Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Country Home Learning Center 1

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is almost 2 and has been attending for a couple of months on Tuesdays and Thursdays. 90% of the time when I pick her up she has a poopy diaper. This has been addressed with upper management twice. The hourly diaper check report is a lie. I dropped her off at 9am and picked her up at 3:30 and her diaper was changed twice, and she had been sitting in poop for a long time since it was dried to her bottom when I got her home and changed her. She also had a diaper rash that she didn't have when I dropped her off. They have had numerous "accidents" that didnt "break the skin", except Tuesday she supposedly got pinched and under the bandaid was 3 finger nail scratches with scabs. Don't believe the hourly diaper report!! Now I have a moody baby because she has a rash....THAT I PAID FOR!

Country Home Learning Center 2

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
I enrolled my 18 month old because the facility seemed to have everything we could want. The older kids seemed happy and engaged, BUT,....the very youngest children in the facility (in my daughters classroom), had teachers who would only talk amongst themselves as they fed babies in a high chair or changed diapers. It was like a production line,...feed or change a baby, put it back. I stayed for about an hour on 2 different visits. The kids eyes were glossed over, and when I played with them, they acted as if it was new and strange to them. One teacher tried to sing a song with the kids when I asked about activities. She obviously didn't know the words, and the kids just sat there confused. Every day when I went to pick up my daughter, there would be at least one child crying inconsolably while ignored by teachers. My daughter seemed very unhappy at the end of each day. Things may have changed in this year since, but, I recommend any parent of infants and toddlers who choose this facility spend as much time there as possible and look for these signs. Early development is very important to a child's future. Small children can't tell you what's missing. PLEASE, GO CHECK!


Country Home Learning Center 5

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
I'm not sure if the staffing has changed since the sour parents of the1 star reviews, however I would like to say this: My daughter and I have moved around quite a bit in her life :/ she's been in and out of a few different schools. My personal experience with the staff at Country Home on Fred Rd absolutely deserves 5 stars! They are so helpful and are more than willing to answer any question or concerns you have right then and there. Their whole day is planned out with learning activities, two playtimes outside, nap time, music time etc... My daughter loves going to school, every time she wakes up she's asking is she can go to school. My daughter has also become much more verbal, now has a much wider vocabulary and communicates more effectively. Her teacher Ms. Darleen is amazing, very open about the day and any slight concerns she might have. From what I ve seen all the staff member's that I have encountered that are involved directly with the children are truly concerned about the Childs well being. Yes it might be a tad bit more expensive, but even as a single mom working one job, Country Home is well worth it in every aspect.

Country Home Learning Center 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
We were blessed to find Country Home and Ms. M. who were the very best with our two y/old son! There were only 10 other children in his classroom and the main teacher had 2 very friendly assistants to help so the ratio was something like 4 to 1. We popped in unannounced at various times of the day to drop and pick him off and the planned activities were always followed such as daily crafts, book time, playground time, meals and naps. Also teachers always wear disposable gloves to change diapers or serve food and drinks. Perfect five stars! I've personally seen his teacher Ms. M. cuddling with any children that were home sick when they got dropped off, she is a wonderful caring teacher that treats her little students as her own kids. Our son was promoted to the next level and his new teachers were very informative and always more than willing to share all sorts of details about his day. Very friendly! Honestly we loved Country Home on Fredericksburg, trust them to be the best out there by far! We'll miss them all very much!

Country Home Learning Center 4

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Country Home Learning Center. My daughter, who is now 8, began attending school there the week she turned one. She was there for five years, through kinder. My son, who will be three in January has been there since he was just a few months old. The day I toured this place in 2003, everything in my heart and gut told me this was where my child should be. I was a newly single mom at the time, venturing back into the working world. Leaving my baby was the hardest thing I had ever had to do. The staff and teachers at Country Home were amazing. As they showed me the facility, they were greeting each of the babies and children that we passed by name. It was very obvious to me that it was not just a J.O.B. for them, but they truly cared about and connected with these kids. The first couple of weeks to transition my daughter were pretty painful for both of us, but everyone at Country Home was very supportive and encouraging and loving.


Country Home Learning Center 4

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
My children started attending Country Home Learning Center in September 2007. After being a stay at home mom for 4 years I decided to go back to school and this meant I needed to find a school for my children. I researched many, many schools and Country Home was the best choice for my family. When my boys, ages 2 and 4, began attending school, it was a new experience for all of us. We were all nervous, scared and worried about being apart after spending our days together for so many years. I left the boys there knowing they were learning and playing and being taken care of by loving, caring, wonderful teachers. I ve always trusted them with my children and although I missed them during the day, I knew they were all right. There is not a lot of teacher turnover, which means my boys teachers were their teachers for the entire year, developing special relationships. The curriculum is amazing as well; everything my children learned at Country Home has more than prepared them for public school. My children have been attending every since, although now it is for after school care. There is no other place I would send my boys, Country Home is the best school for my family!

Country Home Learning Center 4

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Four years ago I was worried sick when I had to drop off my infant son at daycare. Since he was my first child and only weeks old, I was concerned for anyone other than myself to be taking care of my brand new baby. It didn t take long to fall in love with the Country Home people and facility. In a short amount of time, I realized that the staff was extremely qualified and devoted to the best care of my child. Since then, another baby has come and we have been just as pleased this time around. Most of the staff that took care of my oldest are now taking care of his younger brother. I diligently researched all of my daycare options within the area and I am thankful I made a great choice with Country Home.

Country Home Learning Center 4

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
I recently relocated to San Antonio from Corpus Christi. Both my children have attended Country Home since April 2010. My wife and I have been impressed with Country Home s care, staff and overall environment. It s friendly, safe and clean and provides convenient hours to accommodate our work schedules. We have an 8 year old son who can t wait to get to afterschool care and gets upset when I pick him up too early because of the fun he misses out on. My precious 10 month old daughter is cared for by the nicest infant care technicians I ve ever been around. They remind me of my Mother which makes me feel better because I don t leave my daughter with just anyone. I recommend Country Home to anyone!


Country Home Learning Center 4

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Country Home has always been a place we could trust to provide a healthy, safe and enriching environment. The field trips, in door play ground, interactive playgrounds, swim park, and classroom activities have creating an place for our children to thrive.

Country Home Learning Center 4

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
My child has attended child care and after school care at country home for about 3 years and it has been a very positive experience. All of the staff are committed to having a safe and positive learning environment. The pre-school curriculum was very beneficial to him and prepared him to excel in kindergarten. I would highly recommned this learning center to anyone interested in sending their children to it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Country Home Learning Center
8155 Fredericksburg Road, San Antonio, TX  78229
(210) 692-7205
Last modified Country Home Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Country Home Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top