Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Our Children Day Care 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
I love this school with the new owners - they have added a security code door the front area. The director is very friendly and the curriculum is great I don't know what they had before or if it is any different but my child has learned so much within the last two months of being here. I would really recommend this daycare to all my friends and family. Oh and they serve dinner to the children it really saves me time of not having to go home and cook so I can spend more time with my child.

All Our Children Day Care 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
My Children have been attending All Our Children for over 3 years. We love the new owners. The school looks great. They open earlier & close later which is a big help for me & my husband. They even feed the children dinner. The same staff is still at the center. They have gotten more kids so they have had to bring in more staff. The kids had a wonderful summer. They have never went on field trips until the new owners took over. The children safety is not a concern at all. You sent your child on every field trip as a mater of fact i was on the field trip with the children & You were not a responsible parent, you forgot to bring your child a towel & sunscreen on swim day. What nerve do you have to get mad at the school for your mistake.


All Our Children Day Care 1

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
It is with deep regret we must post this rating. Something has changed with the new ownership primarily with the director who oversees both locations, Garland and Richardson. You must care about children and not disregard serious safety issues. Most of the quality teachers have been replaced and we do not feel the replacement teachers are as concerned with safety. We will truly miss this school but the safety of our children is our main concern.

All Our Children Day Care 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 children here. A 7 1/2 year old and a 2 1/2 year old. I LOVE IT!!! They are very nice there and LOVE my kids. Mrs. Pat took me on a tour of the facility one day after I got off work and everything looked so clean!! All of the kids seemed happy and they were ALL playing well. I got to see the class that my 2 1/2 year old was going to be in and where my 7 1/2 year old would be too. No it is NOT a big daycare but that's why I like it so much! They can pay more attention to the kids that they are taking care of. I have a very hard headed 7 1/2 year old and have had MANY talks with her about conduct of her self and how she treats others, including her younger brother. She has had a few issues here also BUT Mrs. Pat called me on the phone and we had a chat in her office about what was going on. She said please don't discipline her at home for her behavior her at the school so I said ok. I have notice a great change in her!! Yes she is only 7 1/2 and they are all tough from time to time but the teachers here really work with them. Same with potty training my 2 1/2 year old. He was TOTALY OUT of diapers in less then 1 MONTH!!! GREAT PEOPLE!! GREAT PLACE!!

All Our Children Day Care 1

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
I am highly unimpressed. My niece goes here so I thought my son would try it out. My son is two years old and he has only been and will only go two days here. I really should have checked the facility before allowing him to go, but I didn't and that was a mistake. My three year old nieces says he cries all day for me and they put him in time out for wanting his mommy... Okay three year olds may stretch the truth. But one of the instructors loves to yell at the kids I heard her do so twice in the five minutes I spent inside the dimly lit non secure and cluttered building. Any child could easily walk out of this place. When I got my son home and bathed him I noticed three bruise on his thigh that looks like finger marks. BEWARE DON'T SEND YOUR CHILD. A Positive Learning Experience is not what you get here. They will yell at your child and treat them as little soldiers barking orders.


All Our Children Day Care 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is now 2 1/2 years old , she started going to AOC when she was only 4 month old . Being a first time ( over protective ) mom , I was very scared about putting my daughter in day care however I love this place . she started in Ms. zina class and is now in Ms. Mary class . Ms Norma spends her day making sure the place stays clean and cooking . AOC is like a big family ,as when it's a children birthdays most parents and their children will attend the celebration . It's a great place for our little one to start building social skills and self esteem . My daughter's skills are very advanced for her age ,and I have to partially thank AOC for that . I would recommend this day care to any parents .

All Our Children Day Care 1

Posted June 01, 2013
- a parent
my daughter went to this daycare for 7 months. At first I thought this place great until I noticed my daughter wasnt getting offered my milk, reg milk or water. I brought this to the director Ms. Pat on two different occasions. My daughter went 7hrs without being offered something to drink. When brought this to the director instead of trying to rectify the situation she sugg. I take my daughter somewhere else. She does not listen to parents and tries to over talk them. She will cover for staff over listening to the parents. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

All Our Children Day Care 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Mrs. Pat and her staff were a real God-send for me and my son. I had my son in this preschool many, many years ago beginning at age 6 (he is now 24 years old and in law school). I was new to the area, and was still feeling the pangs of divorce. I found her staff to be knowledgeable, compassionate and kind. Those children absolutely LOVE Mrs. Pat, and the parents do as well. Her focus is always on what is best for the children under her care, and she only hires caregivers who share her focus. She also ensures that her staff receives the formal education required so the children can receive the best possible care. This is not just a day care. It is indeed a learning center, where children and parents alike learn important life lessons that stick!


All Our Children Day Care 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This day care is a True Heaven sent Place. I was sceptic about putting my only child in a daycare. Because of all the stories i have heard. When i first walked into this daycare the staff was nice the place was clean and i was shocked that they had somone cook the Meal ..it smelled as if i walked into a cinnimon Roll shop. The smiles and the Welcome I was brought to the infant Room. Clean and quite not to busy the smiles from the workers were great. I new that was where i wanted my lil person to attend . My baby loves the daycare Ms. Pat is Great she has wisdom and a great spirit the team she has backing her up is more than just a regular 9-5 daycare they go over and beyond for the parents and the children

All Our Children Day Care 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I Love this place, I am a first time parent and I was really worried about where my daughter would be going once she turned a year old and she loved it from the first day we visited , and she doesnt take to strangers well at all usually. It is very clean exceptionally fresh smell all day, children are kept clean, daily activity sheets listing any and everything you could possibly want to know about how your childs day went. I would refer Ms. Pat and her staff to any and everyone, they also have a very loving christian environment, they made us feel like family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Our Children Day Care
407 East Polk Street, Richardson, TX  75081
(972) 235-8213
Last modified All Our Children Day Care is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
All Our Children Day Care Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top