Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted November 15, 2014
- a parent
We have been very impressed with Alden Bridge Preschool. Not only are my kids excelling academically, but the emotional intelligence and social skills taught at this school are truly a cut above. The school is adjacent to Alden Bridge Park so the children have the unique opportunity to go on nature walks to the pond and woods and many of their lessons are taught outdoors. The class sizes are small yet the classrooms are some of the largest I have seen. Every teacher in the school knows my kids and it is like a family.

Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
We have had 3 children go through Timber Ridge with terrific results; they clearly care for the children and do everything they can to get your child ready for the next level.


Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
In the summer of 2010, a respected private school administrator recommended Timber Ridge Preschool in Alden Bridge for my rambunctious 3 year old. Today with a son in Pre-K transitions and daughter midway through her first year of preschool, I'm 100% impressed with the Timber Ridge program. Their balance of Christian values, academics, social etiquette, and play are unparalleled in The Woodlands. I strongly endorse the Timber Ridge program to any family considering preschool for their child. Director Diana Crawley and her staff are simply fantastic!

Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a parent
Great preschool! My son has been there since he was 2, he is now 5! He loves going there, the staff is very friendly, helpful and qualified. The teachers make learning fun in a loving, clean, safe environment! Excellent experience at Timber Ridge!!

Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Timber Ridge for 2 years before heading to elementary school. She loved it there. Her last year there gave her such a great head start for starting Kindergarten. Her teacher was a qualified elementary teacher. What I liked about the school is the classes are very large and spacious, a lot of the other schools I'd looked at had rooms that were quite cramped and small. The outside facilities were great too. She got music, Spanish and movement classes as part of her day.


Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the United States from Australia just over three years ago.. A friend of mine suggested I check Timber Ridge Pre-School out for my then two year old son. I was extremely happy with the class sizes, the actual class room sizes, the teachers, the admin assistant and the director. My son is now in his third year there and I have nothing but praise for this school. The teachers have loved my son and guided him with care. They have provided him with a fun and safe environment in which to grow learn and socialize. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a Pre-School that is full of lovely people that care for your children as if they are their own.

Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
All 3 of my kids have attended TRPCS -- my oldest started in 2006 and my youngest is currently enrolled and I'm re-enrolling her for next year. They definitely prepared my two oldest boys (who each attended TRPCS for 3 years) for elementary school, as both boys have rated at the top of their class academically (on report card grades and standardized test results) (my oldest is now in 3rd and youngest is in 1st), and both boys also receive excellent conduct marks in elementary school. I believe the most important role of a preschool is to foster a LOVE of school early in a child's live, and all three of my kids LOVE school! The teachers and administrators at TRPCS are sweet to the kids and attentive to any parent concerns. Plenty of opportunities for parent involvement as well.

Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Timber Ridge for three years and my son is currently a student there. My daughter had wonderful, loving teachers all three years and was always very excited to go to school everyday. She had a strong foundation going into Kindergarten and is a very good student. Timber Ridge has played a large role in her success. My son went to a pre-school not far from Timber Ridge and did not excel there. The classrooms were extremely small compared to Timber Ridge. He became bored quickly in the cramped classroom. I also felt that he was not learning at the pace my daughter did at Timber Ridge. I decided to switch him to Timber Ridge and I can't tell you what a difference that has made. He has grown and learned so much already this year and is overall just a happier child. I would highly recommend Timber Ridge.


Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful and loving teachers and staff. Very attentive to students and needs of the class. The teachers are excellent and do everything they can to provide an educational and Christian focus.

Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool 1

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
My son attended this preschool for 3 months when I was called in for a conference. I was told my 2 year old had autistic tendencies by an uncertified teacher and a very unprofessional director. My son is not autistic. He is doing very well since I pulled him out of the school immediately. I was also told by another parent that he was talked about to other parents in the hall. Huge confidentiality issue. This preschool upsets me because no one should ever make a diagnosis like autism that is not a trained medical professional. It is actually very dangerous for them to practice in this manner.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool
7575 E. Alden Bridge Drive, The Woodlands, TX  77382
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (936) 273-6330
Last modified Alden Bridge Presbyterian Preschool is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top