Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
Ty has been at Chesterbrook for almost 3 years now :) He is treated very well and I don't think any other school would be better for him. He just turned 3 years old and knows how to count in English & Spanish and also knows his colors in both languages . I am very impressed with the care he receives along with the intellectual stimulation. I feel at ease knowing he is getting wonderful teaching and care while I am at work all day. I definitely recommend this school for any preschooler!

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
We recently moved our children to Chesterbrook (Chantilly) and couldn't be any happier! Our kids (4.5 and 2) love their new school and are doing so well we are questioning ourselves for not moving our children there sooner! From the first day we toured the school we felt like the teaching staff and principals cared for our children like they care for their own. Our pre-K loves the different classes and activities that he gets to do every week including STEM and computer class (his favorite). He also gets to spend time in the library, attends Spanish class, plays in the gymnasium, game room and arcade!! For our 2 year old, the biggest difference we noticed from our previous school was the care and attention the children received everyday. Each morning the same teacher greets us at the door, welcomes our child in and helps us get him ready for the day. Ms. Rama and Ms. Mayra made the transition for our son seemless and he now he looks forward to getting to school and seeing his new friends and teachers. For anyone with children that is in need of care for their children I would urge you to at least look at Chesterbrook. We made the move and love it there!


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS AMAZING!, THE TEACHERS ARE LOVING AND CARING AND THE CURRICULUM IS IMPRESIVE. MY SON HAS ALREADY LEARNED SO MUCH!

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
Chesterbrook Academy in Chantilly has been amazing. My three month old goes there. He loves Ms. Denisha and Ms. Nylka. I love that the staff keeps me in posted on matter concerning my child's health. All the teachers that spend time with him spend extra attention on how they can help him progress through different leaps in his growth. Chesterbrook Academy is our son's second home while I continue to work.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been going to Chesterbrook since he was 4 months old. He's now 3 and doing great in the intermediate class. Chesterbrook has excellent teachers, including the principle and vice principle. Obviously I'm not there all day long but I've seen the progress in the last 3 years. In addition to the wonderful staff, the convenient hours have afforded us the ability to maintain a full time work schedule. My husband and I have always had the sense that our son is being taken care of. That gives us a great feeling.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has been going to this daycare/school since she was 6 months old. She has always loved her teachers to the point where we've never had a problem with letting mommy and daddy walk out the door in the morning. We have the option to enroll her in a lot of outside programs including dance, music theory, karate, soccer, and many others. The principal is easily accessible and sends out frequent emails about what is happening with the school.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
I have had one son graduate out of this school and another is currently enrolled. Our older son was well prepared for elementary school after his education a Chesterbrook, while being constantly engaged and loving going to school each day. We've had similar experiences with our second son loving his teachers and enjoying the constant activities that fill their days. The staff has had a profound impact in children's lives and deserve much praise.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Chesterbrook Academy in Chantilly since he was 3 months old. Chesterbrook has a wonderful curriculum and caring teachers. The staff makes you feel like family. We have had exposure with almost every teacher at the school and have never been disappointed. There are many different activities and special programs provided for the students, further enriching the time they spend there. We definitely would recommend this school!


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
Chesterbrook Academy of Chantilly is my daughter's second Home. She is always excited to start her day with a great smile from the principle and a hug from her teacher. We have been going to Chesterbrook for the past 3 years and my daughter enjoyed every single day. The curriculum plays a major role in her learning abilities and the variety of extra activities make it even more fun. The classes are setup in a very nice educating way and the projects prepared by the kids are very intellectual. My daughter had gone up the classes and had different teachers, they have all treated her like their own daughter and she had loved every single one of them. This is the only pre-school I found to see teachers hugging their kids on the way in and out.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
My baby girl has been going to Chesterbrook Academy for almost 2 years now. She started in the infant class when she was 1 year old and she is getting ready to transition to the 3 s. The staffs are very friendly and always have the kids best interest in mind. There are variety ancillary activities offered in school, my daughter has participated in music, stretch and grow, and dance. She told me she really enjoyed those classes. When picking her up at the end of day, she always gives hugs and kisses to the teachers and thanks them. There are many instances that she wants to stay longer to play, thus getting her out of there could be challenging. I would highly recommend this school for your kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesterbrook Academy
3751 Centerview Dr, Chantilly, VA  20151
(703) 471-1400
Last modified Chesterbrook Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Chesterbrook Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top