Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
184 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Primrose School of Ashburn 3

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
We had our 2 year old enrolled in this school. We were very pleased with the well maintained facility and all the other logistics. Initially when we were enrolling our child, we did not feel welcomed while talking to the Director but chose to ignore and enrolled. As the months passed we noticed very few of the staff treated all the parents unbiased. Things started going downhill with our child as soon as one of his class teachers left. Our child came home in soaking wet pants and shoes with pee couple time. When asked we came to know there were too many kids in one class room and teacher could not attend to our child’s need to go to rest room. Our child was potty trained but needed help to pull the pants down. We noticed there was very less attention to the incidents in the class, no incident report filled. Management was not very open to pay attention to parent’s concerns, worse thing is the very next day that we started raising our concerns, we received complaints about our child. We had to pull our child out within an year. Do I recommend this school to others? Answer is I don’t know. Because all the parents and all the children are not treated the same in this school. Well I will not forget to mention the school owner is an awesome person and yes there are many good things in this school. If you are one of the lucky family to get a fair treatment, I would highly recommend this school.

Primrose School of Ashburn 5

Posted November 26, 2015
- a parent
Unfortunately we moved away from Northern Virginia, but this school is without a doubt the best we have ever had our son enrolled in.


Primrose School of Ashburn
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful school in every respect, we couldn't be happier with Primrose. This is a gem for our community.

Primrose School of Ashburn 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
This is such a great school that I feel compelled to share my story with others. Our young son started at a different daycare a couple of years ago but we were not happy with what the instruction and care he was receiving, so we started to look into other options. We must have toured a dozen or more schools; spoke with other moms, read online reviews and even made a table of pros and cons. We were so impressed with the Primrose School of Ashburn that we decided to enroll our son. We are so happy we did! From the very beginning the difference in care, the level of instruction and the overall experience for my child was astonishing. We have been at Primrose for over a year and I cannot say how much they have impressed us by watching our son bloom into a confident, respectful and congenial young boy. I cannot say enough good things about this school! My suggestion, give them a try and see for yourself, you will be glad you did, as am I.

Primrose School of Ashburn 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
Exceptional school. We joined Primrose School of Ashburn as new parents and we were anxious at first about leaving our baby but the experience from the very beginning put us at ease. The teachers are carefully selected, trained and supervised by a wonderful staff, including the owner who is always overseeing every aspect of the school and knows every child in the school. We have been two years at Primrose and we couldn't be happier! A gem of a school.


Primrose School of Ashburn 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
We have had our daughter at Primrose for about a year and a half and our experience has been nothing short of amazing. The owners are always at the school making sure that everything is at its best, a big difference from the majority of preschools in this area which are corporate-owned and operated by unattached personnel. The teachers are very involved, the school is always impeccable and the children are happy and very well taken care of. The school also encourages parent participation and there is a parent council which meets with the owner on a regular basis. We are a big fan of Primrose School of Ashburn, and would strongly suggest to anyone looking for quality child care in this area to check them out. We are glad we did!!

Primrose School of Ashburn 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
It is refreshing to have found this school after a couple of bad experiences at other child care centers in the area. We have two daughters at this school and we can say that what we have seen is a professional staff, loving teachers and caring management. The best advice we could give to other families looking into a preschool is to visit Primrose of Ashburn and compare with others in the area. You will see the difference.

Primrose School of Ashburn 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
My son LOVES Primrose. The little guy is in his first year of daycare and he's always gleaming with joy when I come see him. Loves his friends and teachers. The Primrose School of Ashburn staff makes it great for us parents- I'm excited for his schooling to have begun here, looking forward to a great public school career in Loudon county after his time at Primrose.


Primrose School of Ashburn 5

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
We love the Primrose School of Ashburn. Our two daughters have been making tremendous progress since starting at Primrose, and everyone is very involved in making sure that the children are always cared for and learning. The owner, Adela, is a sweet and experienced educator and she always goes the extra mile to keep us informed and make us feel as hone. We highly recommend this school above all others in the area.

Primrose School of Ashburn 5

Posted March 07, 2012
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school since they opened in January 2012. We couldn't be happier. This school has superb team and a very impressive curriculum, my husband and I cannot believe the difference that Primrose has made in our child in just a few weeks. The owner is an experienced educator who is at the school all day and knows every child. She is a loving and caring person and her personality comes through in the school. After having been enrolled in a couple of previous schools, and looking for the best for our daughter I can definitely say that Primrose is way above any other preschools in the area. Excellent!

Nearby schools

Primrose School of Ashburn
44830 Lakeview Overlook Plaza, Ashburn, VA  20147
(703) 724-9050
Last modified Primrose School of Ashburn is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top