Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Primrose School Of Champion 5

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
My family moved to Primrose from a Montessori school. My kids adjusted easily to the new classroom and new schedule. The teachers are fantastic and truly love and care for my kids. I also really enjoy the friendly greetings we get from the front office staff. My kids have learned so much since we've been at the school. It's clean and well organized. I highly recommend it!

Primrose School Of Champion 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
I was told about this website from a friend of mine so I decided to take a look at what people say about Primrose of Champions. I was a bit upset about some of the negative reviews that I read. Bottom line, they are a bit extreme and sound like reviews from competitors that have opened up in the area in the last couple of years. My daughter has been going to primrose since she was 3 months old and is now 3 years old. She is very happy, social, polite, and loves going to school everyday. When I arrive to pick her up I observe her from outside the classroom to see how she is interacting and how the teachers work with the kids. The teachers truly care about the kids and vice versa. My daughter brings home lots of art and tells me about the books they read to them and the songs they sing. The kids occasionally have problems with eachother, but they work it out and are encouraged to make up and apologize which I think is great. Academically she is learning by leaps and bounds due to their curriculum. The school has done a great job with aligning my parental expectations with their schedules and requirements. Thanks for all the hard work!


Primrose School Of Champion 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a teacher
Primrose School of Champions is a great school with a lot of good staff members and wonderful families. I enjoy working here and feel the "family atmosphere" every day. Parents care about the teachers and my co-workers are always willing to help when needed. I love working with the children and love watching them learn!

Primrose School Of Champion 3

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
Primrose is a good company, and this is an okay school. Some of the teachers are amazing and I know they love and care about my child. The same can not be said about the front office. They are only concered about money, and come off so cold.

Primrose School Of Champion 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
I am blown away from these other reviews. They are absolute opposite of this school. The Director is FANTASTIC. She loves the children and the staff. My son is so smart, learned to write his name at 3 and do simple math. This is the best school we have been to, and we tried KidsRKids and The Children's Courtyard before we finally found this Primrose.


Primrose School Of Champion 1

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
I agree if you start bringing up your opinions to the Director you can forget things going well for your child. Over crowded classrooms, kids all over the place, my child is not even prepared for kindergarten. It's a cash cow kind of a place. The teachers have even told me that the Director is horrible and doesn't even care about cramming in all the kids in one room just to meet the numbers/budget. This school is not structured (just a bunch of babysitters). Don't judge all of them based on this review, but this one is horrible compared to the one in Imperial Oaks. Don't believe their student to teacher ratio either, its a bunch of bull! Some moms have communicated to me that they show up at odds and ends to find one teacher in the class room with 22 kids and it's crazy in their. Their goal is to make as much money as possible, by cramming as many kids into one class room as possible. The teacher turn over rate is high as well. They feed the kids sugary colored cereal for snacks, nothing healthy like apples and bananas and then they wonder why your kids area all over the place. Imperial Oaks offers , apples, yogurt,etc. The Director states that food is too expensive.

Primrose School Of Champion 1

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
Since starting, my child's teachers have been great and the general front office staff were so friendly...which is why I chose this place. Everything seemed so great - until I came contact with the Director. She has no customer service skills and acts like she is in a bad mood every time I drop off my child. I understand one bad day...but all the time?! She doesn't seem at all concerned how rude she appears when I have talked with her. Luckily, they just hired a new Assistant Director who is completely opposite - super friendly. I seriously hope they are trying to replace the current Director because she has no clue what customer service means. We are now considering moving our child to a different Primrose also near us unless things improve.

Primrose School Of Champion 1

Posted December 20, 2011
- a parent
Our experience here in preschool was fantastic! Pre-kindergarten has been a tremendous disappointment. I have noticed that everything seemed to be okay as long as we did not bring any issues to the attention of the director. Once we did, things went down hill quickly. The morning teacher will now not even acknowledge mine or my child's presence in her class when we drop off. We will definitely be taking our tuition dollars elsewhere!


Primrose School Of Champion 2

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
Can't say enough good things about the staff in the infant room - couldn't ask for better. Front office staff is a mess. Very inconsistent and be prepared to have frequent calls from them to come get your kid. Really question the cleanliness of the toys and common areas as we saw constant sickness from staff and other kids there. Overall comfort and confidence of the place took a significant drop once we left the infant room. There's plenty of options in this area so I'd recommend checking all of them out before enrolling here.

Primrose School Of Champion 1

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
I am a single mom doing the best that I can to provide for my daughter. Part of that is making sure that she is well cared for during the day while I am at work. I enrolled my daughter into this school and initially had no complaints; however after about two weeks into the school I started to receive incident reports stating behavior that my child had never exhibited before. The school director was very rude and eventually appeared unconcerned about my concerns. On the two-month mark of my child being there the school director contacted me via phone and informed me that she did not believe that my daughter was a fit for their school .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Primrose School Of Champion
16811 Shadow Valley Drive, Spring, TX  77379
(281) 655-7444
Last modified Primrose School Of Champion is a Private school that serves grade PK
Primrose School Of Champion Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top