Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pearson Early Childhood
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
I'd like to thank Ms. Mueller, Ms. Sweet, Ms. Not and Ms. Richard's. You ladies are truly amazing. I was hesitant about sending my daughter to pre k and now I am thankful that I have. She has come a long way and she has learned so much. Thank you for your patience and guidance.

Pearson Early Childhood
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
My daughter was above and meets expectation at the beginning of the school year and now she is off the charts above expectation. (Proud momma)


Pearson Early Childhood
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
It's a pre k so there is no homework. They do send out fliers and encourage the family to be involved in what they are doing in school.

Pearson Early Childhood
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
They never allow any child to give up. The staff is positive and reassuring letting each child know that they can do it and that they will.

Pearson Early Childhood
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
Not only respect but pride. They teach the children authority and how to manages their feelings and emotions in a way that is respectful to others.


Pearson Early Childhood
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Bodenson and Ms. Mueller have done a fantastic job on this. The children are really learning to respect others and to truly care for one another.

Pearson Early Childhood
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
As a pre k these are the core values that they teach the kids. My daughter went from not sharing at all to waiting and taking turns. She shares much more with her brother and friends.

Pearson Early Childhood 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
I love the staff. The teachers have been wonderful. My daughter is doing well and she has never had a bad day.


Pearson Early Childhood 4

Posted June 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended preschool at Pearson for the last school year and absolutely loved it. She has thrived and has learned so much in her short time at the preschool each morning. Her teacher is amazing and all of the staff I have come in contact with has been super friendly. The car pool staff is always welcoming and friendly to my daughter and helpful when her morning isn't going so great. I can not say enough things about how amazing the staff and how much my child has learned at this school. The only negative I have encountered is the PTA. The president is cold and unwelcoming to strangers. There are school events and at each one she seems to be looking down on the parents who are present. It is really sad. On top of that the PTA seems to favor the stay at home parent more than the working parent. If you are a working parent your involvement is limited as they hold PTA board meetings during the school day. Kudos to the principal for making this school such a warm and welcoming enviroment. My daughter has progressed so much and we are extremely grateful to the Pearson staff!

Pearson Early Childhood 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
This school is great ,My son was there for 2 years ,he had wonderful time ,and special thanks to Esl teacher and her assistant ,my son learned alot and lots of fun there ,he couldnot wait to go school .and also thanks to the principal with great leadership

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pearson Early Childhood
4000 Eagle Pass, Plano, TX  75023
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (469) 752-4300
Last modified Pearson Early Childhood is a Public school that serves grade PK
Top