Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Annandale, VA
Students enrolled: 80

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hope Montessori School Ltd 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
My son attended Hope for 3 years. The education he received at Hope was superb and prepared him well for an academic succes in a private Elementary School. This school may not be the best fit for the children who require more structured environment, but other than that it will prepare your child well beyond the first grade level!

Hope Montessori School Ltd 4

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
My son just finished his second year at Hope and we are very pleased with his experience. The teachers are open to suggestions and adapt to my child's needs. Most importantly, the teachers and staff have instilled a sense of pride and internal motivation to learn...and he's only 4! The school offers an enrichment program, Spanish language class, 2 field trips throughout the year, visits from local Nature Center staff and a unique International Day party to celebrate the rich diversity in the student population. We highly recommend Hope!


Hope Montessori School Ltd 1

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
My son was unable to adjust at this school. For weeks he cried when I dropped him off. When I moved him to a different pre-school within two days he was adjusted and was asking to go to school even on the weekends. Not sure what it was but there must have been a reason. The classroom size at Montessori is very big and the leadership is not very accomodating. I know there are others that have had a good experience here but that just wasn't the case for my family.

Hope Montessori School Ltd 4

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and aides are very good and quite attentive. The administration however does not utilize computer records so please make sure you keep your own records.

Hope Montessori School Ltd 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
Everytime I go to the school as a volunteer parent, I see all the children smile, happy, interacting with their teachers and the assistants, well behaved, busy learning, and respecting each other. I think that simply says it all about the quality of the learning environment of the school and its solid Montessori values.


Hope Montessori School Ltd 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
My two daughters are at Hope. This is a very good school. The teachers and the staff are very caring and they always have a smile on their face.

Hope Montessori School Ltd 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Friendlywarm family oriented enviroment.Multicultural community.Excellent teachers,(MRS Jo Anne Mclellan) Great educatio.

Hope Montessori School Ltd 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
I have really had a wonderful experience with this school. The teacher s are nurturing and the environment is just beautiful. I love the diversity in both the staff and children. My child learned a great deal, but more importantly now really loves to learn. As a comment to the previous reviewer I did not have the same experience with teacher changes. My child had the same teacher for three years.


Hope Montessori School Ltd 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
Nurturing teachers are what makes this school stand apart. They take a personal interest in each child's development and wellbeing - at the pre-K level...I consider that the most important factor for my child.

Hope Montessori School Ltd 4

Posted January 16, 2006
- a parent
Great school with great teachers. Highly recommended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hope Montessori School Ltd
4614 Ravensworth Road, Annandale, VA  22003
(703) 941-6836
Last modified Hope Montessori School Ltd is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Hope Montessori School Ltd Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top