Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adventure Academy 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
I miss this school dearly! (We recently moved) If you're looking for child care around Red Oak Tx. this is the spot. Believe me, I visited EVERY daycare in the area before enrolling my boys, and interviewed the directors. I have 2 boys, 1 & 2 years old, The boys went to Adventure Academy for 18 months. And I loved every minute they were there. The staff genuinely loved not only our boys, but our family. The director, Yvonne, is an angle, and is willing to work with everyone, I love the fact that the center caters to YOUR child ... not just the group of Children. I volunteered at an event the daycare attended this past summer (Vacation Bible School) and I was able to see the staff in action. Out of all the daycare there, The staff at Adventure academy were the only teachers who continued to be teachers while at the event. As other teachers treated the event like a break, due to the church volunteer, The teachers at adventure academy participated in the activities. Our boys learned SO much from the daycare, often impressing myself and our family members. My eldest was counting to 10 within 3 weeks of being there ( he was 14 months). I could go on and on :) ....

Adventure Academy 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
Great pre-school!! If you need a place to get your child ready for Kindergarten this send them to Adventure Academy! The pre-school teacher really loves what she does. She has made such an impact on my child. I could not recommend this place enough!


Adventure Academy 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
This is a great learning environment! The Director and the Teachers are all outstanding!! They truly care about all of the kids in their care. Could not think of a better place to leave my son when I can not be with him.

Adventure Academy 5

Posted April 09, 2012
- a parent
We love this place! My kids have all had great teachers and learned so much. My oldest is going to kindergarden next year and he will be ready because of the great teaching and learning experiences he got in Mrs. Tonya's room. This place shows my kids love every day and helps them learn about things as well as learning to be kind, etc. We recommend this place to all our friends and will be here until our kids are grown!

Adventure Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
My children have all attended Adventure Academy over the past five years. We have had great teachers and positive experiences the entire time. Most of the staff have been there the entire time my children have attended and are all very loving and kind to my children - even when they have been "hard to handle" at times. My experiences in the baby room have been very comforting to me as a working mom who has no choice but to leave her young baby. The teachers there are not teenagers and are moms themselves. They have always made me feel comfortable and relaxed leaving my babies (3 over the last five years!) in their care. My kids and I all love this day care and highly recommend it to our friends.


Adventure Academy 2

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
This facility has random young girls in the baby room. The straw that broke the camel s back for us was when I picked up my son out of an exersaucer saturated in urine and dried feces with crusty boogers (he could barely breathe). 8 wipes and 2 lies later we left. Today is November 30, 2010 Halloween artwork and decorations are still present. My recommendation is to NOT place your child here. Quality isn t there, quantity is minimal and inexperience is at its finest to reflect obvious issues at this facility. Money/Budget is not reflected in areas of upgrading toys/playground equipment, remodeling, painting, maintenance, staff development. The facility is OLD and OUTDATED.

Adventure Academy 1

Posted November 30, 2010
- a community member
My brother and his wife pulled my nephew from this daycare because he kept getting sick. Once they did and I started watching him, he was fine. That place is disgusting and the woman who runs it is on a serious power trip. They don't even watch the children. He and a little girl were in the bathroom for about 30 minutes before anyone realized they were missing. Not a recommended daycare.

Adventure Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2010
- a parent
My 3 children have attended this center for the last 4 years and love it! The director and teachers have always been positive and loving to my kids - even when they are acting up! I highly recommend this place due to the friendly, family atmosphere and the academic training my 3 have received! It's an A+ place for kids!


Adventure Academy 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
I love Adventure Academy, I always know my son is in good hands! The director and staff are always very professional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adventure Academy
103 Houston School Road, Red Oak, TX  75154
(972) 617-2223
Last modified Adventure Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Adventure Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top