Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
I take my boys to Messiah Lambs and I love the teachers and the facility. I love that most of the teachers have been there for 10+ years. The building and classrooms are very clean and bright. I looked at almost every preschool in Plano before a friend suggested I look at Messiah. I am very glad I found this school.

Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a community member
This school is fabulous. My grandchild received the best of care and education from the infant room through preschool!


Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children receive excellent care at Messiah Lambs! The teachers go out of their way to ensure that each child receives great care, attention, and love, reflecting Christ in their actions. When my child comes home singing about Jesus, I know that this school is doing a fantastic job with educating him on what it means to love others and to know what Jesus did for us. Thank you, Messiah Lambs, for the wonderful example that you set for our children, for the love that you show each child, and for all that you do in caring for and supporting the church and the community. I am thankful for you each day and look forward to seeing you make more great differences in our children in the future. I highly recommend Messiah Lambs to any parent who is looking for great Christian education for their children.

Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I have been so pleased with the exceptional care that the teachers have provided to my children. My oldest son was in Kindergarten, and learned so much, because the class was small he had a lot of individual attention. My younger son went two days a week, and formed a close bond with his teacher and friends. Both of my boys had a great year, I can't emphasize enough the wonderful quality of care and education provided.

Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely could not be more pleased with Messiah Lambs School. My daughter has been going there for 2 yrs now, started when she was 12 wks old. We will also start sending our son in the next school year. The teachers are so kind hearted and really foster an environment for learning. The administration is great about helping you keep up to date with shot records and getting you receipts in a timely manner. I couldn't recommend this school enough to other parents. Also they have never had any deficiencies with the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services that inspect all licensed child-care facilities yearly. https://www.dfps.state.tx.us/Child_Care/Search_Texas_Child_Care/ppFacilityDetails.asp?ptype=DC&fid=241227


Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are are exceptional and strive to meet the the needs of each individual child. My son had a hard time transitioning from being at home to the Mother's Day Out program and they took extra care and attention with him to ensure his comfort. He LOVES this school and my husband and I are extremely pleased with how kind and nurturing they have been for the past two years and also with how much he has learned. He will be continuing this fall and we will be sending my daughter as well. I would highly recommend this school to any parent. This is a wonderful program for your child and your family to be a part of.

Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
Very, very pleased with my child's experience at Messiah Lambs School. My son has been in their pre-school classes for the last two years. The teachers are great, they seem to really enjoy working with and seeing the children each day. My son has learned so much this year and is more than ready and excited to start kindergarten.

Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
Love this school. My little girl has been there a year in the Infant 2 class. The teachers are amazing--very caring, helpful, knowledgeable. Highly recommend this school to everyone. They have high ratings everywhere I check. They always meet all the requirements of child care licensing. http://www.dfps.state.tx.us/Child_Care/Search_Texas_Child_Care/ppFacilitySearchDayCare.asp They are amazing--great price, great teachers, great administrators. No complaints.


Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
We love Messiah Lamb's. All the teachers and staff are friendly, welcoming, and engaged in your child and their well-being. They get to know your family and take a personal interest in knowing what is important to you. We feel incredibly fortunate to have found them and have no reservations about placing our daughter in their care. They are exceptional in every way!!!!!!!!

Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a community member
Two of the 3's teachers are excellent!! They have degrees in education and experience in both public and private schools. They go out of their way to engage their classes in Active Learning. They were featured many times in the Dallas Morning News. Among the awesome activities were Birthday Party for Jesus, Dogs with Dads which was a great evening just for the kids and their dads, Muffins with Moms and the Creature Teacher came to visit during Insect week.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School
1801 West Plano Parkway, Plano, TX  75075
(972) 398-7560
Last modified Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Messiah Lutheran Lambs Early Childhood School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top