Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rainbow Connection 4

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
I cannot believe some of the post on this site about Rainbow Connection. The person who posted "Please use caution when choosing Rainbow Connection in Mt. Vernon" originally wrote her post in 2008 ( the date was up there when I signed on and changed to April 25, 2014 when I moved up here to write my reply). It's obvious this person is just a repeat complainer, because in 2008, Pam was not the director. She did not come to Rainbow Connection until 2011 or later.

Rainbow Connection 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a teacher
I am a teacher at Rainbow and I absolutely love working here. It is a wonderful environment for a child to be in. It is warm, loving and caring. Very nurturing people. I love my co-workers; it is so nice to work with people who enjoy working with kids. I love that we all get to have our ideas heard and even put into use. It's so nice to work for someone who is a "Boss" but at the same time cares not only about the kids but about her employees. Pam absolutely goes the distance for kids and employees alike. Which in the end makes for a GREAT place to be at.


Rainbow Connection 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Rainbow Connection is a wonderful preschool that is dedicated to providing quality care to children. Its highly trained teachers and compassionate director make it one of the best in the area. My children have been at Rainbow over five years and I have nothing but praise for the Christian atmosphere they experience every day. The best way to judge a preschool is to visit it and take a tour. Meet the teachers and look at how clean and neat the facility is. Notice how friendly everyone is. Look at how happy the children seem! I would recommend it whole-heartedly to anyone who wants a good quality preschool.

Rainbow Connection 1

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Please use caution when choosing Rainbow Connection in Mt. Vernon, Texas as a childcare provider. I am worry for the well being of the children under the care of a Pam, the director. She refuses to give prescribed medication and does not follow by state mandated guidelines. She is rude and careless and is not to be trusted with children. I am disappointed in the Methodist church for letting the daycare function in this manner. There are pros... Clean facility and nice playground. Unfortunately, I can not recommend this daycare and highly advise you to look elsewhere.

Rainbow Connection 1

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Horrible..... bad director just horrible all she cares about is herself...its just sad there needs to be a new boss or something, some things gotta change the staff is super sweet except one, just had a bad experience with the school.. whatever you do think about it really hard before you put you kids in here.. well I better not say anymore just horrible school, cost way to much


Rainbow Connection 1

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My family was very dissatisfied with Rainbow. My son needed medications and breathing treatments as part of a long course treatment from his pediatrician. It took an act of congress to get him his medication, and even then it was administered haphazardly. His nose and face was allowed to be filthy, as were his hands when we picked him up from daycare. When I brought up concerns to the director she was argumentative and belittling. Our family personally witnessed her treat parents and teachers very poorly. While at Rainbow, we fell in love with some of the teachers. There is genuinely some great staff, however, the poor working environment (under the director's regime) causes a high turnover rate. Quality staff is not retained long. When there is a new teacher, or when your child is moved to a different class, you are not notified. You arrive to pick up your child, and surprise, new room or new teacher. When asking the director about lack of notice, her reply was that with the amount of changes and students, she doesn't have time. We really wish for our kiddos and our community this was the care center it once was.

Rainbow Connection 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy with Rainbow. The teachers are always at the door greeting as you come in. They always have neat activities planned and fun, educational field trips that my kids look forward too. The teachers and director are both very positive and make my children feel loved. We have been in several daycares over the years, and Rainbow has been everything we could ask for. Great Christian environment, great curriculum and learning environment, and great staff.. .

Rainbow Connection 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
When we moved to Mt. Vernon three years ago, we needed a day care for our little ones. We had two. We tried one, but then settled on Rainbow Connection at the Methodist Church. We have been very satisfied with the care our children have gotten at Rainbow Connection. We have found the director to be very cooperative when we had a question or our child had a need. Our children are learning and we feel they will be prepared for the "big school" as they call it. Our youngest seems very happy and always come home singing a new song which she has learned. I appreciate the Methodist Church for letting this be a part of their service to the community. Thanks, Rainbow Connection, teachers, director and staff of the church for being there to meet our neds.


Rainbow Connection 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
I am very with this day care. My son has been going there and he loves his teachers. The director has always been very helpful. She is very understanding and always see her interacting with the kids. I like how the school has a code to get in it. and if you dont know it a teacher or director has to let you in. And changes the code every few months. Makes me feel more comfortable leaving my child there. The do lots of different activities for the kids. They help with potty training and stay on top of it and it has helped me a lot. I could go on and on about how i would reccomend this day care. You will not be disappointed!!

Rainbow Connection 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended Rainbow over the past several months and I've been pleased with the teachers I've been in contact with. They have been very friendly and loving to my children and I've felt completely at ease leaving my kids in their care. My older child comes home telling me about bible stories she heard in class and singing bible songs she learned there. Every time I've been to pick up or leave my children the director is always there and makes a point to speak to me and assure me that she checks in on the classes regularly and to let her know if I have any concerns or special needs. I would recommend Rainbow to anyone needing a place to leave their children because of the quality of care and professional shown to me and my children in my experiences.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rainbow Connection
Po Box 659, Mount Vernon, TX  75457
(903) 537-4663
Last modified Rainbow Connection is a Private school that serves grade PK
Rainbow Connection Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top