Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school. I liked both preschool and kids campus next door. My first one goes to kids campus and little one goes to preschool. Kids are having so much fun in the school. Each week they have some themes and kids enjoy the atmosphere. Teachers are wonderful and I am very happy with the school.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the school's parent communication as well as the development of my daughter who has been attending Chesterbrook Academy for two years. She happily shares with me the events of the day and isn't ready to leave when I come to pick her up. She actually pushes me out the door during drop off. The staff have a very caring nature for the children and I feel secure knowing she's in good hands. I'm planning to start my youngest one there this spring.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
Chesterbrook Academy is an excellent and safe private school. The school's faculty are friendly, professional, and caring. Currently, my daughter is in Mrs. Elizabeth, Ms. Jessie, and Ms. Nancy's Pre-K class and looks forward to going to school every day. My daughter's teachers consistently take the time to speak with me regarding my daughter's development and/or improvement and address any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend the school to any parent.

Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
Fun school - my son loves his friends, teachers, and principals! We love the fun events they have for the kids and for parents to get involved.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
I am very happy with the education that Chesterbrook Academy provides on an everyday basis. They have great parent communication and send emails with pictures of that day's learning experience. I am a Mom of a 3 year old little boy and when I can't be with him I love to see him having fun via the pictures sent to me. I recommend this school to everyone!


Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
Since my daughter started at Chesterbrook Academy in August 2014 just before our daughters Kindergarten year. We have had a great experience since our daughter started there. She loves all her teachers and her teachers have been great with her. Everyone truely seems to care about all the kids. I would recommend this school to any one looking at private schools in the area.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
We recently moved our children to Chesterbrook (Chantilly) and couldn't be any happier! Our kids (4.5 and 2) love their new school and are doing so well we are questioning ourselves for not moving our children there sooner! From the first day we toured the school we felt like the teaching staff and principals cared for our children like they care for their own. Our pre-K loves the different classes and activities that he gets to do every week including STEM and computer class (his favorite). He also gets to spend time in the library, attends Spanish class, plays in the gymnasium, game room and arcade!! For our 2 year old, the biggest difference we noticed from our previous school was the care and attention the children received everyday. Each morning the same teacher greets us at the door, welcomes our child in and helps us get him ready for the day. Ms. Rama and Ms. Mayra made the transition for our son seemless and he now he looks forward to getting to school and seeing his new friends and teachers. For anyone with children that is in need of care for their children I would urge you to at least look at Chesterbrook. We made the move and love it there!

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS AMAZING!, THE TEACHERS ARE LOVING AND CARING AND THE CURRICULUM IS IMPRESIVE. MY SON HAS ALREADY LEARNED SO MUCH!


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
Chesterbrook Academy in Chantilly has been amazing. My three month old goes there. He loves Ms. Denisha and Ms. Nylka. I love that the staff keeps me in posted on matter concerning my child's health. All the teachers that spend time with him spend extra attention on how they can help him progress through different leaps in his growth. Chesterbrook Academy is our son's second home while I continue to work.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been going to Chesterbrook since he was 4 months old. He's now 3 and doing great in the intermediate class. Chesterbrook has excellent teachers, including the principle and vice principle. Obviously I'm not there all day long but I've seen the progress in the last 3 years. In addition to the wonderful staff, the convenient hours have afforded us the ability to maintain a full time work schedule. My husband and I have always had the sense that our son is being taken care of. That gives us a great feeling.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesterbrook Academy
3751 Centerview Dr, Chantilly, VA  20151
(703) 471-1400
Last modified Chesterbrook Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Chesterbrook Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top