Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school and staff! The Day School taught my child so much. This school is such a blessing for us!

Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a teacher
Asbury Methodist Day School has served the communities in Southeast Harris County since 1967. The school is a Christian Academic Private School that teaches ages 2 to 6 years old. Asbury offers 2, 3 or 5 day programs for Pre-K 2's,3's & 4's. The school also offers 5 day Kindergarten. The school has a extensive curriculum including weekly thematic units, math, phonics, arts and crafts, daily library and music classes, weekly science and computer classes and chapel.. Asbury also provides reading sessions for Pre-K 4's on T/TH and Kindergarten taught by a certified reading specialist. Asbury has many fun events throughout the year that encourage parent and family involvement. The school provides a fun and loving atmosphere for children to learn. The Asbury Day School staff is highly trained and qualified to teach. Some teachers have their teaching certifications. Asbury Methodist Day School is licensed by the State of Texas. The hours of operation are Monday - Thursday from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. and on Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon. For more information or to register call the Day School Office at 281-998-3486.


Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
putting my 2 yr old in this school's program is the best thing ive ever done for her... i absolutely couldnt ask for better teachers or staff... she had blast everyday she went and is so excited to go back each day!!

Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
We started our 4 (would soon be 5) year old out at Asbury this year (fall 2009) after first enrolling in another Christian school at the onset of the school year. We were very unhappy with the school he HAD been in (not enough movement for the 4 year old class - no outside time, lots of seat work for the age, etc.). After that negative experience I began touring other schools in the area and a family member had recommended I look at Asbury (they had sent all 3 of their daughters through the Asbury program). I visited and was blown away by the staff and the school. It truly was a happy place full of learning and exploration. We haven't regretted it not one day! We believe so much in what they do at Asbury that we have enrolled him in the Kindergarten program for next year!

Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
Asbury was the best decision we could have made for our daughter. It is truly a ministry for their teachers. We LOVE Asbury!


Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
So Wonderful! My daughter has been to 4 different daycares since she was born and this place blows all of them out of the water. The teachers are all there because they want to be and truly care about each individual child. My daughters been there a week and she's excited to be dropped off in the morning and comes home with all kinds of new things she's learning. It's tough that it's only till 2:00 if you're a working mom-but if you can make it work like we did-IT'S SO WORTH IT!

Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Asbury has been such a wonderful experience for my daughter. The teachrs sincerely seem to care about each child and they offer a fairly broad range of classes for the Pre-k age group.

Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
My kids just started this school and they have really enjoyed the one on one with the teachers. I would recommend it to people that want their kids in an Christian enviroment.


Asbury Methodist Day School 5

Posted March 03, 2006
- a parent
All the teachers are very caring. Both of my children love their school.. and this comes from very shy children. Asbury has helped bring them out of their shell. Such a loving environment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Asbury Methodist Day School
5354 Space Center Boulevard, Pasadena, TX  77505
(281) 998-3486
Last modified Asbury Methodist Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Asbury Methodist Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top