Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Buttons N Bows 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been in an in-home daycare and buttons N bows made the transition so easy, She loves the teachers there and the staff is always super friendly. My daughter is learning something new every day and always comes home happy!!

Buttons N Bows 4

Posted October 22, 2012
- a parent
Buttons 'N Bows is a great daycare/pre-school. My daughter enjoys going to school. The environment is safe. Most education is embedded in play, which allows students to develop a critical mind through exploration. Teachers are friendly and constructive. Discipline is in the form of redirection and/or asking about whether good choices have been made. Teachers also talk a great deal to students, which is key to word acquisition. Teachers review a checklist of goals with parents at the start and end of each year, plus parents receive a binder of projects at year-end. Administration is organized and responsive. The cost is reasonable and it is often easy to change schedules or use make-up days. The school offers two free weeks per year for vacation (1 during academic year, 1 in summer). Nap time is provided for children up to age 5.


Buttons N Bows 5

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
I adore Buttons 'N Bows. My daughter loves her teachers and her friends at school. I feel like she is getting everything she needs socially, and academically for her age. Any issues are discussed and resolved immediately. They resolve conflict with redirection so even the roughest of kids don't feel like the naughty one in the corner. Little brother can't wait till he gets to go too.

Buttons N Bows 5

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
My daughter loves going to school everyday. The teachers are great and the facilities excellent. I would definitely recommend it!

Buttons N Bows 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
Great school for early childhood social development and learning to think constructively and creatively in a caring environment.


Buttons N Bows 5

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
I enrolled my now 8 year old there when he was two and he attended through Kindergarten. He received amazing care and is doing great in school now thanks to the foundation they provided. I have since enrolled my 2 year old there and plan to keep him through Kindergarten again. We love their program, the teachers are great and I appreciate their attentiveness to my son. He gets lots of one on one time and I love to see him happy and not wanting to leave when I pick him up at the end of the day! I would recommend this program to anyone!!

Buttons N Bows 4

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
My two year old son recently began attending Buttons'n'Bows this fall. He is enjoying the program and loves the his teacher. All of the staff know him by name and stop what they are doing to say hi to him each morning. He loves the attention he gets. I found this program through personal recommendations but still checked into the program. They have a great record on file with the Dept of Health. I'm looking forward to seeing him grow and learn here!

Buttons N Bows 5

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
Our two boys have been at Buttons n Bows since April 2011 It is one of the best decisions we have made for our family. They had been enrolled in another program but, once our younger son turned two & was eligible to attend B n B, we checked it and were pleasantly surprised. From the moment we entered the school, we had a sense that it was exactly what we were looking for. The class sizes are small, the activities are intellectually & developmentally stimulating, they get a lot of time to play & explore, & the kids have so much fun learning. We like the emphasis on an educational curriculum with hands on learning, field trips, & that the school is accredited. The teachers know our children very well & our boys simply adore all of them, as do we. Our older son attended kindergarten there & we could not be more pleased. We will definitely have our younger son stay at B n B for kindergarten as well. As a result of the strong background the boys have gotten, they are ahead of their peers in language and math skills, & have had the opportunity to explore the world around them, growing into well rounded, happy children. As a local pediatrician, I highly recommend them!


Buttons N Bows 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
I have run the gamut when it comes to child care. Daycare centers, family members, in-home child care. I can say without a doubt Buttons and Bows is the absolute next best thing to family. I've always had the kind of schedule where I can drop in unexpectedly wherever my kids are. Buttons and Bows is the ONLY center I have ever encountered where the workers are ALWAYS being attentive. Many centers I've popped into in the past clearly put on a show during the high traffic hours parents are likely to drop in but aren't so on top of it when you pop in outside of those times. I live 30 seconds away and can tell you no matter when I show up, my children are being supervised, spoken to correctly and enjoying their time. As for the comments regarding the staff being young, I suppose it is how you look at things. I'd much rather have a young staff of individuals who are perhaps working their way through a child development degree and want the experience, than older individuals who might only there because they'll take any job where they can bring their kids along. Youth does not guarantee inadequacy any more than age guarantees competence.

Buttons N Bows 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE B-n-B! My daughter attended a few years back and did great. Unfortunately, when I had my son, due to financial circumstances, I had to put my kids in another school. Each time I dropped them off or picked them up, it was chaos. And each day my kids would beg not to go or be picked up early. So once circumstances improved, I enrolled my son in B-n-B and have never looked back. Now, when I pick up my son, it is calm and there is active and engaged learning going on. My son is happy and has actually told me to please pick him up late. I cannot say enough good things about B-n-B. The staff is amazing and they actually care about my children. My son s writing and communication has improved. They are the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Buttons N Bows
2600 East 3900 South, Salt Lake City, UT  84124
(801) 278-8223
Last modified Buttons N Bows is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Buttons N Bows Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top