Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
Im really happy with this school mi kid is confortable the teacher is so sweet thanks beaty.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
My little girl was a tuition student, coming from a private preschool. The professionalism of the staff at this school is unsurpassed. The quality is amazing. These teachers live and breath early childhood! They love, and I mean they truly LOVE all children. My child is so happy to go there every day!


Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
My son was diagnosed w/Autism shortly after his third birthday. We were referred to Beaty by a child psychologist who was referred to us by Children's Hospital Plano. My son was in Mrs. Becton's class for approximately a month before Summer Break. This past school year he had Mrs. Turney. My son was basically non-verbal, only saying "mama" and using echolalia (repeating phrases) when he started Beaty. He now has indpendent speech & although he still uses echolalia a lot, he is able to apply certain phrases to appropriate situations in his life. He is in his final year at Beaty before he has to go to kindergarten. If he could stay there forever, I'd been happy. As it is, I will be very sad to have to move on. My son has blossomed so much since starting school and I am extremely grateful to Susie Vaughn (principal) Mrs. Turney, Mrs. Kemp, and all the Beaty staff who have been so wonderful to my son.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this school. My daughter bloomed in the 3 year-old program. If you're looking for a school that strictly teaches ABCs and counting, go somewhere else- or stay in private school. This school focuses on the best educational practices for children this age, namely social-emotional development, which prepares students wonderfully for kindergarten. They foster an inclusive learning environment so all students feel welcome. I love it. Most importantly, my daughter loves it, too.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
Hi i'm mother of special needs kid and my son started with Ms. Kimberly Becton when he was almost non-verbal , she was great and then he moved to Ms. Jackie Rymzsa class and he started speaking full sentences and also behavior wise he has improved a lot. She has been really great and helpful. I'm blessed that my son goes to Beaty.


Beaty Early Childhood School 1

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
This school is fine if your child fits their special education mold and don't want them to individualize the program for your child with special needs (as required by law), and don't mind the 2 and a half hour days that provide less than half the time most other preschoolers get in the area, and NO curriculum to prepare for Kindergarten: reading, writing, math skills that other kids will come to K with intact. This is a self-contained campus of kids who are at risk educationally, and parents can pay to put their "typical" kids in these classrooms. You couldn't pay me enough to marginalize my child by going to this school. They hide the real truth from the families about what really happens in the classroom with children with violent behaviors.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
I'm so happy sending my son to Beaty! He has blossomed during his 5 day a week program there as a 3 year old. I always look forward to him telling me about his day - circle time, small group, the activity room, the library, his friends and more. Mrs. Becton is his teacher now, and I hope my daughter can be with her or any other teacher at Beaty when she's old enough.

Beaty Early Childhood School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
I have found Beaty Exceptional in early childhood development. Our child began at 3 years of age on a 3 day a week basis. She is so happy to go to school and always talks about her day very positively. We pay full price for her tuition and it's a bargain! The teachers and staff are exceptional! Mrs. Turney is our child's teacher and she is without doubt the best influence our child could have. Let me add that we were dedicated to Montessori and have come to Love the Beaty approach. We plan to start a 5 day program next year. This facility is so directed to young children it is really amazing. Our child has bloomed in the Beaty environment! This is the monthly payment that I don't mind making!


Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. My daughter has grown by leaps and bounds since starting at Beaty. The teachers are all so caring and they truly are interested in the individual needs of each child. I've never met a better group of people to teach my child.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Pre shcool for children to start,Mrs.Shows is very good , my child learnt a lot in one year of shcool and now she is very much ready for K

Nearby schools

Beaty Early Childhood School
1717 Nevada Drive, Plano, TX  75093
(469) 752-4200
Last modified Beaty Early Childhood School is a Public school that serves grade PK
Top