Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
79 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori School Of Fairfax
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
Many, many thanks to Ms. Jain and Ms. Brittney for being so caring, patient and professional.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
We have been extremely satisfied with this school. Between our two kids we have had experience with four Montessori schools and this is one of the top two ones (the other one was in a different state). We are planning to keep our daughter in this school for kindergarten and likely beyond, based on the quality of the instruction. The teachers have years of Montessori experience and work tirelessly to ensure each child reaches their full potential. The director/owner of the school is wonderful: she loves children and she ensures that they have a clean, safe, and academically challenging environment. She is there every day early in the morning greeting the children and leaves at the end of the day. One can see that the school is "her life." Another thing that differentiates this school from other private schools in the area is that it does not follow FCPS when it comes to inclement weather. They try to keep the school open when it's feasible (e.g. when FCPS was closed 7 consecutive days in January 2016, they were closed only two). This is of great assistance to working parents. We live 30 minutes away from the school and feel that it is definitely worth the long drive. I would encourage everyone looking for a Montessori environment to visit this school. We visited different Montessori schools before deciding on this one. For us, it was definitely the right choice.


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
I have sent three boys to this school over a 9 year period (pre-K and K), and I can't imagine going elsewhere. It is such a calm, nurturing environment. The teachers are all wonderful, Ms. Amiri runs the school with love and professionalism, and all 3 of my boys have loved going there and did VERY well in public elementary school once they left. I never take the time to write reviews, but I have to share my gratitude for this wonderful place.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
It's a blessing to be in this school , our daughter attended the school from pre k and now in 3rd grade . The teacher are amazing and the principle trad all kids like her own children . Mrs . Pontea elementary teacher are amazing , her communication with parents and working with the kids patiently , I also watched them help some parents transitioning to public school . She was amazing guide . Working with the kids on odesy of the mind are amazing . I can't say enough ,we are so grateful .

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
Montessori school of Fairfax is an excellent school. i enrolled my daughter last year and she loves going there. The director of the school is really passionate about creating a safe and a caring environment for the children. The teachers are really passionate about their work and take an extra step to teach the kids in the most innovative way possible. I am really thankful that i found this school.


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
This is such a wonderful school the director and staff care deeply for each child and work to see them thrive. The rich environment and child directed methodology is teaching my kids a love of learning and exploration that will lay the groundwork for the rest of their lives. I'm so glad the school has expanded into Elementary so my children can continue there for the next phase of their education too.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
Montessori school of fairfax is the best school in the area. My child is 2 years old and is a challenge to deal with. He has a very difficult demeanor, doesn't speak yet or communicate like children who are his age. My child was so unhappy and had so many temper tantrums when he was in the previous day care. After searching around in the area and touring over ten daycares, I immdediatly felt that Montessori school of fairfax is gonna be my son's second home. I can't even describe how wonderful and great the principal and the whole staff are. Most importantely, his teacher (Ms. Noora) is the most passionate, wonderful, and great educator that you can ever find. My son has been here for only one month, he's already learning how to say bye to us when we leave him, his temper tantrums are already gone, and he's already learning how to eat solid food which he never did before. Ms. Noora and all her assistants and the rest of the teachers are just basically THE BEST! they can understand that each child is different and unique and they have the patience, the passion, and the traning to do keep their children so happy. I can't thank you all enough for being so AMAZING with my son!

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a parent
I have my two kids studying in the school. I would say, that it is my blessing to send my kids there. It is hard to see schools, where all the teachers, believe in same principles, and treat kids with lots of care. This school, is one such place, where all the teachers, including Principal, treat kids with love and care. I had observed this, my own kids in toddlers class, preschool, kindergarten and elementary classes. With education,I would say, they are doing best. Effortlessly, kids are taught, equipped with math, reading skills, lots of discussions about science, history, geography, includes hands on science learning. The school focuses on sports, arts and creativity. They provide the facility for free to outsiders for organizing these classes for kids, and savings is passed on to the parents, as benefit. I can't resist saying, the founder is very fond of kids and love them, ensures the entire school works the same way. She loves all kids as God's children and cares. This year, they started primary classes, and they are excelling in their performance, providing excellent hands on opportunities for kids. Everyday, my kids love to go to school.


Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
We have been through several Montessori Schools over the lives of our three kids due to family moves. We're very happy with Montessori of Fairfax - it's a traditional Montessori with a dedicated staff. The Directress is so passionate about caring for the kids, and the teachers are true believers in the Montessori approach. The school has a homey feel and truly diverse student body. Our youngest is so happy there. She looks up to the older kids who help her so willingly. I would suggest a visit to the school to see for yourself what a community Montessori feels like. It's a home away from home for the kids with great academic focus.

Montessori School Of Fairfax 5

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
Really good school. Had my older attend MSOFX from age 2 to 5 and then my younger one is currently in the age 3-6 class. Have good experience with teachers who teach at high standards of academics and activities. The lunch served is fresh and nutritious and priced well. Overall, really good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School Of Fairfax
3411 Lees Corner Road, Chantilly, VA  20151
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (571) 323-0222
Last modified Montessori School Of Fairfax is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top