Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timber Ridge Pre-School 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
We have had 3 children go through Timber Ridge with terrific results; they clearly care for the children and do everything they can to get your child ready for the next level.

Timber Ridge Pre-School 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
In the summer of 2010, a respected private school administrator recommended Timber Ridge Preschool in Alden Bridge for my rambunctious 3 year old. Today with a son in Pre-K transitions and daughter midway through her first year of preschool, I'm 100% impressed with the Timber Ridge program. Their balance of Christian values, academics, social etiquette, and play are unparalleled in The Woodlands. I strongly endorse the Timber Ridge program to any family considering preschool for their child. Director Diana Crawley and her staff are simply fantastic!


Timber Ridge Pre-School 5

Posted February 18, 2013
- a parent
Great preschool! My son has been there since he was 2, he is now 5! He loves going there, the staff is very friendly, helpful and qualified. The teachers make learning fun in a loving, clean, safe environment! Excellent experience at Timber Ridge!!

Timber Ridge Pre-School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Timber Ridge for 2 years before heading to elementary school. She loved it there. Her last year there gave her such a great head start for starting Kindergarten. Her teacher was a qualified elementary teacher. What I liked about the school is the classes are very large and spacious, a lot of the other schools I'd looked at had rooms that were quite cramped and small. The outside facilities were great too. She got music, Spanish and movement classes as part of her day.

Timber Ridge Pre-School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the United States from Australia just over three years ago.. A friend of mine suggested I check Timber Ridge Pre-School out for my then two year old son. I was extremely happy with the class sizes, the actual class room sizes, the teachers, the admin assistant and the director. My son is now in his third year there and I have nothing but praise for this school. The teachers have loved my son and guided him with care. They have provided him with a fun and safe environment in which to grow learn and socialize. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a Pre-School that is full of lovely people that care for your children as if they are their own.


Timber Ridge Pre-School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
All 3 of my kids have attended TRPCS -- my oldest started in 2006 and my youngest is currently enrolled and I'm re-enrolling her for next year. They definitely prepared my two oldest boys (who each attended TRPCS for 3 years) for elementary school, as both boys have rated at the top of their class academically (on report card grades and standardized test results) (my oldest is now in 3rd and youngest is in 1st), and both boys also receive excellent conduct marks in elementary school. I believe the most important role of a preschool is to foster a LOVE of school early in a child's live, and all three of my kids LOVE school! The teachers and administrators at TRPCS are sweet to the kids and attentive to any parent concerns. Plenty of opportunities for parent involvement as well.

Timber Ridge Pre-School 5

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Timber Ridge for three years and my son is currently a student there. My daughter had wonderful, loving teachers all three years and was always very excited to go to school everyday. She had a strong foundation going into Kindergarten and is a very good student. Timber Ridge has played a large role in her success. My son went to a pre-school not far from Timber Ridge and did not excel there. The classrooms were extremely small compared to Timber Ridge. He became bored quickly in the cramped classroom. I also felt that he was not learning at the pace my daughter did at Timber Ridge. I decided to switch him to Timber Ridge and I can't tell you what a difference that has made. He has grown and learned so much already this year and is overall just a happier child. I would highly recommend Timber Ridge.

Timber Ridge Pre-School 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful and loving teachers and staff. Very attentive to students and needs of the class. The teachers are excellent and do everything they can to provide an educational and Christian focus.


Timber Ridge Pre-School 1

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
My son attended this preschool for 3 months when I was called in for a conference. I was told my 2 year old had autistic tendencies by an uncertified teacher and a very unprofessional director. My son is not autistic. He is doing very well since I pulled him out of the school immediately. I was also told by another parent that he was talked about to other parents in the hall. Huge confidentiality issue. This preschool upsets me because no one should ever make a diagnosis like autism that is not a trained medical professional. It is actually very dangerous for them to practice in this manner.

Timber Ridge Pre-School 2

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
My children attended this school for 3 years. Due to many reasons I switched them to another pre-k. The teachers were mediocre at best. Seemed as though they were only there to get discounted tuition for there own kids. The school takes off many days that are not holidays, yet they claim to follow Conroe ISD.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Ridge Pre-School
7575 Alden Bridge Drive, Spring, TX  77382
(936) 273-6330
Last modified Timber Ridge Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Timber Ridge Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top