Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Everyone is so friendly, up front, and honest with us as the parents and what is going on daily with our son at school. The school is always clean, presentable, and just has a great atmosphere for the children. Highly recommend!

Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
My son Dawson attended this school for several years. He loved his Miss Kim. He is in second grade now in a charter school and is in the GT program. He breezes through his school work with his out of the box thinking he learned at such a young age. GREAT SCHOOL with a wonderful staff.


Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
I had the pleasure of sending both of my children to Greystonhouse. The education they received there was excellent - the school nurtured their love of learning while giving them valuable life skills. It was a safe, caring environment that allowed my children to blossom. A great foundation for a child's early school years.

Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
I also had two children attend Greystone House. The teachers are very kind, prepared, consistent and loving. The administrators were very supportive of everyone. Best hidden little school on this side of town.

Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended Greystone House at the age of 4. She immediately was comfortable with teachers and other kids. She learned a multitude of skills and gained so much confidence and independence. She was treated respectfully by all staff, and we always were made to feel a part of the family. When I first visited the school, I knew immediately that it was the right environment for my daughter. It was truly a wonderful place that I never worried about her care and happiness. I highly recommend this school!


Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
My husband and I found Greystone House by accident when our oldest was about to turn two...that was almost 6 years ago! All three of our children have been fortunate enough to attend, with our youngest, about to be three, still going. Our children have truly excelled socially, emotionally, and academically thanks to the amazing and caring staff. I feel blessed that we walked into Greystone and found such an incredible school for our children. Our oldest stayed for kindergarten and has made the honor roll in first and now second grade...I completely attribute her success to the foundation that was laid at Greystone. Our middle child, now in kindergarten has done equally as well and is much more advanced than his classmates. Again, I attribute this to the teachers at Greystone who took such time with him. I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for quality care!

Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children went to this school and loved every minute of it. The teachers are wonderful! They truly love and care about the children.

Greystone House Montessori School 1

Posted May 21, 2012
- a parent
This institution is poorly run!! While most of the morning teachers were friendly and nice and had been there a long time, they had a huge problem with afternoon help and high turnover due to hiring young, immature people. Also felt there were safety issues which is why we ultimately left. There are better schools out there so keep looking.


Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about Greystone.The teachers are so wonderful and they have become like family.My son started at 2 yrs old.He was behind with his speech and was very shy.He is 3 1/2 now and has totally caught up with his speech. He is much more outgoing and loves school!The meal plan is fantastic.The food is cooked onsite and the variety is wonderful and encourages the children to try new things.The curriculum is outstanding.It is structured yet gives the children the freedom to learn on their own. The school itself is open and filled with natural light.The building is surrounded by trees and is very peaceful.We feel so blessed to have found Greystone and we'd recommend it to everyone!

Greystone House Montessori School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Both my children attend Greystone. I love it but more importantly they love it! When I pick them up it takes 10 min to leave as they want to finish their activities or need to say all their goodbyes. The staff is wonderful. Everyone is attentive and caring to all the children. I know that my kids will eat healthy for breakfast, lunch and snacks every day. The structure and curriculum the school has is great and has helped me understand how I can incorporate the same principles at home which is appreciated with my active little ones. After 3 daycares I have found the place all of my children will attend until 1st grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greystone House Montessori School
17710 South Cypress Villas Drive, Spring, TX  77379
(281) 251-3851
Last modified Greystone House Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Greystone House Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top