Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Poppy's House Day Care 1

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
Fair but they can do better. It seems whenever MISD is closed they are to. Not reliable. Looking for another daycare center.

Poppy's House Day Care 5

Posted June 19, 2011
- a teacher
Although all concerns and complaints have truth to each, postings of incidents or even postings themselves are only letters typed from an instrument directed by an indivial. To post anything on this website or any other website, all you need is an email address and how easy it is to acquire an email address. Never judge anything you hear or see just by those "works, good or bad always find out by seeing it first hand. Because quarreling over what is or is not will only lead to one thing unhappiness. Why? I cannot explain it, however James the half-brother of Jesus explained it very well. James 4:1 What causes fights and quarrels among you? What causes fights and quarrels among you? Don t they come from your desires that battle within you? James 4:1 (NIV) The source of our battles does not come from the outside it comes from within. This may come as a shock, but the Bible does not describe people as a blank slate, but rather filled with the wrong things. However, God gives us a way forward. Repentance empties our heart of the desires that battle against what God wants to do in us and through us. How about you? Have you emptied your heart before God today?


Poppy's House Day Care 1

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
If we look at the review with all the misspelled words that apparently came from an employee, we can clearly see the quality of one of the teachers that cares for our children. This daycare needs serious help!

Poppy's House Day Care 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
Some peoples want to blame the Day Care but i feel that is not right. The training starts at home you or i don't know what the kids or doing when they are not around there parents. Yes i say it might be time when teachers don't control of the kids. Put yourself in the teacher shoes take over they jobs for a day and tell them what make you a better teacher than them and just talking down on them tell them how you thank them for the hard work that their with our kids all day.

Poppy's House Day Care 1

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Not a good daycare at all!! They ignore your kids, feed them cold nasty food and listen to rap music while taking the older kids to school. Horrible place! I have no idea who wrote the other comments because this daycare sucks.


Poppy's House Day Care 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
the 5 stars go to the amount of change and love that has been put in this center over the past 11 months. During these months many changes have occured which each month when I think it could not get any better the staff suprise me with bigger and better changes. Each student I have envolved with Poppy's House LLC are extreemly happy to see thier teacher as well as the director. Each day she greets the parents and students with a very loving and christian heart felt greeting. I have to say, if you are wanting to have a well rounded center for your child this is the place

Poppy's House Day Care 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
A wonderful center with amazing, caring staff. All three of my have attened the center for the past 2 years and I am impressed with all areas.

Poppy's House Day Care 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
Extremely pleased with the infant part of it, not very impressed with the toddler section. I would absolutely recommend for infants, toddlers is ok but not completely satisfied.


Poppy's House Day Care 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This is an awful school!!!!! My young child never wanted to be in the class and the teacher could not control her classroom. Not a good school at all!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Poppy's House Day Care
2635 North Beltline Road, Sunnyvale, TX  75182
(972) 203-1943
Last modified Poppy's House Day Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Poppy's House Day Care Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top