Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Montessori Children's Center

Preschool | 65 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Centreville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $295,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,660.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Parent involvement

Facilities & equipmentd

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 11, 2014

Both my kids went to this Montessori for 4 years. The teachers are greatly committed and very loving. This is one school that closely follows Montessori methods, teaching kids not only academically advanced skills but also important life skills. They stay away from rote memorization or abstraction. Rather the basics are taught using hands-on projects in subjects like Math, Science , Reading , Writing and Social studies and they lay a strong foundation for excelling at elementary school. They also have convenient, hot, fresh and nutritious meals included in their tuition. MCC has great summer activities that kids enjoy and look forward to. They now have after school program with transport provided for nearby Elementary schools. They team up with other vendors to bring-in after school activities like ballet, music, soccer etc to the school and working parents don't have to drive their kids around for such activities. The directors and staff conduct regular conferences with parents and let them come in to watch their kids anytime they wish to and are always around to provide constant feedback and advice as needed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2014

MCC of Centreville provides a warm and inviting environment for children age 16 months thru Kindergarten. We have had two children attending for the past two years who have thrived and enjoyed the wonderful teaching staff, administration, and Montessori curriculum. MCC was an excellent fit for our first two preschoolers and we look forward to sending our third child, as well. The fun and friendly atmosphere paired with instruction on life skills and academics afford students the opportunity to grow at their own pace in a place they love to go each day. We have been amazed at the skills learned in reading, comprehension, math, language, science and arts. MCC is a lovely school and excellent first step into an academic classroom environment for young minds.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2014

My children have both thrived at this preschool. We could not be happier with the care provide as well as the academic and social skills they have developed while in attendance. We had our eldest ( now 2nd grade) in a different ( corporate) preschool and moved him to MCC- we just didn't think he was being engaged/challenged enough. When I asked him at the end of the first week at MCC how he liked his new school, he said " I like it mommy, I'm not bored anymore! " (sad mommy moment when I thought why didn't I bring him here sooner). Our youngest will start kindergarten in the fall and I know she is more than prepared. She already reads on her own, can do 1st grade math, and knows as much or more about geography and social studies than what is actually taught in kindergarten. I've found the teachers and staff to be very kind, caring, and genuine. We will truly miss everyone in the fall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2013

Maintained by family. A worse school with no ethics. My son went to this school and he hated it as much as i did. Unethical management. Teachers are mostly immigrants and hardly trained. My son used to got to other childtime and it was an awesome school with corporate standards. lot of people prefer this montosseri as its cheap and monttessori. Its cheap and you get what you have paid for. its not like cheap and best. so, ignore it and find alternative one. Trust me...montosseri is a marketing technique.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2009

It's a great school, with a focus on education and life skills. They bring in experiential opportunities. They encourage mentoring of the older kids to the younger ones.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2009

This school is very good. My first son went there and I plan to put my younger one also in that school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2008

Being a somewhat overprotective parent, I looked at a number of preschools before choosing this one for my child. There are a lot of schools out there that just make me feel uncomfortable about having kids there. This one is fabulous! I can't believe how much my daughter has learned. The teachers and staff are amazing...I don't know how they attract such amazing staff. It's incredible!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 5, 2008

This is the best learning system we have found! The teachers are caring and the school is incredible!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMI
  • AMS

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6319 Old Centreville Road
Centreville, VA 20121
Phone: (703) 266-1330

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare

Add this school to compare
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT