Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
We feel so fortunate to have found GSP. My son has loved all of his teachers and my younger son starts at GSP next year. The director knows each student by name and all who work there truly love being around children. They attend field-trips, bring in special guests to educate the kids, and learn through play which is what we were looking for. The sense of community they have is very special, we have been so happy there.

Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
Outstanding Preschool. I am so impressed by the quality of the staff, curriculum and facility. The school is very play-based, using learning centers. They also work hard at teaching manners and improving social skills. My daughter has just blossomed in the Owl class this year. Her teachers are top notch.


Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
GSP is one of the best around. The teacher turn around is so low. Many of the teachers sent their own kids to GSP. The faculty is amazingly professional. They are caring yet firm. A good mix for this age group. The field trips, special events, and facilities are top rated. Most of all the teachers a dedicated, bright, well educated, and have your child's best interest at heart. The curriculum is spot on for preparing your child for the Fairfax Public school system. My son adores the school and looks forward to going each day.

Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful curriculum and loving staff! I have three children who have all been through preschool in different states since we are a military family. This school outranked the others by far. The entire staff knew my child by name and seemed like part of our family. My daughter looked forward to every single day of preschool and had such positive experiences there. The field trips were great, also. The moms within my daughter's class were very friendly - taking my daughter on play dates to their homes and getting the entire class together for birthday parties. Looking for good quality preschool, friendly parents, AND a caring staff? Look no further. What a blessing they have been to us!

Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
It doesn't get any better than GSP. Over the years (3 kids, moving, special needs child) we have tried many preschools, and GSP is the one I have been searching for. The office staff is friendly and organized, the building is clean and user-oriented (tiny toilets in the class bathrooms!), and the teachers clearly love what they do (note the very low teacher turnover as compared to other schools). It is clear that they have our childrens' educations and social well-being in mind in every lesson and activity they do with the kids. Seriously... come check it out, it's THAT good!


Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful experience with this school! My child was in the Owl class, and her teachers were always so nice and full of patience. Through "Lunch Bunch", I have gotten to meet the other teachers, and those seem great as well. The preschool itself is very much a preschool...does not feel like a daycare masked as a preschool. Additionally, the office staff is great, always friendly and smiling. I just wanted to add, in regards to the negative comment, that while I am not speaking on the reviewer's behalf, I will say that having multiple kids myself, hitting is a part of daily life with my kids, so it's not a big deal to me if it happened at preschool. That might sound horrible to some parents, but it's reality. I would be annoyed with a child hitting mine as well, but also understanding, as I see it frequently with my own kids, who fight like siblings do.

Good Shepherd Pre-School 2

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
This school has been disappointing on so many levels. My child has been subject to hitting and other kinds of aggressive behavior from some of his classmates, and the way its been handled by the teachers has been appalling.

Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
My son had an excellent experience at Good Shepherd. He absolutely loved his time as an "Owl". They have a nice, balanced program that works in academic and social skills. I would highly recommend it.


Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
It just does not get any better than Good Shepherd Preschool. Amazing staff, great location, and they offer so much more than other schools in the area (special events, field trips, etc.) Two of my 3 children are currently enrolled and love it and my oldest son is doing very well in 1st grade thanks to the preparation GSP gave him. Generations of happy, loving memories are formed here, I am so thankful to be part of the GSP family.

Good Shepherd Pre-School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the pre-K class at Good Shepherd. The teachers are outstanding! Caring and firm, just the perfect mix for this age. We decided to wait a year to start Kindergarten. This is the perfect school to maximize that decision. They are teaching him the social skills needed to thrive in Kindergarten, as well as wonderful science, music and early math concepts. I have been grateful for the understanding they have given him with his father's frequent military deployments. I can't recommend this preschool more highly!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Good Shepherd Pre-School
9350 Braddock Road, Burke, VA  22015
(703) 323-6120
Last modified Good Shepherd Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Good Shepherd Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top