Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 5

Posted March 27, 2015
- a parent
I love the school, and my daughter definitely loves the school! They've been absolutely helpful and incredibly understanding of our child's needs and our family's constraints. They've been reassuring and helpful in the development of my toddler, who's a "big girl" now. We tried several schools in the area, and are happy we landed at Ireland's Kingdom.

Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
My experience with Ireland's was excellent. My son is now almost 10 years old and I have another son who is 21 (so this wasn't my first time around with a kid). My son loved it at Ireland's, and the teachers and owner weren't afraid to talk to me about some minor additional needs they saw in him, things that can be difficult to talk to a parent about their 'perfect' child. He was slow with speech at age 3, which they talked to me about and offered suggestions and help. At age 4, his pre-k teacher helped me so much in understanding how my son is a concrete thinker and how his brain thinks a little different (my older son is more of an abstract artist type). The behaviors she pointed out, the way she explained it, and the way she helped my son work through some of them, all of that helped him have a great start in kindergarten and has lasted in both his behavior, grades (he's an A/B student) and in my way of responding to him. I wish more people had someone help them understand their kids in the way that she helped me understand my son. Not sure how much it has changed in the past years, but our experience there couldn't have been better.


Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a teacher
Great school, fun activities, focus on healthy eating, mature staff, lots to learn and reasonably priced. Highly recommend you tour the facility.

Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 4

Posted March 13, 2013
- a teacher
I loved my time here! The staff is always smiling and willing to work with any parent/child needs. The staff really makes an effort to get to know the kids and help them grow, its obvious they love their job, but most of all the kids. They are the main focus of the school.

Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 1

Posted December 31, 2012
- a parent
my 1 star should say it all. This place is not for kids its a dangerous mix crazy mess!


Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
Surprised to read thisviewpoint. I've had no issues with my girls at IK, with their structured and educational activities. Octar1's comments are certainly not reflective of my experience these past 18 months. Sounds like an extremely attentive child to be able to note down the # of hours the director was or was not onsite, keep track of circle repetitions, and really? 15 minutes of rants ... each day? Sounds like there was some other grudge. I just wish people wouldn't falsely tarnish a perfectly fine business. I'd say pop in at any time to see for yourself. They've always been welcoming whenever I've made an impromptu visit and I don't see why it wouldn't be any different for others

Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 1

Posted March 13, 2011
- a parent
The TV was always on. The snack they served was ALWAYS Cheetos or cupcakes. They satisfied state required child/teacher ratios by having the owner be the second teacher for ALL the classes and, if she was there at all, she only showed up for a few hours each day. They subjected us to 15 minutes rants at the end of each day about our 'bad kid' because he didn't want to sit for the fourth 'circle time' of the day. Withdrew our kid after three weeks.

Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a teacher
I've worked in a lot of accredited preschools this one is by far the best one! your child will love it.


Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
My son was at a home daycare, was sitting in front of the TV all day. When I registered him at Ireland's Kingdom Preschool he was way behind, even the 3 year olds wrote their names and focused on their task, I worried about my son but within 3 months he was writing his name, singing songs and had so much to tell everynight about his day. this school is wonderful.

Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
Both my kids attend Ireland's Kingdom, the staff is wonderful, the setting is kid friendly they have tons of educational stuff, the curriculum is very interesting and both my husband and I are very happy with the school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School
115 East Main Street, Pflugerville, TX  78660
(512) 670-2288
Last modified Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Ireland's Kingdom Pre-School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top