Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
0 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
My children began attending Chesterbrook Academy in Chantilly in the summer of 2015. The staff was very helpful with assisting my daughters' in adjusting to a new school. Since that time my children enjoy every day and have excelled in all aspects of learning. The staff is well rounded and knowledgable of topics taught as well as all of the children in attendance. The classroom student to teacher ratios are excellent. I recommend the school to all who are looking for pre-k, private kindergarten or before & after care. My children love attending Chesterbrook Academy in Chantilly, VA!

Chesterbrook Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
The current principal joined the team seamlessly and has been a great asset. She is always available to answer questions and help resolve issues. In addition, she is often working the front desk and interacting with students and parents on a daily basis. Thanks for being a great principal.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school. I liked both preschool and kids campus next door. My first one goes to kids campus and little one goes to preschool. Kids are having so much fun in the school. Each week they have some themes and kids enjoy the atmosphere. Teachers are wonderful and I am very happy with the school.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the school's parent communication as well as the development of my daughter who has been attending Chesterbrook Academy for two years. She happily shares with me the events of the day and isn't ready to leave when I come to pick her up. She actually pushes me out the door during drop off. The staff have a very caring nature for the children and I feel secure knowing she's in good hands. I'm planning to start my youngest one there this spring.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
Chesterbrook Academy is an excellent and safe private school. The school's faculty are friendly, professional, and caring. Currently, my daughter is in Mrs. Elizabeth, Ms. Jessie, and Ms. Nancy's Pre-K class and looks forward to going to school every day. My daughter's teachers consistently take the time to speak with me regarding my daughter's development and/or improvement and address any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend the school to any parent.


Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
Fun school - my son loves his friends, teachers, and principals! We love the fun events they have for the kids and for parents to get involved.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
I am very happy with the education that Chesterbrook Academy provides on an everyday basis. They have great parent communication and send emails with pictures of that day's learning experience. I am a Mom of a 3 year old little boy and when I can't be with him I love to see him having fun via the pictures sent to me. I recommend this school to everyone!

Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
Since my daughter started at Chesterbrook Academy in August 2014 just before our daughters Kindergarten year. We have had a great experience since our daughter started there. She loves all her teachers and her teachers have been great with her. Everyone truely seems to care about all the kids. I would recommend this school to any one looking at private schools in the area.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
We recently moved our children to Chesterbrook (Chantilly) and couldn't be any happier! Our kids (4.5 and 2) love their new school and are doing so well we are questioning ourselves for not moving our children there sooner! From the first day we toured the school we felt like the teaching staff and principals cared for our children like they care for their own. Our pre-K loves the different classes and activities that he gets to do every week including STEM and computer class (his favorite). He also gets to spend time in the library, attends Spanish class, plays in the gymnasium, game room and arcade!! For our 2 year old, the biggest difference we noticed from our previous school was the care and attention the children received everyday. Each morning the same teacher greets us at the door, welcomes our child in and helps us get him ready for the day. Ms. Rama and Ms. Mayra made the transition for our son seemless and he now he looks forward to getting to school and seeing his new friends and teachers. For anyone with children that is in need of care for their children I would urge you to at least look at Chesterbrook. We made the move and love it there!

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS AMAZING!, THE TEACHERS ARE LOVING AND CARING AND THE CURRICULUM IS IMPRESIVE. MY SON HAS ALREADY LEARNED SO MUCH!

Nearby schools

Chesterbrook Academy
3751 Centerview Dr, Chantilly, VA  20151
(703) 471-1400
Last modified Chesterbrook Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top