Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Children's Center 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
Both my kids went to this Montessori for 4 years. The teachers are greatly committed and very loving. This is one school that closely follows Montessori methods, teaching kids not only academically advanced skills but also important life skills. They stay away from rote memorization or abstraction. Rather the basics are taught using hands-on projects in subjects like Math, Science , Reading , Writing and Social studies and they lay a strong foundation for excelling at elementary school. They also have convenient, hot, fresh and nutritious meals included in their tuition. MCC has great summer activities that kids enjoy and look forward to. They now have after school program with transport provided for nearby Elementary schools. They team up with other vendors to bring-in after school activities like ballet, music, soccer etc to the school and working parents don't have to drive their kids around for such activities. The directors and staff conduct regular conferences with parents and let them come in to watch their kids anytime they wish to and are always around to provide constant feedback and advice as needed.

Montessori Children's Center 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
MCC of Centreville provides a warm and inviting environment for children age 16 months thru Kindergarten. We have had two children attending for the past two years who have thrived and enjoyed the wonderful teaching staff, administration, and Montessori curriculum. MCC was an excellent fit for our first two preschoolers and we look forward to sending our third child, as well. The fun and friendly atmosphere paired with instruction on life skills and academics afford students the opportunity to grow at their own pace in a place they love to go each day. We have been amazed at the skills learned in reading, comprehension, math, language, science and arts. MCC is a lovely school and excellent first step into an academic classroom environment for young minds.


Montessori Children's Center 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
My children have both thrived at this preschool. We could not be happier with the care provide as well as the academic and social skills they have developed while in attendance. We had our eldest ( now 2nd grade) in a different ( corporate) preschool and moved him to MCC- we just didn't think he was being engaged/challenged enough. When I asked him at the end of the first week at MCC how he liked his new school, he said " I like it mommy, I'm not bored anymore! " (sad mommy moment when I thought why didn't I bring him here sooner). Our youngest will start kindergarten in the fall and I know she is more than prepared. She already reads on her own, can do 1st grade math, and knows as much or more about geography and social studies than what is actually taught in kindergarten. I've found the teachers and staff to be very kind, caring, and genuine. We will truly miss everyone in the fall.

Montessori Children's Center 1

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
Maintained by family. A worse school with no ethics. My son went to this school and he hated it as much as i did. Unethical management. Teachers are mostly immigrants and hardly trained. My son used to got to other childtime and it was an awesome school with corporate standards. lot of people prefer this montosseri as its cheap and monttessori. Its cheap and you get what you have paid for. its not like cheap and best. so, ignore it and find alternative one. Trust me...montosseri is a marketing technique.

Montessori Children's Center 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
It's a great school, with a focus on education and life skills. They bring in experiential opportunities. They encourage mentoring of the older kids to the younger ones.


Montessori Children's Center 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This school is very good. My first son went there and I plan to put my younger one also in that school.

Montessori Children's Center 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
Being a somewhat overprotective parent, I looked at a number of preschools before choosing this one for my child. There are a lot of schools out there that just make me feel uncomfortable about having kids there. This one is fabulous! I can't believe how much my daughter has learned. The teachers and staff are amazing...I don't know how they attract such amazing staff. It's incredible!

Montessori Children's Center 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
This is the best learning system we have found! The teachers are caring and the school is incredible!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Children's Center
6319 Old Centreville Road, Centreville, VA  20121
(703) 266-1330
Last modified Montessori Children's Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Children's Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.