Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Miners Montessori 5

Posted March 10, 2016
- a parent
Little Miner's Montessori has been an amazing school for our girls from the care and respect they learn for others to the advanced things they learn about their world! My preschooler brings home topics such as the different peacemakers of our world and is able to name them and what they have contributed to our world. We have also incorporated Little Miner's "Love Light" into our own home life! Just last week my preschooler explained to my 4th grader what happens to cause a volcano to erupt. My 4th grader sat in amazement because she just learned the same thing in 4th grade! I could go on and on with all the wonderful things about Little Miner's Montessori! Our girls are 5 1/2 years apart and when it was time for our 2nd to go to Little Miner's Montessori it felt like we were going home....such a great feeling!

Little Miners Montessori 5

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been at Little Miners Montessori for the past two years and we've been overwhelmingly thrilled with our experience. The school and teachers are a very nurturing environment that promotes learning through loving and supportive classroom experiences. From drop off in the morning, through circle and works time, recess and lunch, special events and classes and pick up - everyone at LMM is engaged and positive. I called my daughter's teacher a few weeks ago because she seemed to be struggling with some minor emotional growth behaviors in the classroom. She called me back within 5 minutes and thoroughly discussed what was going on. We were able to identify where her angst was stemming from and the teacher was able to address it in school, with my support in dealing with it at home. In two weeks, the behavior pattern has changed and my daughter's experience at LMM has been altered for the better. Our family would recommend Little Miners to anyone seeking a Montessori experience or who is concerned about a thoughtful and loving learning environment. Although our child could have gone to "free" kindergarten this year, we decided it was the best investment to send her to LMM and we still believe that to be true - even with re-prioritizing spending to afford the year.


Little Miners Montessori
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
The teachers in the toddler program are amazing. They are so patient and kind, always concerned about the safety and supportive development of our children.

Little Miners Montessori
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
Children at Little Miners are taught respect for each other at every opportunity. They graduate from Little Miners with mature social skills and are prepared to navigate the world of adults right away.

Little Miners Montessori 5

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
We are in our second year at Little Miners in the toddler program and I couldn't be happier! My son receives a ton of individual attention, the teacher to parent ratio is appropriate for his age, and I feel like the teachers truly care about him. They always offer extra help, go out of their way to communicate with me, and are always open to feedback. I feel like he is being taken care of by a family member.


Little Miners Montessori
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
We love Miss Brigitte, Miss Sunie, and Miss Sophie. They take such good care of our son. They support him in times of change, and always encourage him to grow and learn new things.

Little Miners Montessori
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 09, 2016
- a parent
I am always so impressed with what my son learns at such a young age with respect to manners, respect for other people, and how to resolve conflicts with their peers.

Little Miners Montessori 2

Posted December 26, 2015
- a community member
I have been shocked by the numerous bad experiences with the teachers and other staff at this school. I understand the school used to be a lot different years ago but now it is very overcrowded and feels more like a business, with the priority being on fees and other costs rather than the children. (About half of the emails we receive as parents are tuition reminders. Never have we had an email from a teacher, nor a report or any proactive contact regarding what our child is working on or how she is doing.) The teachers in my child'support class are very aloof as other the other teachers I have met. None of them introduce themselves nor go out of their way to make my child feel included. I have picked her up more than a few times with an injury without any notification from the teacher at the time or after school - such as an incident report. One day she said that she has asked for help when hurt after an older child pushed her off the slide and caused her to bleed, but she could not find a teacher. This particular incident happened during lunch recess when there are almost 100 kids playing outside and only 2 teachers, that are usually standing by themselves talking. Sequity is another issue that has very much shocked me; the gate to the playground is never locked and more than once I've seen a child playing outside in the parking lot a few feet from the playground. The founder seems very nice but has let the school grow rapidly and is probably the cause of many problems. I would not recommend Little Miners unless you are comfortable with an impersonal experience where your child is left to fend for themselves. The Montessori program is also wonderful.


Little Miners Montessori 5

Posted December 20, 2015
- a parent
We are halfway through our second year at LMM and couldn't be happier! My child has gained great social skills, and a well rounded education. The staff are warm and friendly and seem to truly love their jobs. I highly recommend LMM.

Little Miners Montessori 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
The school is amazing. The facility, teachers and what they offer the students is incomparable to other pre-schools in Park City. The building was built to be a pre-school so it is so functional and perfect for small children. The teachers are all college graduates with their Montessori certification. The school is very clean and has a positive energy that flows throughout. You cannot find a better school that offers what Little Miner's offers for the price, hands down.

Nearby schools

Little Miners Montessori
3681 Wagon Wheel Way, Park City, UT  84098
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (435) 940-1822
Last modified Little Miners Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top