Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ashburn Vlg Country Dc 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
When my husband and I moved to Ashburn, we did our fair share of research on child care centers, and we absolutely loved that AVCDS is family owned and operated; the entire staff gives off a warm, and inviting vibe. My son started off in the two year old classroom and we were so impressed by the emphasis on education. Now, with our son being in first grade, I'm certain that it was his foundation from AVCDS that has helped him become the student that he is. All the teachers over the years have provided such great care and structure for our son, and we are so thankful for every Halloween parade, Christmas show, parent-teacher conference (and parents night out) over the years!

Ashburn Vlg Country Dc 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
Our son has attended AVCDS for more than 2 years, starting at 4 months old. Not once have we regretted our decision of choosing AVCDS. The teachers in the infant room are loving, nurturing and feel like an extension of our family; like another grandmother. The younger and older toddler room teachers are just the same-family. They are loving with the right balance of creating structure which every child needs. Each teacher takes the time to talk to you about your child's day and if anything eventful had happened at drop off/pick up. There is an obvious love between child and teacher; and we see that with our son. The owner of the school is always on site as well as the adminstrators. The 'open door policy' allows parents to feel comfortable expressing any concerns, issues etc. with the adminstration at any time of day. Everyone is approachable and they seem to take a proactive outlook in managing the school rather than reacting only to situations. When you walk into the school, it is bustling with children, parents and teachers. It is loud. It is stimulating. It is a thriving environment for any child to grow and learn.


Ashburn Vlg Country Dc 5

Posted September 05, 2011
- a parent
An absolutely amazing school! Love that the owner has been on the premises and makes sure everything is smooth sailing. The teachers my two children have encountered over the past 4 years have been loving and passionate about the children in their care. I couldn't be happier with this beautiful school!

Ashburn Vlg Country Dc 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
My son started at AVCDS when he was 2 1/2 and left the summer before kindergarten. Before he went to AVCDS, I was able to stay home with him and I hated the idea of daycare! AVCDS was amazing from the minute I walked in and remained that way the whole time. There was never a doubt in my mind that he was in the BEST daycare in Ashburn! As an elementary teacher, I was very critical of the academics and behavior management that my son was expose to. I KNOW that my son will benefit in his later years of school because of the great start he got at AVCDS!

Ashburn Vlg Country Dc 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
Out of all of the daycares my children have attended, this one is by far the best for so many reasons! My son has been in the pre-K program at AVCDS since August 2009, and my daughter has been in the school age room since January 2010. Both of my children love it there. We have had absolutely no issues since we've been there. The owner is onsite, and she knows everything that's going on. The director is wonderful and has children there, too. I can't say enough good things about the pre-K teachers! My five-year-old son is so much better-prepared for kindergarten than my daughter was. I was thrilled to luck out with a spot at this daycare center. It's beautiful on the inside and out. Very loving staff. My children are all smiles at drop off and pick up!


Ashburn Vlg Country Dc 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
I have had my two boys there for two years and they love going to school everyday. The tuition is cheaper than other centers in the area and the teachers and staff are very warm and welcoming. The school is always clean and well kept. We couldn't be happier with this place.

Ashburn Vlg Country Dc 4

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
We have had my son at AVCDS for 3 years now, and have been very happy with it. The preschool program is excellent and my son was more then prepared for kindergarten. My infant/toddler daughter has been there for a year now and has had wonderful care in the nursery. They have a great outdoor area which is divided for appropriate age groups and the kids love it. Overall it is been 100 times better then the daycare we first used.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ashburn Vlg Country Dc
20909 Ashburn Village Boulevard, Ashburn, VA  20147
(703) 723-4500
Last modified Ashburn Vlg Country Dc is a Private school that serves grade PK
Ashburn Vlg Country Dc Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top