Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
400 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Newcastle School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
My son started at a different preschool and had so many problems. We took him out and put him in Newcastle and the change is evident! He is happier, has less behavior problems, and he's learning! This school is well structured, and worth every penny! We love Newcastle!

Newcastle School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My son went to this school, he is very energetic and needed the structure that this school provides! I would definitely recommend it!


Newcastle School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
We picked Newcastle Preschool in Draper after hearing about it from other parents. We have been very impressed with the teachers, directors, facilities, and activities. They have done an excellent job of preparing our child for kindergarten. We will definitely send his younger siblings to Newcastle as well.

Newcastle School 1

Posted March 17, 2013
- a parent
My son had a very negative experience at Newcastle. After spending just a few weeks there he was literally terrified of teachers and schools. It took more than a year for him to overcome the experience. There was no communication between teacher and parents. I was not informed that anything was wrong until after my child was deeply traumatized. This school looks good, but it is not right for everyone.

Newcastle School 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves going to school. This is her 2nd year at Newcastle. She looks forward to her "friends" (this is how they call their classmates), arts and crafts and music. Their curriculum is well balanced and appropriate for their age group. The teachers are awesome and I really like how they interact with the children. I'm a big fan of their "Love and Logic" method in the classroom. They welcome parent involvement. I enjoy volunteering in her class, knowing her teacher/s and her friends. They have an awesome playground that was well designed for pre-school children. My daughter loves their amazing treehouse and covered sandbox!!! If you're looking for a pre-school for your children, I highly recommend Newcastle School!


Newcastle School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
We have loved Newcastle. My son went there 2 years ago due to the great reviews and location close by my work. Now even though I no longer work near Draper we still take the time to bring my daughter here. The teachers are fantastic and make each child feel special. It has really been a great place for my children and I have seen both of them transform into school loving kids.

Newcastle School 5

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
Newcastle Preschool has been great for my two kids. My daughter every night asks if she is going to Newcastle tomorrow. She loves her teachers and the activities they do every day she attends. These guys are on top of it. Both kids would rather go here full time than to daycare after Newcastle Preschool in the mornings. Thanks, Benjamin

Newcastle School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
Simply the Best! All 3 of my children attended Newcastle School. They loved it. They really pay attention to details and everything is well thought through. The playground is custom designed for children this age. It even has a pirate ship and a covered sand box. The teachers are very well trained and use the Love and Logic method. My last child started kindergarten this year. He is doing very well and was well prepared for kindergarten. This school is worth every penny of the monthly tuition. It was a great experience for my children.


Newcastle School 5

Posted June 10, 2012
- a parent
I love Newcastle! I am 100% satisfied with my choice to send our children to Newcastle! My two sons each attended Newcastle for two years! I initially chose Newcastle based on the incorporation of music into their daily curriculum, and secondly for their easy drop-off and pick-up system, and thirdly for their playground. After three years at Newcastle, I can say I love EVERYTHING about this school. My oldest son was very well prepared for kindergarten this past year (2011-2012). My younger son just finished his second year at Newcastle and has thrived! He has especially loved art projects daily, and social interactions with other children. The staff are courteous, professional, and respectful to children. The curriculum is exceptional! The whole school is geared towards little people age 3-5 from the smaller toilets to the "homey" decor to the amazing playground.

Newcastle School 5

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE the Newcastle School!! I searched this site from the state of FL in anticipation of our move here and am beyond happy/satisfied with everything about this school!!!! The teachers are amazing and everyone that my son comes in contact with here care about my son!! He is completely ready for Kindergarten and has been since January!! I am so grateful for this school and everyone in it!!!

Nearby schools

Newcastle School
12257 South 800 East, Draper, UT  84020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews.
Last modified Newcastle School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top