori fashion, which was always encouraged at this school. This is a kind, supportive and enriching environment, where every child and parent gets individual attention. I highly recommend this school, and in fact, have two of my neighbors' children now attending-both of whom love it. Maria Montessori would be proud!

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for the last 2+ years, starting in the toddler class and recently moving up to a primary class. So far, our experience at this school has been nothing but positive. The toddler class teachers are absolutely amazing and have always treated my daughter like one of their own. Her new teachers are just as great, providing a safe and nurturing environment that fosters her growth as a student and as a young child. It is evident that the entire staff at this school dedicates themselves to the children. The Directress is warm and inviting, and always takes the time to make us feel welcome and that our child is secure. The rest of the staff upholds that standard at all times. Our child recently had a health emergency at the school due to a medical condition and the staff responded amazingly. I would recommend this place to all those considering sending their child to school. In fact, i will be sending my son here when he is old enough.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School Of Fairfax
3411 Lees Corner Road, Chantilly, VA  20151
(571) 323-0222
Last modified Montessori School Of Fairfax is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori School Of Fairfax Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top