Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
153 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
My 2 year old has developed her verbal skills so much since starting preschool here. They balance structure and play very well. She loves her teachers and is in a great mood when I pick her up. The fact that they have degreed teachers is a plus, the assitants though are usually young girls, are very attentive and professional. Though a bit more expensive than other nearby schools, you definitely get what you pay for.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
We looked and looked for a preschool for our three year old without much luck. Thank goodness we found Kiddie Country. The school is amazing. It's bright, clean, inviting and everyone was so warm. After touring and reviewing their curriculum (which was impressive) we enrolled our daughter. She, and we, have never been happier. Our little girl has been there for two years now and absolutely loves school! We're so thrilled about how much she's learned and grown during her time at Kiddie Country.


Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are DEGREED teachers. It's very hard to find a quality preschool with actual, qualified, degreed teachers. Kiddie Country's teachers are amazing and their program is phenomenal.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 4

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Kiddie Country are very good and a required to have four year degrees. There are also a lot of assistants and helpers to aid the teacher. However, the afternoon staff is inconsistent in their care giving. Some are very attentive and others seem less engaged. Also, the communication between the afternoon staff and morning staff is bad. They don't seem to know much about what happened earlier in the day. The school could improve the communication between the two groups. Also, school should post their menu online and newsletters as well. Overall, we have been happy with the school.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
I very much wanted to share that I was a little nervous when my two year old started preschool at Kiddie Country in September, but I have had nothing but a positive experience. My daughter even asks to go on the weekends and when we ride by the school, she says, "That's my school." The school's Open House in September was wonderful and we're looking forward to the Holiday Open House next week. A really good school with a great staff.


Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent with a child at Kiddie Country and I cannot say enough about the school, staff, and program. Even the Governor of VA selected the school for the signing of an important Bill this year. All I can say is that I am more than pleased with the school and I'm glad for the high recommendations from other Kiddie Country parents that lead me to investigate the school for my child. Our family couldn't be happier.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
My son was there as a 3 year old and was miserable. I trusted the teachers that it could take over a month for him to adjust so he was miserable for almost 5 weeks. I never saw any of the children smile & it felt like a little army (they seemed to always be lined up against a wall when I came in). I saw a child being scolded for crying & when I wanted my son to hold a certain toy (because I knew it would make him feel better) I was told he could not because that was not the assigned group of toys to be played with that day. It wasn't until my husband saw a video where my son was sitting in a corner the entire time without the teachers engaging him that we realized the problem was not with our son but rather the teachers/school. He was smiling & giggling when I picked him up from the school with switched him too, starting the first day. Do not send your child to this school unless you want a miserable child.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
In accidently discovering this site, I decided to check out my child s school and was astonished at the remarks from a parent on December the 8th. We have had nothing but a top quality experience at Kiddie Country. All the staff have been wonderful to not only my child but to us as well. The teachers are all degreed and the ratios are fantastic. It is well run, clean, and in fact exceptional in everyway. I just don t get what this parent is saying. I wonder if they accidently posted about another school rather than Kiddie Country?


Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
THE BEST PRESCHOOL. I can't say enough good things about Kiddie Country. It is an amazing school with an amazing program. My kids LOVE IT and can't wait to go each morning. We are so thankful to Kiddie Country for their obvious dedication to children and the community.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 1

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
Horrible School!!! If you love your children do not send them here. My child hated this school and now loves his new school, he insisted his sisters don't attend this school ad attend his new school.

Nearby schools

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii
9601 Old Keene Mill Road, Burke, VA  22015
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. (703) 644-0066
Last modified Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top