Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cotton Mill Learning Center 1

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
I would not recommend this school. My son is a very active child and he began having a large amount of disciplinary issues while there. While with me, other family members, and friends he would never have the same issues he would have at the daycare. There was no structure and there was a constant change in their teacher staff. The office staff always talked to me like I was a toddler. Well, needless to say since he has started a new daycare there have been zero problems. Research other options. There is much better out there.

Cotton Mill Learning Center 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
I started taking my then 2 yr old daughter to CMLC when my at home sitter moved out of town. She is now 6 and we all still love Cotton Mill! I origianlly found the location on CPS's website and visited since they had no issues. The staff and teachers are truly caring of the children. They are always on top of things, send home progess reports showing where your child is, the facility is always clean and most of all, the kids are always happy. I would suggest David and team to anyone!


Cotton Mill Learning Center 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
CMLC is the best. I had all my 3 kids in this school prior to attending kindergarden for total of 8 years. kids loved the place and teachers. They had learned alot, they were ahead of other kids in kindergarden. I do recommend this place to any one that wants their kids to be in the best place.

Cotton Mill Learning Center 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a parent
My child has been going to CMLC for about two years now. We love it! The owners, teachers, and staff have been excellent to our daughter and to us. We would recommend CMLC to all of our friends and family!

Cotton Mill Learning Center 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Kids love it, including the schoolers. They have a wide variety of activities specific to their age group. The teachers are great. The owners are nice and heavily involved. They actually are the teachers for the schoolers. Schoolers have been bored at other schools but not since joing CMLC family. This is not a babysitter, but an educational system for the preschoolers. Highly recommend this school.


Cotton Mill Learning Center 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is family owned and opperated. They truly care about the kids. They put so much into the curriculum. My twins have attended since they were 20 months and both have excelled in phonics, writing and math. They are more than ready for Kindergarten. I wish I could go back in time and put my older girls in this school. You will never regret it. Best decision ever made.

Cotton Mill Learning Center 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
The staff at Cotton Mill does an excellent job teaching the pre-k skills. They are also very patient and accomodating to each child's individual needs. With complete confidence, I would suggest this facility to anyone.

Cotton Mill Learning Center
no rating

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
CMLC is a great school !! I would recommend it to all of my friends and family. The teachers and staff are so caring and helpful. I have been going through a tuff time and they have helped me out so much. They are a great school ! My daughter has been going there for 2 years and she love it and all the staff !


Cotton Mill Learning Center
no rating

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
CMLC is a very good day care for young and elementary school age children. The owners are on-site and open to questions and concerns. Their summer program has lots of outtings and they go to fun places at least twice a week or more. They have an indoor swimming pool.

Cotton Mill Learning Center 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
They are fabulous! They care about the children and have a wonderful, age-appropriate curriculum. The teachers are friendly and loving. My daughter has grown so much since she started attending Cotton Mill. I highly recommend it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cotton Mill Learning Center
4609 Silverthorn Drive, Mesquite, TX  75150
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (972) 412-6864
Last modified Cotton Mill Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top