Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Taylor Lake Christian Day School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
We love this school. It is small but the educational opportunities are extensive. The teachers are well trained and experienced, and they have the most amazing amount of learning materials and supplies I have ever seen. There is plenty of indoor and outdoor space. The environment is peaceful, and I see the children all focused on exploring and learning at several levels. It feels structured while still encouraging innovation, learning, and fun. It is truely amazing after coming from a larger child care facility which was chaotic and loud where there was too much teacher turn over. I am so glad we switched!

Taylor Lake Christian Day School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
AMAZING SCHOOL-My son has been going to this school for a year, he loves going each day, he began when he was three and he turned four during the year. He is going back next year, he comes home singing about the continents and he immediately begins a lesson when he arrives in the morning. There is a lot of individual attention because the school stays small and there are amazing and caring teachers.


Taylor Lake Christian Day School 5

Posted May 06, 2012
- a parent
We moved from Houston and started my 4 year old at this fantastic school. I have been a public school teacher for 14 years, and this is the best preschool I have ever seen. My son loves going each day. It is small, and has an unbelievable staff of education professionals. The school encourages global learning and encourages the child as an individual. My son will start kindergarten this year, and our whole family will miss the gem of a day school. We will remember the teachers forever.

Taylor Lake Christian Day School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter LOVES going to school here at TLCMS. She is always posed with a learning environment that is challenging for her. Students in the Montessori setting are guided to work independently, but the teachers also involve the class in whole group learning times.

Taylor Lake Christian Day School 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
A wonderful choice for preschool. A small school with caring educators who provide a warm learning environment. I wouldn't have my children anywhere else. They have both morning and full-day programs.


Taylor Lake Christian Day School 5

Posted December 30, 2006
- a parent
Fabulous school! The small staff feels like family. High parental involvement. My son is thriving and I cant wait to get my daughter there! Love the emphasis on natural consequences and promotion of peaceful behavior as well.

Taylor Lake Christian Day School 1

Posted October 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Taylor Lake Christian Day School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful, small Montessori school for ages 3-6. Music & Art once a week. Friendly and caring teachers and well-behaved children. We love it. They have half-day or full-day or extended, which goes from 8am to 4pm.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Taylor Lake Christian Day School
1730 Old Kirby Road, Seabrook, TX  77586
(281) 474-2655
Last modified Taylor Lake Christian Day School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Taylor Lake Christian Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top