Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Flamboyant Learning Center 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
Framboyant is an amazing pre-school. My three kids have gone to school there and I am grateful to the teachers and administrators for all of the love they have given my kids combined with emotional, neuromotor and academic development. I cannot begin to recommend the school enough. The bilingual program is amazing as is their combination of Montessori & traditional curriculum. I wish there was more Spanish or all Spanish, but can't complain at all. I completely trust them with my children and I do not trust anyone with my children. They have a great curriculum around the environment, nature, recycling, and real lessons. My kids learned about the continents, animals, in addition to the traditional letters, shapes, colors, etc.. I have never seen a teacher there upset. Everyone has a smile :)

Flamboyant Learning Center 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
I have been very impressed with the environment my son was placed in. We do not speak Spanish at the house and they eased him to a bilingual environment without issue. He now is excited about using spanish words and seems to genuinely like learning another language. I read below that they 'don't have a curriculum' as per a 2008 reviewer, but I disagree completely. There is a very specific curriculum for both the spanish and english classes which they provided when I initially wanted to register him. I love that they are using "hand writing without tears" which is an outstanding writing program for children. I wish that the school went past Pre-K! I'll definitely send my next child there.


Flamboyant Learning Center 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
I have had my child at Framboyant for about 2 years now and I have only great things to say about this school. The teachers have always been so nice to my child and myself. My child has developed very well at this school. The structure, a number of afternoon activites, the staff, the curriculum, the equipment and the attention, are only some of the reasons why I would recommend this school to anyone interested in enrolling their child in a school that's more than a daycare.

Flamboyant Learning Center 5

Posted July 26, 2012
- a community member
Stepping through the doors of Framboyant Learning Center one can clearly sense the ambiance of education and the joy of being part of children's process towards maturity. One looks back with appreciation to the brilliant teachers, and with gratitude to those who touched our human feelings. The staff at the Center transmits the message that children's intellectual and emotional growth is the light-motif of their Education. At Framboyant Learning Center the focus on curriculum and knowledge goes hand in hand with teaching highest ethical and moral values.

Flamboyant Learning Center 5

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
I Registered my daughter at Framboyant and we are very happy with this school. This is not just a preschool is a wonderful school, they are bilingual and my daughter is learning a lot and they are very loving with the kids. Walking in this school transmit a very peaceful place for any kid to spend more of their day in and learn. I recommend this school a 100%!!


Flamboyant Learning Center 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
I'm so happy to be on Framboyant Learning Center this is an incredible school, I love their curriculum they have this bilingual program and they combine the montessori with traditional program that the kids love, they learn so much things I'm amazed.

Flamboyant Learning Center 1

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
I had my son for a year at this school and I did not like at all. Never received a call from the administration to give me information from school and just called me to charge me for advance registration next year. I had very bad experience and the play area outside the schoolhouse consider it rather dangerous for young children. Moreover even if parents were always punctual and faithful to the checkout, the little school makes no exceptions when it comes to supporting parents when they decide not to enroll their children for some personal reason. No money back if you've prepaid for many months before. They are good to convince you register your son or daughter but when you decide that your child is no longer in this school for personal reasons and give you thanks for putting trust in them. Anyway, I think the school needs much better relationships with parents of children and be more considerate of them. I had very bad experience with this school, I hope someday improve for the sake of other parents and their children.

Flamboyant Learning Center 5

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
I am a mother of one little boy with 18 months and i love the school, the strategies, the facilities and the program for babies with parents (18-36 months)... is a A+


Flamboyant Learning Center
no rating

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
i was interested in placing my son at this learning center. I changed my mind when i asked about their curriculum and they told me, 'WHAT IS THAT!' I would have obviously been waisting my time as well as my childs if i would have enrolled him. I am not looking for a day care I am looking for a school to educate my child.

Flamboyant Learning Center 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter at this school. It is a warm and relaxed environment. There is a good mix of English and Spanish in the classroom. The teachers are all dedicated and involved. I highly recommend Framboyant.

Nearby schools

Flamboyant Learning Center
2525 Buddy Owens Boulevard, McAllen, TX  78504
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (956) 687-4697
Last modified Flamboyant Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top