Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Summerfield Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Our 2 yr old daughter has been attending for nearly 4 months & we have seen her flourish during this time. Her vocabulary has increased, she loves to sing and tell stories now. The team at Summerfield not only make her feel special but they make us feel special! They have a well thought out education program as well. We HIGHLY recommend this school!

Summerfield Academy 1

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
Very disappointed in this school. My son was there for two years and they never told me he had a learning disability until I was moving him to start 1st grade in a new school. When I confronted them they said I was a few days late picking up his report card, but his report cards never had less that satisfactory grades. They absolutely failed with providing a good education and experience for my son.


Summerfield Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2007
- a staff
After working at other centers, I've found Summerfield's program to be one of the best I've seen! It is truly geared towards the whole child. The staff is friendly and nurturing. My child will be starting in the summer and I highly recommend it to other parents!

Summerfield Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2007
- a staff
I have worked at Summerfield Academy for 10 years! My son went through the program from start to finish and is at the top of his first grade class this year. I give all the credit to Summerfield. Their staff is warm and friendly and the curriculum is developmentally appropriate on all levels. He loved coming to school! I would strongly recommend Summerfield Academy to any parent.

Summerfield Academy 5

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
This is an awesome school!! My daughter adores her teachers and simply can't wait to get to school each day. I've known the owner for 10 years. The curriculum is the very best and the children are happy and very well cared for. The playground is absolutely amazing. There are teachers who have been there for 17 years!! And they are good, too.


Summerfield Academy 1

Posted January 03, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Summerfield Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2006
- a administrator
My daughter has learned so much in the literature based environment. The staff is trained and understands appropriate child development skills at each level. There are wonderful enrichment activities including Spanish, computers and science.

Summerfield Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
Great school. My daughter loved it and learned a lot at Summerfield. You can sign up for an additional fee...Spanish classes and Comptuer classes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summerfield Academy
21611 Bridgestone Lane, Spring, TX  77388
(281) 353-3377
Last modified Summerfield Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Summerfield Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top