Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
Im really happy with this school mi kid is confortable the teacher is so sweet thanks beaty.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
My little girl was a tuition student, coming from a private preschool. The professionalism of the staff at this school is unsurpassed. The quality is amazing. These teachers live and breath early childhood! They love, and I mean they truly LOVE all children. My child is so happy to go there every day!


Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
My son was diagnosed w/Autism shortly after his third birthday. We were referred to Beaty by a child psychologist who was referred to us by Children's Hospital Plano. My son was in Mrs. Becton's class for approximately a month before Summer Break. This past school year he had Mrs. Turney. My son was basically non-verbal, only saying "mama" and using echolalia (repeating phrases) when he started Beaty. He now has indpendent speech & although he still uses echolalia a lot, he is able to apply certain phrases to appropriate situations in his life. He is in his final year at Beaty before he has to go to kindergarten. If he could stay there forever, I'd been happy. As it is, I will be very sad to have to move on. My son has blossomed so much since starting school and I am extremely grateful to Susie Vaughn (principal) Mrs. Turney, Mrs. Kemp, and all the Beaty staff who have been so wonderful to my son.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this school. My daughter bloomed in the 3 year-old program. If you're looking for a school that strictly teaches ABCs and counting, go somewhere else- or stay in private school. This school focuses on the best educational practices for children this age, namely social-emotional development, which prepares students wonderfully for kindergarten. They foster an inclusive learning environment so all students feel welcome. I love it. Most importantly, my daughter loves it, too.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
Hi i'm mother of special needs kid and my son started with Ms. Kimberly Becton when he was almost non-verbal , she was great and then he moved to Ms. Jackie Rymzsa class and he started speaking full sentences and also behavior wise he has improved a lot. She has been really great and helpful. I'm blessed that my son goes to Beaty.


Beaty Early Childhood School 1

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
This school is fine if your child fits their special education mold and don't want them to individualize the program for your child with special needs (as required by law), and don't mind the 2 and a half hour days that provide less than half the time most other preschoolers get in the area, and NO curriculum to prepare for Kindergarten: reading, writing, math skills that other kids will come to K with intact. This is a self-contained campus of kids who are at risk educationally, and parents can pay to put their "typical" kids in these classrooms. You couldn't pay me enough to marginalize my child by going to this school. They hide the real truth from the families about what really happens in the classroom with children with violent behaviors.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
I'm so happy sending my son to Beaty! He has blossomed during his 5 day a week program there as a 3 year old. I always look forward to him telling me about his day - circle time, small group, the activity room, the library, his friends and more. Mrs. Becton is his teacher now, and I hope my daughter can be with her or any other teacher at Beaty when she's old enough.

Beaty Early Childhood School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
I have found Beaty Exceptional in early childhood development. Our child began at 3 years of age on a 3 day a week basis. She is so happy to go to school and always talks about her day very positively. We pay full price for her tuition and it's a bargain! The teachers and staff are exceptional! Mrs. Turney is our child's teacher and she is without doubt the best influence our child could have. Let me add that we were dedicated to Montessori and have come to Love the Beaty approach. We plan to start a 5 day program next year. This facility is so directed to young children it is really amazing. Our child has bloomed in the Beaty environment! This is the monthly payment that I don't mind making!


Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. My daughter has grown by leaps and bounds since starting at Beaty. The teachers are all so caring and they truly are interested in the individual needs of each child. I've never met a better group of people to teach my child.

Beaty Early Childhood School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Pre shcool for children to start,Mrs.Shows is very good , my child learnt a lot in one year of shcool and now she is very much ready for K

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beaty Early Childhood School
1717 Nevada Drive, Plano, TX  75093
(469) 752-4200
Last modified Beaty Early Childhood School is a Public school that serves grade PK
Beaty Early Childhood School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top