Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent with a child at Kiddie Country and I cannot say enough about the school, staff, and program. Even the Governor of VA selected the school for the signing of an important Bill this year. All I can say is that I am more than pleased with the school and I'm glad for the high recommendations from other Kiddie Country parents that lead me to investigate the school for my child. Our family couldn't be happier.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
My son was there as a 3 year old and was miserable. I trusted the teachers that it could take over a month for him to adjust so he was miserable for almost 5 weeks. I never saw any of the children smile & it felt like a little army (they seemed to always be lined up against a wall when I came in). I saw a child being scolded for crying & when I wanted my son to hold a certain toy (because I knew it would make him feel better) I was told he could not because that was not the assigned group of toys to be played with that day. It wasn't until my husband saw a video where my son was sitting in a corner the entire time without the teachers engaging him that we realized the problem was not with our son but rather the teachers/school. He was smiling & giggling when I picked him up from the school with switched him too, starting the first day. Do not send your child to this school unless you want a miserable child.


Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
In accidently discovering this site, I decided to check out my child s school and was astonished at the remarks from a parent on December the 8th. We have had nothing but a top quality experience at Kiddie Country. All the staff have been wonderful to not only my child but to us as well. The teachers are all degreed and the ratios are fantastic. It is well run, clean, and in fact exceptional in everyway. I just don t get what this parent is saying. I wonder if they accidently posted about another school rather than Kiddie Country?

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
THE BEST PRESCHOOL. I can't say enough good things about Kiddie Country. It is an amazing school with an amazing program. My kids LOVE IT and can't wait to go each morning. We are so thankful to Kiddie Country for their obvious dedication to children and the community.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 1

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
Horrible School!!! If you love your children do not send them here. My child hated this school and now loves his new school, he insisted his sisters don't attend this school ad attend his new school.


Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 1

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
Nasty School! Absolutely the worst!! Kids are watched over by teenagers who are more interested in talking to each other then what is going on with kids. The worst is the administrator. My child got badly hurt at this school and no one at the school knows what happened!

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
Our experience at Kiddie Country has been exceptional. We have had several children who have gone through the school and we couldn t be more pleased. We just attended the annual Spring Program and it was fantastic. We are still amazed every time we see the preschoolers get up and perform on stage. It was a fun event and the music director included the entire audience. Nice school, degreed teachers, and very organized.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
We have a special needs child who attends Kiddie Country and the administration, staff, and school nurse have been wonderful in helping us obtain additional services which has been paramount in her success. She now attends part-time and the rest of the day, she attends a class-based program. We will be forever grateful


Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
These websites are ridiculous. Any smart parent would not choose a school for the most important person in their lives by reading the rantings on these sites. They would visit schools, ask parents in their community their experiences and make their own well informed decision. Websites like "great schools" aren't in the business of helping parents find excellent settings for their children - they're in the business of revenue.

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii 1

Posted May 12, 2013
- a parent
Teenage teachers that don't care or even watch over the kids. My child got badly bitten at this school by a bully. he had a gruesome bite mark and the teachers didn't hear or see anything! Lousy school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii
9601 Old Keene Mill Road, Burke, VA  22015
(703) 644-0066
Last modified Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Kiddie Country Development Learning Center Ii Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top