Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Play 2 Learn Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
My son Joaquin has been attending P2L for over a year now. I wouldn't want my son to be anywhere else, he is safe & loves going to school. The teachers are awesome & especially Tammy the Director, if I ever have any type of questions or concerns she is available & addresses the situation. My concern with putting my son into daycare was his Chronic Asthma, I am confident that P2L can handle his illness. If your looking for an affordable, awesome, safe, clean daycare with EXCELLENT staff you've found the one.

Play 2 Learn Academy 3

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
My child went here for about 4 months. It took a little while to warm up, but when he did he LOVED his infant teacher. He was often excited to see her in the morning. At the beginning, we loved the daycare. After being there for a short time, we realized that it was not really how it appeared, the owners did not appreciate their employees and truly did only care about the money. Some situations arose that we were unhappy with (other children's personal items being used for our child, our child came home covered in food (in hair, on face and clothes)). Teachers got in trouble for telling parents certain things that parents needed and had the right to know about their children. Apparently it is not acceptable for parents to know if their child is having a difficult time at daycare. We pulled our child out and put him in a different daycare. We miss the teacher, but not the actual daycare or the situations our child was put in.


Play 2 Learn Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been there for 2 years and I have never had any problems with them. She loves her teachers and they are all very nice. They recently put in a door where you have to put in a code so the security is great! So I would recommend it to anyone!!

Play 2 Learn Academy 1

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
Caution. Parents. Please do your research before choosing childcare. I would not recommend play 2 learn. They also forgot to get my child from school. I didn't find this board till afterwards. I agree with all the negative comments. Looks are deceiving. They seemed nice and I thought my child was safe. But they certainly proved me wrong within the first day.

Play 2 Learn Academy 1

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
Horrible daycare do not take your child here!!! They were supposed to pick up my 1st grader from school on his first day of school, and they did not do this, they said they did not know it was an early out, then when they were called by the school they never went to pick up my child!! I called them trying to talk to them about the issue the scheduled me a time to meet with them then they canceled 15 mins before the scheduled time and never tried to reschedule. I have tried to handle this with them they are not willing to work with you, they are money driven and do not care about your child. Also they do not ID when someone goes to pick up your child that has never been there before. They are horrible.. I will never recommend this daycare to anyone!! They do not hold up there end of the contract but expect the parents to!


Play 2 Learn Academy 4

Posted November 21, 2011
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Play 2 Learn have been phenomenal with my child and I would recommend this school to anyone interested in a daycare for their small child. My child has been at the school for a year and she is now two years of age. She is happy to go and happy to be there during the day. She just turned two and she is potty trained, is learning to share with other children, can count to 10 +, knows her colors and shapes, and most of her alphabet. Though my spouse and I work with her on all her development and education, I know that Play 2 Learn teachers help keep her sharp in her knowledge.

Play 2 Learn Academy 3

Posted September 16, 2011
- a parent
I love most of the teachers at the facility. The director is amazing always smiling. I love my children teachers they have so much fun. I feel that maybe the teachers are unappreciated by the people who own the center, working them the day after a major holiday and long hours seems a little ridiculous to my husband and i. As much as I find the center to meet every need and every want I could ever have I may start to look at other facilities my only complaint is the owners. I have seen her approach parents about payments for their bills while picking up my children and I found it very inappropriate the way she worded it. It made her sound very greedy and as if she didn't care about the child just money. I aslo have seen her tell a teacher to combine a class and send a teacher home so she doesn't have to pay extra I'm not sure if the female owner knew i was in the room or not. I love the center and the teachers but I do not care for such greediness and people acting in an unproffessional manner. I would recommend the daycare soley on my love for the director and teachers but would say stay away if money is tight she'll try and take it all. I would suggest Family Nights for the center

Play 2 Learn Academy 1

Posted June 28, 2011
- a community member
Building is good. Security is good. Location is great. Not much parking. Staff needs to be trained in handling children. Mostly yelling and time outs. Really ridiculous things are brought to my attention when I pick the child up. Things the staff should be qualified to deal with but obviously are not. Not child care and development but child warehousing and management. We are looking at other options because they just don't seem to get it. It is not a loving, nuturing environment.


Play 2 Learn Academy 2

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
Location is ok. Center it self is better than some ive seen. They have great security ... camera, coded door and vynal fences. Teachers are like flowing water, near stick around for long. Price is fair.

Play 2 Learn Academy 1

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
The center itself was decent, with the exception of functional cameras. The director will promise you anything you want to get your business, but when it comes time to act on those promises something always comes up. A daycare staff should be equipped to handle children, however they are not. The staff yells at the children the majority of the time and doesn't prevent them from leaving the classrooms. When you have an issue and try to bring it to their attention, you will get the run around and their unwillingness to work with you or your child until you are ready to walk.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Play 2 Learn Academy
101 North Cross Street, Layton, UT  84041
(801) 546-1501
Last modified Play 2 Learn Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Play 2 Learn Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top